We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incompetent staff- ill trained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2010

The staff's understanding of a full board stay by company is unique. They will charge you for teh minibar soft drinks, although it is contracted, also they will not get you tea or coffee after dinner claiming that this is not included in your full board agreement?????

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houssam_sabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Thank you for pointing out these points, the concerned sales manager already addressed the contract details and entitlements with your managers.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

I have been travelling to Abu Dhabi on business since June 2010 and have stayed at Cristal Hotel on all my previous Business trips. The Hotel is located at the heart of the City, service is excellent, rooms are specious and cosy, staff is courtious and atmosphere is relaxed.

Syed Mohammad Ali

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMA05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Mr. Ali,

Thank you Mr. Ali for your comments...We will spare no efforts to keep our highest levels of standards


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The Hotel has a very nice ambience. It is a right blend of both a business and a leisure hotel. You can be slightly more innovative with the menu of the food.Over 3 days I could guess and know exactly what was on the menu for the food. Some Chat can be added on the salad menu.A few more Indian dishes can be added for both Vegetarian and Non Vegetarian.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajivDuggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Thank you for posting your comments about the hotel, the menu issue was already addressed with the concerned manager and the menu items will be enhanced.

We will be honored visiting our hotel on your next stay in Abu Dhabi

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed several times at the Cristal Hotel and every time my expectations and needs were fulfilled.

On my last stay I had some water leakage from the A/C in my room; the reception team did not spare any efforts to rectify the situation.

The manager with his concierge immediately assisted to move me to a suite and offered me dinner to make it up on me even though it is a natural thing that happens everywhere with A/Cs, I was again impressed with their efficient services when after 2 hours they asked me if I wish to go back to me room.

I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kima-ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2010

Thank you for the comments and again we do apologize for the inconvenience of the air conditioning.

We regret this incident and please be informed that a full maintenance schedule is already under implementation to re-check all the hotels rooms units.

Thank you for your understanding, looking forward to welcome you on your next week stay

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Centrally located, you will not find here a private beach nore an huge indoor swimming-pool, but a kind and efficient room service, professional people glad to fulfill your needs, a quiet place with all the standard amenities available in a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Thank you for the constructive comments, we will spare no efforts to keep our standards level high and up to our guests expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Abu Dhabi hotels are generally extremely overpriced. This is an excellent hotel with excellent service. It is fairly new and generally quite well maintained.
The restaurant on the 17th floor is quite good.
Most of the staff are excellent and anxious to please.
Internet works almost always though mos will find the connection in Abu Dhabi rather slow.
The rooms are not huge but are OK sized. I only wish they had a bit more of a kitchenette and a refrigerator larger than a shoebox.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FootlooseLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Thank you for staying at the Cristal Hotel, we will be looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed at Cristal for one night for business. I was upgraded to a suite and the accommodations were excellent. The room and bedroom were extremely plush and grand. breakfast room service in the morning was more than you can ask for and all the staff was courteous and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the comments, it is always rewarding for the management and family members to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.


Regards

Joseph El Hajj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,749 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £36 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing