We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experinece at Cristal Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location of the hotel is very good. It is close to a shopping mall. It is located at the heart of Abu Dhabi. The room service is excellent. The rooms are neat and clean. It is suitable for family. The hotel's transport service is available for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
There are newer reviews for Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

No hotels in the centre of Abu Dhabi are good for airport access. Allow at least 45 minutes to get to the airport before check in.
Restaurant on 17th floor . Not accessible or good for people who do not like lifts, but when you arrive there ; excellent views.
Breakfast only average unfortunately .
Buffet selection viewing for evening meal caused me to search around the town for another place to eat.
Staff attitude and helpfulness excellent,cleanliness and presentation excellent.
Facilities and room sizes and facilities excellent, Coffee shop at ground level above average.
If there was a bespoke theme/speciality restaurant or choice of other eating facility particularly at lower level this hotel would compete and beat most other hotels in town.
Well worth a visit .I will definitely return for my next trip to Abu Dhabi, excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park and shopping mall are good for views and quietness. No hotels in the cent...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainCoxie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been staying for near to 50 days already. I have to say, my stay here have been very pleasant and wonderful. Staffs here are polite and service oriented. Whenever you need help, they will be very keen to assist you. They have good breakfast menus. The rooms are spacious and the housekeeping is done everyday. if you are busy, they will call to check whether can they clean up their room. My stay here have been wonderful. There are many shops nearby which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NesaaR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I would like to thanks the staff of Cristal Restaurant who have done their work with full dedicated, efficiently, courteous and also smile guest with great smile that makes us feel like home. I am ben since last December too.
Specially dedicated to Ms Lyhan, Ms Fhenz, Ms Myla and Mr Solomon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Selamat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location of the hotel is near the city center and the beautiful Corniche Beach. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Furthermore, we faced a problem with the bath and their response was accurate and immediate. The breakfast had a wide variety of goods. Consequently, I highly recommend this hotel for staying in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Once again I have to say something about this place! When I arrive there I am always treated as a «queen» and, most of all, as a member of that «family»! Most of the time they make an upgrade of my room and they give me a suite! This time we arrived very early and they did the check-in without any problem and I would like to name mr. Arju for his professional and kind attitude! The restaurant - Gems - on the 17th floor, is very good, not only breakfast but also the buffet, lunch or dinner! I have to name some of the staff that welcomed me for breakfast today - Quinta, Ronna, Frenz and Josel, for the kindness and professional skills! As usual Mr. Mohammed, in reception area, welcomed us, in the evenning, in a very friendly way!

Room Tip: Rooms and suites for couples are all good!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OliviaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my wife and 3 children after recommendation from my brother who has stayed here a few times. It was an excellent experience, thoroughly enjoyed the facilities. Also free upgrade to the family suite with interconnecting rooms. And convenient location with M.Zayed Mall next door, the beach and other malls and shops a short ride away. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: If traveling with family then the family suite with interconnecting rooms are recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riyaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,705 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £41 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing