We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location could do with better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location could do with better service”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

First the good points
1.Very Good location over looking the golf course and the water ways.
2. Rooms and large, airy, modern and well equipped
3. Not very expensive
What could and should be better
1. Very bad service. - Will elaborate one day we came back to find room was not cleaned at all
second day we came back to find the door of the balcony left open
2. Choice of restaurants are limited. - Yas Island is in the middle of nowhere so with just one italian joint it was tough. worse was all four days we had to eat the same breakfast not one single change in selection of buffet spread.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course facing rooms and higher floors. They also come with a beautiful balcony and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    657
    149
    48
    38
See reviews for
570
404
136
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed one night and played golf. Concierge helped with booking. Nice room, good bed, good service and good value for money. Restaurant was average but this is not what you come here for...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, Dalkeith
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights from 24th November 2011, very plesant surprise - easy check in and a nice welcome. Room was very nice, all amenities at hand. It was exceptionally loud with planes on the first night but we realised on the second day that the small window was open and as soon as we closed it, we couldnt hear a thing. Beautiful view, race track out of one window and golf course and water out the other. 20 minute walk to ferrari world, definatly worth the walk. Great fun. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to Abu Dhabi town center at 1000 and 1500, book the day before because seats are limited.

Breakfast was fantastic, a wide selection. Alcohol is expensive, about £40 for 4 glasses of wine but as a whole, that seemed to be the norm in Abu Dhabi.

I would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and close the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambo-TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights (20-22 Nov).Very nice room, large, comfy bed etc. Hotel is close to the airport.There is a good choice for breakfast.We ate in Fillinis once .Had a nice pizza and the service was excellent.
There are planes flying over the hotel but you can hardly hear them.
Yas Island is a bit far out from the city (not a lot around) but there are plenty of taxis and they are cheap.
The hotel is across the road from the race track. If you get the chance then book a tour of the track, it's worth every penny.
We went to Stars n Bars for a drink. It is a nice place but the drink is pricey,approx £7.00 a pint. I think thats the norm in Abu Dhabi.
Radisson Blu is a very good hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andymfb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in Raddisson Blu for 3 nights. Pleasant stay, nice rooms, great breakfast, rapid checkin + out, etc. But who on earth decided to plant these hotels right in front of the Abu Dhabi landing strip.
Airbus and Boeing wake up calls. Not a hotel for a quiet stay. Bad infra structural planning,

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesheikhfromdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed only for one night on a business trip but I can say that the room was fantastic
with all amenities that you"ld expect and 15 min drive to the airport which gives it an important advantage.

Room Tip: choose the sea view on a business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Well located to f1 and Ferrari experiance good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing