We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights (20-22 Nov).Very nice room, large, comfy bed etc. Hotel is close to the airport.There is a good choice for breakfast.We ate in Fillinis once .Had a nice pizza and the service was excellent.
There are planes flying over the hotel but you can hardly hear them.
Yas Island is a bit far out from the city (not a lot around) but there are plenty of taxis and they are cheap.
The hotel is across the road from the race track. If you get the chance then book a tour of the track, it's worth every penny.
We went to Stars n Bars for a drink. It is a nice place but the drink is pricey,approx £7.00 a pint. I think thats the norm in Abu Dhabi.
Radisson Blu is a very good hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andymfb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    606
    136
    40
    36
See reviews for
510
366
126
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in Raddisson Blu for 3 nights. Pleasant stay, nice rooms, great breakfast, rapid checkin + out, etc. But who on earth decided to plant these hotels right in front of the Abu Dhabi landing strip.
Airbus and Boeing wake up calls. Not a hotel for a quiet stay. Bad infra structural planning,

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesheikhfromdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed only for one night on a business trip but I can say that the room was fantastic
with all amenities that you"ld expect and 15 min drive to the airport which gives it an important advantage.

Room Tip: choose the sea view on a business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Well located to f1 and Ferrari experiance good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

the hotel is very nice, it has good facilities. the location on Yas island is very good if you need to go/come from the airport, that is at only 10min by cat thanks to the Yas tunnel. Keep it in mind coming from airport to take a taxi with meter instead of the limo with fixed price. The room was big, clean and with everything you could need. breackfast was pretty good as well as the service. The car/shuttle from the city center a little bit insufficient given the distance. The main problem is the lack on road indication once you arrive to Yas from abu Dhabi. i got lost!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Great hotel, great room, nice location, view of the F1 track, but watch the definition of spicy, at the BBQ the Chef said something wasn't Spicy so my 7 year old had it, almost blew his moth apart.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Due to a missed connection, I was put up at the Radisson Blu at the airline's expense. Although a nice hotel, I probably would not pay to stay.

The location is not great - it isn't in the city, there are many planes flying overhead during the night, nothing is really in walking distance, about for the F1 circuit - handy if you head to Abu Dhabi for F1 weekend.

Bags are x-rayed as you walk into the hotel, something I have never done before. Check-in was quick and efficient, staff was very friendly, and helpful - especially since I did not have my luggage, they provided amenities, etc.

The room was very spacious, I got a queen room with 2 beds, which didn't bother me too much. The comforters were amazingly fluffy. The spreads, however, had blood stains on them. There was only 1 bathrobe (which for a room with 2 beds was odd, and it being an instant booking, I doubt they had time to go up and take on out of the room). The TV remote was missing a battery, and I could not figure out how to work the TV with it.

The bathroom was spotless, and quite large. Big fan! The only issue was that there was no outlet to plug the hair-dryer in the bathroom. I was kept awake most of the night by a strange buzzing, and the alarm clock had a very strong light; I ended up unplugging it from the wall. I also received a complimentary wake-up call at 5:00 AM (after eventually falling asleep at 4), which I had not asked for.

I did have room-service included for dinner. The food was amazing! Definitely a major plus. I did not have breakfast there.

The pool area is lovely, with sheesha available upon request - a lovely touch, even though I had arrived too late to take advantage of it. I imagine it would be rather busy during the day.

The hotel is nice, but not somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Odigeo, Agoda, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays and Travelbag so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing