We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I stayed for five days, all staff were very friendly and helpful. Good clean room.
No complaints, This is a dry hotel, perhaps the only downside (though not for everyone).
I would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcndubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2010

From the moment I was met by Alfred, my stay was wonderful. All of the staff go out of there way for you and the room was so lovely. Very Comfortable bed and nice decor. This is one of the nicest places to stay in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

+ Centrally located
+ Value for money
+ Great ambience
+Friendly staff

Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Dellnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Our stay in the hotel was perfect! Very nice & friendly personal. rooms were big en perfect. We had dinner & breakfast in the hotel, this was really very good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_vandenbranden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Use the mall close to the hotel as a reference in the map and address
For good food and wines you need to go out

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Very comfortable hotel placed in downtown, in a zone not completely refurbished but quickly transforming.
Rooms are big, such also the suites (I haved one), and very clean.
Also the 17th floor restaurant is good, and so is the 19th floor spa (but the pool water is not warm...).
Considering the price, i think that this hotel main feature is a perfect balance between cost and services.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreKoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Thank you for the comments, we are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We will look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Great rooms (Suites) and helpful staff. Difficult to find so have a map with you. The address they list is not the road its on! Typical of this region where addresses are imprecise. It is two minor roads back from the main road. No alcohol which may concern some. Free internet is excellent. Breakfast good. Dinner - you need to go early or the buffet will not be at its best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Thank you for the comments, we are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We already addressed the buffet freshness with the concerned manager and you will definitely find a difference in you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,749 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,394 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £31 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing