We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Great hotel, with high quilty service.
Only downside of this hotel, is that it's placed next to a mosque, which is very noisy early in the morning as well, - specially if the room is facing this mosque.
Swimming pool is very small, but placed with nice surroundings though

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_joergensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2010

We would like to thank you for the review posted, and would like to assure you that we will assign a quite room on the other side of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Regards

Joseph El Hajj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

Free internet was really useful for me to contact my family and friends, and upload some pictures to facebook during the stay.
I enjoyed some exercise in the gym ( free ) and massage (not too expensive but very relaxing ) on the 19th floor.
The guest room was very comfortable, quiet and clean with nice bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was also great; a variety of bread ( including doughnuts and muffins ) , fresh salad and fruits, hams, cheese, sausage, bacon, smoked salmon, potatoes, waffles, pancakes, French toast, etc.
The receptionists were all kind and friendly.
The hotel is really close to a big shopping center which has 24-hours supermarket and gold souk.
If I have a chance to visit Abu Dhabi again, no reason not to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

i enjoyed my stay at Cristal ,used figure 8 which was fairly considered a good gym ,the beauty saloon was also a cozy place to get a nice hair cut .
i am not sure about the food especially the deserts ,which i hope will improve .
the internet access was also fairly good but sometimes really slow .all in all ,i would say Cristal will provide you with the best rooms ,comfortable beds and kind staff .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Dear Ms. Atnis,

We would like to thank you for the review on the trip Advisor.

Your concerns about the desserts and the internet were discussed with the concenerned departments and we can confirm to you that you will find the difference on your next stay.

Regards

Joseph El Hajj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I have just come back after a four night stay at this hotel, and I was very impressed with their facilities and their friendliness. Nothing was a problem, whether it was arranging taxis to pick me up at obscure ministries, finding parking space on Abu Dhabi's crowded streets, getting printouts urgently for meetings, arranging early check in, etc. The concierge desk seemed to have the ability to know what I was needing before I knew it myself, and the whole place ran like clockwork. Above all, the staff were unfailingly polite, friendly, attentive and enthusiastic about making sure I had a good stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to business travellers and I will be using them again on my next trip. I had been dreading a week in Abu Dhabi in high summer and in Ramadan, but in the end I was comfortable and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulicatamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

We would like to thank you for the review on the trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will spare no efforts to offer you even better service on the next stay.

Regards,

Joseph El Hajj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I had no complaints about this hotel. When I first arrived, I was greeted kindly and was upgraded to a suite for free. The room was clean with modern decor. It seemed to cater especially to people on business trips. The staff was very attentive during my entire stay. Breakfast buffet was included. No matter where I went in Abu Dhabi, a cab ride was never more than 10 dirhams. Just make sure you find a regular taxi as the hired cars outside the hotel will cost you 60 dirhams. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyvaleriec09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Thank you for choosing the Cristal Hotel for your stay in Abu Dhabi.

We are glad to know that enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Joseph El Hajj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The standard room I had is bigger than the swimming pool. That is a letdown for swimmingpool afficionado's but I did not have time for swimming. The gym and the beauty centre are equipped well enough for those who would need it. The restaurants are pleasant. The stafff is more than excellent. I came on a discount rate, but even then I would say it is four stars with many five star aspects. An ideal hotel for business groups, conference groups, etc., as supposedly the hotel seems to offer good special rates when negotiated.
It is a clean comfortable excellently staffed business hotel but as Abu Dhabi lack more 'romantic' hotels like Arabian Courtyard in Dubai, this is also a good outlet for tourism.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Thank you for choosing the Cristal Hotel for your stay in Abu Dhabi.

We are glad to know that you graded us as 5 star hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Joseph El Hajj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Overall very very good ,great rooms , attentive staff, great breakfast. Only drawback is no bar----but hey it's the Middle --East and that's often the way it goes

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwl2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Thank you for choosing the Cristal Hotel for your stay in Abu Dhabi.

We are glad to know that enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Joseph El Hajj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,946 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,475 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,471 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing