We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
new york city
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

I love this hotel! Yas Island is about 1/2 hour from Abu Dhabi. (The hotel does have a shuttle to the city). The location is quiet and mellow. The hotel is new and fresh. Rooms are big and bright with balconies, flat screens, comfy beds, large bathrooms and cheerful furnishings. Breakfasts are all you can eat buffets with a great selection. The pool is a good size and the area around it has chaise lounges as well as tables to sit and eat. Staff are friendly, helpful and most accommodating. Yas Island is a one hour cab ride from Dubai. Abu Dhabi is more cultural and more Arab than Dubai. I would recommend that visitors experience both cities especially since they are so close. This hotel is a great value and a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katshorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Good Ms. Shorr

I am delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and all the facilities we have to offer.

It is alway a great pleasure to recieve such positive feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    602
    136
    40
    36
See reviews for
508
366
126
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

We ended up staying here last minute as we missed our connecting flight in Abu Dhabi. It was the cheapest hotel we could find and boy were we surprised when we arrived! Marble everywhere, spacious lobby, beautiful surroundings etc. Our room was very spacious, the staff could not have been more helpful, the pool was beautiful, the restaurant buffet was delicious though pricey and breakfast the same. The bar was perfect for a quiet evening drink. Theres not much in yas island excpet hotels but the taxis are so cheap (approx €3 from airport and €12 to the centre of Abu Dhabi) We loved it here so much that we stayed an extra night - even giving up 1 night in Thailand for it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Good Day

Thank you for your positive feed back about the hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experiance. This is the service you strive to provide to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return from Thailand.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

I've stayed with Radisson Blue last weekend (Apr. 14 - Apr. 15, 2011), it was a good hotel and the staff in frontdesk are very friendy and accommodating. When i get inside the room i was amazed because the room was big and has complete amenities.
The toilet was big also with large bathtub.
I like their outdoor swimming pool with big with lovely cabannas.

About their buffet breakfast, they have little selecton for the food and it is not that nice. Their staff in the restaurant was not that helpful also. The coffee is not nice at all and cold. I was not even finished eating yet and one of the male waiter didnt asked about if im done but already getting my plate.

The hotel is nice but needs some improvement and also it is far in the city center but taxis are accessible.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Dear Chloe

Thank you for you kind feedback about the hotel, we strive to offer the best facilities available.

All your comments have been very helpful and will assist in the improvement of services provided.

I trust that you will enjoy the improvement on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Stayed here for 4 days, first time in Abu dhabi. Could not believe how close it was to the F1 cuicuit, rooms large overlooking Yas links golf.

Food great from breakfast, room service and dinner.

One downside far from the city.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim99London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Dear Jim

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Had the worst pedicure of my life. No pedicure chair (laid on a massage bed), no removing of callouses, 2 minute massage, polish that looked so terrible I asked them to remove it. I would rather have nothing on my toes than that glob of mess. The filing was even done poorly. Left looking worse than when I arrived. For my trouble, the manager reduced the AED 170 by a mere 30 percent. I'm really pretty easy to please but sometimes you just have to say THIS IS WRONG!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiaOraDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Dear Mrs. Kia

Thank you for taking time to alert us to the experience you had in the Spa and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies.

I can assure you that this is not the standard of service we wish to portray and render to our guests. The matter will be looked into and steps will be put in place to ensure that this incident does not occur in the future.

Again, we would like to extend your sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Very attendive staff, spacious rooms, free WLAN, good italian restaurant, nice breakfast buffet and good laundry service, a coffee machine (Nesspresso) in the room and nice pool with a view and beds alongside - perfect for couples.

I stayed 7 days at the Radisson Blu. My room was done twice a day and I liked the way the management treats their staff. My company paied approx. half of what the original hotel was supposed to cost in down town. The only slight disadvantage is, that it is approx. 30 mins. from down town. At nights it happens that racing cars will practice on the track, furthermore there is quite some air traffic. Still, very good stay and would come again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyewash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

good hotel for the price. coffee machine and ipod dock useful. breakfast ok. business lounge good. dissapointed to find pool closed!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rezidor, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and LoveHolidays so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing