We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Ferrari World, which we intended to visit just before Christmas.
We actually ended up at the Radisson Blu through an upgrade from the nearby Park Inn, and I must say that this probably increased the value for money considerably.
On the other hand, we had just checked out of the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel, and this goes to prove that close comparisons make it more difficult to have an unbiased perspective. Of course, as we were paying comparatively less in this case, it is very good that we found the bathroom to be overall better than the one in our previous hotel. Both the spaciousness and the furnishings and fittings in the bathroom were more to our liking.
We had to alert maintenance because the desk lamp was not working, and the member of staff from engineering was at our door almost before I put the phone down.
On the other hand, we didn't find the breakfast buffet to be on the same level. Especially the fact that scrambled eggs were provided from a buffet tray, instead of being fried freshly at an "egg station", was a little disappointment, considering that this culinary solution is often adopted by hotels in lower categories, too.
Having said that, our was a good experience altogether with no negative points.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Hello Giorgio B. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that our maintenance team responded to your request for service as promptly as they did. You make a valid point with regards to the eggs on the breakfast buffet and I shall be looking into this with our chef.
Best wishes and hope to see you again soon Craig Bruce, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    643
    142
    46
    37
See reviews for
549
392
132
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel is not near the centre, it is based in Yas Island but still easily reachable to the city by taxi. The hotel also offered a shuttle bus to the centre. The food was amazing, we opted for full board and we were not disappointed by the choice, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The pool was beautiful and very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeb148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear janeb148 thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We realise that while our location may be idyllic, it is not in the centre of Abu Dhabi and so the shuttle bus offers guests the opportunity to explore a little further afield should they wish.
Kind regards Craig Bruce, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We only used this as a stopover hotel, and if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, with a lovely pool and excellent food, then this covers all of the bases. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating when they gave us an early check in and late check out with our two small babies, it meant we had great peace of mind. The room was spacious, even with two cotts in it and had great views of the sea and Abu Dhabi skyline in the distance. Breakfast was really nice with loads of choice, we ordered room service on the night of our stay and it was the best room service food I have ever ordered. So compliments to the chef there on what could often be merely mediocre. We will certainly be revisiting this hotel on our next stopover.
Note that as it is close to the airport you will get some noise, but it is really at a minimum.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Downunder_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is one of the best hotels around and I truly enjoy each and every stay there. This time was my 7th time to choose this Radisson and for very good reasons. The rooms are very spacious, the view is beautiful, the spa is immaculate (although overpriced), breakfast is excellent, amenities and pool are great, business centre is also fantastic. Most importantly, the service is exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades. I upgraded to a beautiful suite for $30 a night :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Excellent stay and all the staffs are very friendly and very helful, Five star.Rooms are very spacious and clean. The breakfast features a huge choice and well managed by staff.spa is very luxurious and spacious. Busiiness class lounge was amazing.I you need transportation always lay by taxis are available and accurate information given by concriege .i highly recommended five star deluxe hotel around in yas island.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flintoff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Wanted a short break in the sun and this hotel was great. The pool is in a good location, the gym is well equipped. The spa is very luxurious and the steam, sauna & jacuzzi is free to guests. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast features a huge choice, including a chef for omelettes, etc. There is free wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, including the pool.
I arrived on an early flight and the check in was quick and easy, plus they had a room available without waiting around. I also used the business suite on the top floor to check in for my return flight and print off the boarding card for free. I found the staff very friendly and efficient.
Location: it is next to a golf course, Ferrari World and close to the airport. There is a shuttle bus into Abu Dhabi that takes about 30 mins or so. You will get aircraft noise.
I did the Big Bus tour and they have a shuttle to Yas Island that joins the tour at the big Mosque.
So ..top marks!

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank FlyingPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Upon my arrival the check-in was smooth and uneventful, was offered a business room at a small surcharge and must admit was well worth the charge. Room was spacious with a great view over the golf course and the Abu Dhabi skyline in the distance. Very comfortable bed and likewise the bathroom was modern with shower and bath. Breakfast was excellent buffet as you would expect was an extensive selection of hot and cold items, however I did find the evening buffet tedious and a little unexciting. Did eat in the Italian, Filini, on my first night but not that impressed. I must admit on one night I nipped next door to the Crowne Plaza and had a very pleasant meal in their Sports Bar.
Hotel was overall very clean and the staff very polite and courteous would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHappyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing