We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aFantastic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“aFantastic room”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed the night on a break from my flight from Paris to Sydney and I wish I could have stayed longer the service, at the front desk, dining room and other staff was absolutely marvellous, their commitment to the hotel was fantastic. Thank you all for making my short time memorable, next time and there will be a next time will be longer thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Mary

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your short stay with us. Our team is constantly striving to ‘make a difference’ and we are delighted that their efforts and commitment have not gone unrecognized. We look forward to welcoming you back ‘next time’ for an equally memorable stay.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    652
    148
    48
    39
See reviews for
564
401
133
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A group of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All the amenities were great, the service excellent and the staff friendly. We all upgraded, for a small fee, to Business rooms and coupled with the fantastic view and business lounge benefits made for an excellent night away. A special shout out to Grant (Guest Relations) who ensured we were all treated like VIPs and made the special occasion we were there for, that much more special. Congratulations to the entire team.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Mary

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your short stay with us. Our team is constantly striving to ‘make a difference’ and we are delighted that their efforts and commitment have not gone unrecognized. We look forward to welcoming you back ‘next time’ for an equally memorable stay.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Beautiful hotel with a stunning view.
A big group of us went for a friends birthday, the staff (Grant) made her birthday extra special by providing a birthday cake and flowers too wish her well on her special day.
We had a Cabone voucher and thought that because it was a discounted deal that the experience might not be up to the standards. The room and staff were excellent and I would def keep an eye open for another Cabone deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Monya
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your stay in June. We are delighted that you and your friends chose Radisson Blu Abu Dhabi Yas Island to celebrate a birthday, and that the efforts of our team members to ensure this was a memorable occasion were appreciated. We will certainly let Grant know that he ‘made a difference’. We strive to ensure ALL our guests have a memorable stay, regardless of how they make their reservation, so please do keep checking for the next Cobone offer!
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice.. Amazing.. Soothing... and Classy ...

These should explain about this place. Food & Service was amazing, and felt really nice after a dusty, hot day when back to the hotel.

They should look at maintaining the hotel more cleaner which was not the case when I visited

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FuriousJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear FuriousJo

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the hotel following your stay in August of last year. Guest feedback is always appreciated as it assists us in monitoring our services and facilities, and your comments are therefore welcomed. Maintenance is an ongoing process, and we are certain you will see the improvements made since you visited almost 12 months ago. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here returning to work in Abu Dhabi. The hotel was very nice and friendly. The room was beautiful and luxurious. Feather pillows and duvet. Jaccuzi bath that I put to good use. WiFi was easy to connect to. There was a lovely pool area and had it not been raining I would have enjoyed a swim. The only critism was that I wanted a late bite to eat and a drink and nothing vwasvavailable so I was advised to go to the sister hotel next door. I ordered room service breakfast and that was delivered on time and very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Cathco
Thank you for your hotel review, and we apologize for the rain you experienced. As I am sure you are aware, this is quite a rare occurrence in the UAE, and therefore considered a blessing for us, but we do understand that our guests are expecting to see the sun! Nonetheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay – your input regarding late night availability of refreshments is noted and we appreciate the comments.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The spa & the pool were perfect, however there were a lot of drawbacks.In general the staff aren't so friendly ( spa staff are the only exception) , in most of the hotels I've been to around the world, hotel staff do greet you upon any encounter @ this hotel it never happened .The staff answering the one touch service in specific was very rude & definitely needs customer service training. I requested for an iron which should have been in the room in the first place & received it after 1.5 hours after the 2nd reminder. no apologies what so ever just " I 'll send it now". later that night we requested for an arabic hot dessert " Um Ali", received in chilled & when informed that the order is received cold , he bluntly told me " this is the way we serve it ?!!!!! we insisted to speak to the duty manager who was so polite & send us the proper order free of charge. i hated when u need to speak to senior staff inorder to get that proper service u should have got in the first place. Housekeeping i must say were terrible. the mugs were not properly cleaned . @ check out , i was asked if i had any thing from the minibar which was empty ??? apparently was not loaded back after earlier guest. wouldn't consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nohatawfek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Nohatawfek

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your thoughts, following your recent stay at the hotel. All comments are appreciated, and we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit and for the disappointment you experienced when service expectations were not met. We will be contacting you directly to discuss these issues further.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights to do Waterworld, Ferrari World and the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (all of these well worth a visit especially the latter). We've seen the hotel from the road when we've been at the Grand Prix and always thought that it would be a bit 'tired' by now but boy were we wrong. This hotel is in great nick, the rooms are large and well appointed with spacious bathrooms. The staff were good especially at the reception and one small issue in the room which required a visit from maintenance was resolved immediately. The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection and the Italian restaurant was also very good. We also ate at the Mexican restaurant which was at the sister hotel next door and that was good too. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing