We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is one of the best hotels around and I truly enjoy each and every stay there. This time was my 7th time to choose this Radisson and for very good reasons. The rooms are very spacious, the view is beautiful, the spa is immaculate (although overpriced), breakfast is excellent, amenities and pool are great, business centre is also fantastic. Most importantly, the service is exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades. I upgraded to a beautiful suite for $30 a night :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Excellent stay and all the staffs are very friendly and very helful, Five star.Rooms are very spacious and clean. The breakfast features a huge choice and well managed by staff.spa is very luxurious and spacious. Busiiness class lounge was amazing.I you need transportation always lay by taxis are available and accurate information given by concriege .i highly recommended five star deluxe hotel around in yas island.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flintoff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Wanted a short break in the sun and this hotel was great. The pool is in a good location, the gym is well equipped. The spa is very luxurious and the steam, sauna & jacuzzi is free to guests. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast features a huge choice, including a chef for omelettes, etc. There is free wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, including the pool.
I arrived on an early flight and the check in was quick and easy, plus they had a room available without waiting around. I also used the business suite on the top floor to check in for my return flight and print off the boarding card for free. I found the staff very friendly and efficient.
Location: it is next to a golf course, Ferrari World and close to the airport. There is a shuttle bus into Abu Dhabi that takes about 30 mins or so. You will get aircraft noise.
I did the Big Bus tour and they have a shuttle to Yas Island that joins the tour at the big Mosque.
So ..top marks!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank FlyingPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Upon my arrival the check-in was smooth and uneventful, was offered a business room at a small surcharge and must admit was well worth the charge. Room was spacious with a great view over the golf course and the Abu Dhabi skyline in the distance. Very comfortable bed and likewise the bathroom was modern with shower and bath. Breakfast was excellent buffet as you would expect was an extensive selection of hot and cold items, however I did find the evening buffet tedious and a little unexciting. Did eat in the Italian, Filini, on my first night but not that impressed. I must admit on one night I nipped next door to the Crowne Plaza and had a very pleasant meal in their Sports Bar.
Hotel was overall very clean and the staff very polite and courteous would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHappyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

If you want to visit the Ferrari World, I would recommend you book the Ferrari world package. It includes one night in Radission, tickets for two and breakfast for two. Way way cheaper than if I book it separately.

Beautiful, new and spacious room. Breakfast was good and had everything I expected. I love the chocolate drink pack in my room!! This is my very first time to have this in hotels. You know, normally they just provide tea bags and coffee packs.

But not many choices for eating places in the hotel. And the prices in hotel restaurants are not cheap indeed. You may opt to take 15 AED taxi to the nearest supermarket.

I would definitely consider staying here again in the future. All in all made for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Alfred_NG_119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We found out during the check-in that we had made a reservation in a wrong date (month). The recepcionist (João, a friendly Portuguese man), helped us out during a very busy period of the year in the Emirates in order to fix it and get a room, with success.

The breakfast was very good, typical from Radisson.

The swimming pool area is very relaxing and beautiful

The hotel is very well located near the Ferrary World, Marina, Ikea and other major attractions in Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

The staff (bellboys) also helped us how to get around in Abu Dhabi, showing us spots on the map

The check-out was also a very pleasant moment with another friendly recepcionist

The room and bathroom were very clean

We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I have stayed on Yas Island two years ago but never at the Radisson. I arrived in Abu Dhabi from Muscat in Oman prior to Exhibiting (the Company I work for) at ADIPEC and Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition, On arrival the receptionist organised a room upgrade to a small suite as my partner was flying in to join me for a short break. I got a courtesy call from the receptionist just checking that the room was ok, service or what.

I got a corner room overlooking the Golf Course with magnificent views of the the skyline and the sun going down so fast, in the evening also overlooking the large pool area , I can recommend a room upgrade just to get the larger balcony and the 'sitting room'. Room service was excellent, so I was told, as was the room servicing.

Buffet breakfast was all in as well, main bathroom with shower and a bath and another bathroom in the entrance corridor to the room(s).

A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view overlooking the pool and gold course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing