We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms good value for money, food not very good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Geneva Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“rooms good value for money, food not very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Far from the center of Abu Dhabi, but close to the rather noisy car circuit (even audible on the balcony of the room on the opposite side). We had a one-bedroom suite, spacious modern and good value for money with a rather nice view but the noise of the circuit almost constantly present, as already mentioned.
Acces to the lounge was included, but the snacks are scarce and not very good. Buffet breakfast had a large choice but a crowded atmosphere. The italian restaurant is hopelessly overpriced for the low quality food that it offers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    602
    136
    40
    36
See reviews for
508
366
126
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Radisson Blu Yas Island in Abu-Dhabi. It was an excellent hotel, located a little far from downtown, but I contracted a big bus tour and the pick up point was right across the hotel. Located near the airport (only 5 minutes ride), rooms spacious, good climate control, restaurant quality and breakfast selection was very good.
Staff very attentive, held our luggage until we came back from tour the last day. Very organized, internet service great, overall experience 9 out of 10.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vas444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week as part of a holiday stay in abu dhabi. Very good apart from slow service at pool bar . Room lovely and good breakfast. Very convenient for airport and Yas island attractions

Room Tip: Choose superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fav662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We (my husband, 17 year old son and I) stayed at the hotel in Dec 2012. We arrived at about 7:30 in the morning and were accomodated with an early check in. My husband and I upgraded to a superior room at a minimal cost. It was the corner room on the 4th floor - it was really worth it. The staff were extremely efficient, professional and helpful in all areas. The breakfast and dinner selections were very good. The concierge was most helpful. Management was very visible and interacted with us frequently. The hotel was perfectly located to visit Ferrari World and the Yas Marina Circuit. We returned to the hotel after our stay in Abu Dhabi town as we had a racing experience on the day of our departure at the Yas Marina Circuit. The concierge assisted by keeping our lugguge for us when we went into town. This hotel is a must return for us. They also have a free shuttle service to and from Abu Dhabi town.

Room Tip: The corner superior room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed here after a long day at the Ferrari World. The rooms are very spacious and service was excellent. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from Ferrari World. People traveling with kids and family can really use this good hotel to crash after a tiring day. Usually, there is a grand dinner in the evening and will be perfect to finish your day. This place is also not too far from the Abu Dhabi airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank As02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights en route to Bangkok. I had been in contact with the hotels manager Craig Bruce, before departure requesting an early check in, especially asxwexwere travelling with a one year old and would be arriving around 8am (official check in is after 2pm) the hotel was very helpful and prompt in answering my emails and on arrival the manager introduced himself and I think we got in the room around 10.30 after having breakfast at the hotels receptionists suggestion. On arrival in our room it was spacious and clean and they had down a lovely turndown service and ran a bath full of rise petals as it was our anniversary which was a lovely touch.
I couldn't really fault the hotel in terms of service snd cleanliness, the pool area was lovely , especially the cabana beds and it was a great place to recharge batteries before our next destination.
The only negative I could mention which is not really about the hotel is about yas island itself as I was a little disappointed as to what was there, I expected shops and restaurants around the marina etc but it really was like a ghost town and everything is centred around the hotels, there wasn't even a local shop where we could buy milk for the baby, we had to get on a transfer bus to the mall around 30 mins away (free from the hotel) which I thought was a little crazy for such a big place, however it's just 10 mins from the airport so ideal if you want to just relax en route to another destination.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trolleydollyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed in Radisson Blue hotel in Yas island on 10th Feb 2013 . Of course I stayed earlier also.. I find the hotel is amazing with respect to price you pay.The rooms are pretty big , well decorated and neat.
Breakfast is amazinbg and included in the room price. I find the dinner buffet is not so good, The taste was missing in every item served in dinner but in breakfast it was just opposite, Any thing you take you will find tasty . The spread for the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalyan kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Kalyan kumar M
Thank you for your comments, particularly with regards to the breakfast and dinner buffet. I will meet with the chef this week to review the dinner buffet based on your comments and see how we can improve it.
With my best regards Craig Bruce, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing