We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

stayed at this hotel during the weekend.Reception staff were very friendly and proffessional.The Egyptian manager gave us anice superior room overlooking the golf couse and the sea.He explained the hotel facilities and gave us so many recommendations.he is a good asset!the breakfast was excellent and the pool is large.will recommend this hotel to friends and will come back to enjoy the hotel and the facelities.Its only 25 min from the city center,but the hotel arranged shuttle service to the shopping malls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed for one night whilst visiting a friend working in the area. The staff knew who I was before I even got to my surname at checking, which was nice.

The rooms are large, modern, clean, well appointed and well tended, the location is nice a quite as its away from any major roads, so I had a great nights sleep.

Restraunts and bars where good, I was there in Ramadan so it was a bit difficault, but again the staff where friendly and accomodating.

The only problem I had, and its very minor, was working out how to get to the front of the hotel and round the car park, a few extra signs would not go a miss. Like I said very minor comment!

Oh and with the new tunnel the hotel is minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel that loves to say yes - that is how the hotel is tagged. I must say that is not a false claim. The service quality is excellent. Rooms are spacious - offers a nice view. The swimming pool is a little overcrowded - especially at evening. However the nice ambiance of the hotel outweighs this minor shortcoming. The hotel staff are prompt and helping. The restaurants offer great food. Overall a great choice for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Book in advance for a room with sea and golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we went there a week ago to spend Eid vacation . The hotel facilities overall are good . Check in was very smooth , rooms are large and great amenities .
the worst thing in this s hotel is the quality of food specially Buffet lunch and Dinner at Assymetri restaurant .
Breakfast was fine although the variety wont suit a 4Stars establishment . We had dinner only the first night at the hotel and the other day we went to different restaurants in other hotels where we felt the difference .
its a great place for families .

Room Tip: Jsut ask for a room with balcony and a view from the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amer c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotels at Yas Island represent great value for money. They could be viewed as "generic" as their styling and overall service features are practically similar, however the Radisson sits on the golf course side, thus enjoys views of the links golf course and the surrounding sea. Interior fittings are very gentle to the eye, warm earth colors and rooms are very well appointed. I had a superior sea view room with a nice balcony with a couple of chairs rendered useless in the steamy summer months. Whilst there were some families with children, this hotel truly caters to the business travelers with room amenities such as ironing boards, trousers pressers and large work desks. However, I would still recommend it for families with small children looking for good value for money and not too bothered about location as it is a good 25 mins away from the city center. One has to remember that the Yas Island project is still in the making and once completed will be able to cater to all the needs of various varieties of customers, be it solo travelers, businessmen and families

Room Tip: Chose a superior sea view room in the cooler months of the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choucrallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I only spent one night at the airport as I had an overnight connection at Abu Dhabi.

The hotel has a very modern, sleek feel to it.
What I really liked was the interesting use of colours.

The rooms were very clean and modern with the same interesting use in colour.

The lobby is very bright and open. There is one restaurant and it is buffet style.

I had dinner and breakfast and both very good and the prices were reasonable.
Off the restaurant there is a small bar but I didn't have the chance to try it.

I only spent one night at the hotel so maybe my view might be a bit different if I had
stayed longer.

I think it's a great hotel if you need to be near the airport or near Yas Island but it may
be a little fare out if you need to be near the city.

As an aside, I have traveled all over the world and Abu Dhabi is the first placed
I have ever been welcomed into the country.

When the customs officer handed back my passport he said "Welcome to the United Arab Emirates".

A first for me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I had to go for an emergency business trip to Abu dhabi. Asipromisedto takemy family to go on vacation, I took them with me. Although Ramadan and incredibly hot summer, the stay in the hotel was very pleasant. Spa, gym is good and sufficient, pool is a life saver to get round the heat in the summer and food was also excellent. What else to say for a short trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maturin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
14.6 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £59 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Rezidor, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing