We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Best night sleep ever! The pillows and bed was sooooo comfortable. The staff was so attentive. The pool was great! Great hotel, I was so comfortable there. We arrived a bit early for check-in and the front desk staff allowed us to store our luggage and go to pool while we waited! We received 7 star service and the rooms were 7 star quality!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    656
    149
    48
    38
See reviews for
569
403
136
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeenshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed here for a week on a buisness trip. Very nice hotel and location away from the hustle of Abu Dhabi. Free water in room and happy hour at bar 6 to 8 pm. Did not use pool, spa or gym but looked very good.

Room Tip: Enquire about buisness option room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Juice18

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. It is always good from our guests! Thanks for highlighting the minibar issue – we will certainly looking to the refrigerator issues. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent the weekend at Radisson Blu, Yas Island to celebrate my wife's birthday. Grant went out of his way to make this a very special weekend, not only for my wife but for both of us. Ana at the front desk was very kind, helpful and check in was quick and efficient.
Radison Blu will be our favourite place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwertvdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear EwertvdL

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your wife’s birthday weekend with us. Thank you for highlighting team members who exceeded expectations, and we will certainly pass your comments along to those concerned. Looking forward to celebrating many birthdays with you!

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were two couples that stayed here for a night..

The couple that we were with, were visiting from South Africa and were on their Honeymoon, and the hotel went all out to make them feel very special! When they got into their rooms, the room was decorated in rose petals, swan towels, complete with a fruit platter and bubble bath waiting for them! That evening they were sent a chocolate cake, which was totally unexpected and went down a treat!

The rooms are very spacious, clean and have a stunning view over the golf course and sea (we upgraded to the Business Lounge Rooms).

I would also recommend upgrading to the Business Lounge Rooms as it’s definitely worth the extra money..

The buffet breakfast has a HUGE variety and by far the best selection I’ve seen in ages!

The staff here are also very helpful and go out of their way to make you feel comfy! Special mention to the Guest Relations Officer, Grant, who really made the Honeymoon couple’s stay very, very memorable (as well as ours)!

I absolutely love this hotel and keep returning to the Radisson blu hotel, for all our Yas Island weekend stay’s!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Business Lounge Room! Definitely worth it! Higher floors for nicer view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed at the radisson blu yas island for a 3 day stopover en route to japan. We have decided we love Abu Dhabi - calm quiet efficiency and beautiful blue water...

Check in was quick and efficient. We got a twin rather than the double we had booked - at first I thought this was because we had arrived late but then we spotted a spelling mistake on our booking confirmation - so I guess they thought we were unmarried. To be honest it is so hot it was a pleasure to have a generously proportioned bed to myself!

There is a free shuttle down town - it drops you at the marina mall which is great if you like premium shopping but you would need to use taxis to go elsewhere. Taxis were not expensive and are regulated so you know what you are paying.

The hotel is slightly let down by the food service. Bar meals at Shams and room service were excellent. The buffet at asymetri was not - we went for the curry night and found it overpriced, unimaginative and not particularly authentic. We had mushroom soup, spring rolls, Mediterranean salads! We would definitely eat more in our room if (when) we return as the menu choices are good and food nice.

The pool area is pleasant though the behaviour of other guests can leave a bit to be desired. I would have liked the group of 7 who played a splashy ball game with kids in the "adults relaxation pool" to be challenged - at times it was more pleasant in the kids pool.

In the evening there is a chilled out vibe and my husband relaxed with a shi shi pipe (against my better judgement but he enjoyed it and they kept it topped up all night)

Would we go back? In a heart beat. We have a few gripes but left with a tinge of regret

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Zero complaints about this hotel. I love staying here. I'd like to thank Grant who helped me out a lot and on many occasions has made my stay even better. Ana at the front desk was extremely kind and has always been able to help with my requests. Frank and his staff in the gym are great as well. I spend a lot of time there and they are always considerate and are a superb support team. Also, Jason, the guy who cleans my room has always done a magnificent job and has been happy to help with any of my needs. Great hotel with a kind and professional staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chachafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear “Chachafish”

Thank you for showing your appreciation of the various team members encountered during your stay with us, and we will certainly let them all know. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Brand new hotel with large, spacious rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Very attractive package for hotel+Yas Waterworld park. Highly recommended. Hotel staff allowed us to have one room despite we travelled with two small kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokosowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#46 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing