We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It was my third trip to Abu Dhabi but my first time at the Radisson Blu Hotel.
I stayed one week and had a conference there. Not only the accommodation was excellent but also all the conference facilities. Brilliant supprt from the banquet management and very good technical equipment. Not to forget the phantastic choice and quality of breakfast and lunch buffet which made the participants of the conference very happy :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveljakobine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Mr. Jacob

I am glad that we made your first time with us so memorable and that the conference facilities and buffet was enjoyed by all the participants.

I hope that your next stay will be for leisure in order for you to enjoy all the other facilities we have to offer.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    656
    149
    48
    38
See reviews for
569
403
136
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was staying for a business trip, but found I will come back with family for a family vacation. The view from hotel was grea...sea, golfcourse...Dirrham bulding...also close to most happening place of Abudhabi. The breakfast and dinner had variety of food..from western to Asian....overall good stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpanabarnwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Good Day Mr. Barnwal

It is good to hear that your business trip was a success and that you are now considering returning on a family vacation. I am sure that your family will enjoy all the hotel and the island has to offer.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Check in - was quick and informative. We booked 2 interconnecting rooms, which at a lot of hotels leads to confusion when checking in, but not here, they had the rooms ready for us, just as we'd requested.

Rooms - large, clean, modern, lovely sea view. Bathrooms were spotlessly clean and modern.

Hotel in general - nice pool area with lovely chilled pool, essential in July! Unfortunately the children's pool was undergoing maintenance, but our kids were happy to use the main pool. Buffet Breakfast was good. Dinner in the Italian restaurant at lunch at the poolside bar were also good.

Value for money - a complete bargain at this time of year!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are probably best, rooms on the other side overlook Grand Prix circuit and concert st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlorenceOfArabia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Good Day Florence

It was a pleasure having you stay at the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we provided.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Blu whilst visting a family member.
Everything about our stay was excellent, The room and view were really first class. I had the best steak I have been served anywhere in the world.

Great location for wandering over to the race track when ever you hear a F1 engine!

Trying to balance my review but I honestly can't think of a critism.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveonholiday_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Good Day Steve

Thank you for your positive review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I spent another few nights here and must say (after having spent time at other business hotels in the region) - this is a very nice place to do business at. Meetings can easily be held, internet access works well (had some issues with login that reception solved) and the pool area is nice for post work relaxation.
Since first time I was here new roads in to Abu Dhabi have been constructed which gives the taxi drivers different (more or less costly) options. I suggest you tell your driver to use the Saadiyat road (via Saadiyat Island) which will be the less expensive route if you head for some venue near the Corniche.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Good Day Mrs. Malmo

Thank you for your gracious comments.

I am delighted that the service we provide has been a convinience for you in both the business and leisure asspect of your stay. We will provide all guests travelling to the city by taxi with the information you have mentioned.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The resturant is amazing
the food is very good, all kinds almost there

then the Pool is also gopod to stay there
family atmosphere is granted

Room Tip: cool and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozomozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Good Day Mr. Kozomo

I am delighted that you enjoyed the brunch and your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

so glad we decided to stay over for 2 nites in Abu Dhabi - the Radisson Blu Hotel on Yas Island was perfect - service was excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. the hotel is perfectly located for visiting the F1 circuit and Ferrari world - dont forget to pack in a bathing costume for a swim - whether first thing in the morning or a late nite swim under desert skies - memorable. Taxis are so cheap/safe and airconditioned there is no problem getting around in extreme heat. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel after checking out and did some more sightseeing - came back to hotel,had a swim and much later a very welcomed complimentary cappucino from an excellent food and beverage manager (Mr Bongani) who had noted that we had a very long wait before our departure that night. Now thats service and caring. Yes we will definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
execsec_11, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Good Day Ms. Normam

It is a pleasure to read that you have had such a wonderful experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

I am very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Rezidor, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing