We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Staff & Beautiful Arabian Sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife, daughter and I visited this hotel for 7 nights in mid April. Initially it appeared to be more of a business hotel than holiday hotel but that was quickly put to rest when the magnificent staff from reception through to the restaurant and bar got to work.

A very welcoming, genuine welcome supported by first class service from a multi cultural team. As is always the case in the Arabian Gulf region, alcohol is at a premium price, but food and soft drinks are reasonable in price. The Yas Island private beach is a gentle 10 minutes walk from the hotel and you get free access for being a Radisson guest. The beach is really nice, not over crowded and it's nice to have a dip I the warm sea as well as sit by the hotel pool.

One point the hotel could benefit from reviewing or standardising is the use of the Business Class lounge. Re rule is that a guest must be aged 18 or over to access the lounge, and remain there. I unrest and this rule as I've stayed in an abundance of Radisson's over the years. Our polite demonstration of understanding the need for and perhaps value of this rule was appreciated by the Business Lou the manager, a South African gentleman I understand. It's not though good to adhere to a hotel policy only to return each of the following three days to fid that the manager has simply broken the rule he stated to me was so important. Each time I visited the lounge at around 6pm, children in push chairs and young teenagers were seated and eating and drinking in the lounge. Perhaps the Radisson should review whether his policy is worthwhile or indeed to be flaunted by staff who are paid to be fair to all guests.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room without an adjoining door as noisy neighbours can be frustrating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2912Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear 2912Uk
Thank you for the comprehensive review posted after your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, and access to the beach. Thank you also for your constructive comments regarding the Business Lounge. We will certainly look into the points you have raised and review procedures to ensure consistency and fairness for everyone. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We look forward to seeing you back again.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for 4 nights.Met the Hotel Guest MAnager on arrival who. Suggested we upgrade to a Business Class Room for 250 Dirhams per couple per night.This offer was really good value and helped make our stay very enjoyable.

My wife used the spa facilities which she described as very enjoyable.Several swimming pools catered for all ages.

If I were to return to Yas Island I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel

Very convenient for concerts and F1 Racing from Flash.

Room Tip: Use Business Room as good value extras.these rooms are on 7th floor with good views over the golf co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reaybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Radisson, Yas Island for 2 nights. At the time of the booking we did not realise Yas Island was so far from the centre of Abu Dhabi. Pleasant, friendly hotel with a great service. Breakfast choice was very good, and the breakfast room more relaxed than in the Radisson in Dubai. My favourite place in the hotel was the hotel pool. Even though the hotel is so far from Abu Dhabi they offer a free shuttle to the Marina in Abu Dhabi, few times a day so you can schedule your trip. You can also take two buses if you miss the last bus. There is a night club in a one of the nearby hotels on the Yas Island and they run women Monday nights (free booze) for all women so a great night out for anyone. If you want to just relax I highly recommend the Radisson in Yas Island but if you want more night clubs, and shops you may need to stay in the centre of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Highly recommend the hotel. My first experience, where I never got no for an answer.

Great service
Early checkin- late checkout was no problem in my case
Great spa
Great pool
I enjoyed my stay very much

Restaurant food is brilliant, try all the restaurants I would recommend.

Ideal for everyone from singles to family to couples I would say.

Taxi's available easily, walking distance to Yas F1 circuit. 5 mins drive to ferrari world, 20 mins into the city (taxi's are cheap as compared to UK standards)

Don't miss on the visit to Grand mosque, beautiful is an understatement!

Clean, safe and brilliant service.

Room Tip: Everything is just perfect- I stayed in the room facing Yas Marina circuit, which was very good. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavneet_S_Khurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

i must say from the moment of check inn till check out the staff impressed me.Anna,Tasja and madam were great at front desk.with any thing i needed they did all theycould to help.The G.R.O Grant was brillliant as i got an in room check in because of my club carlson.He really went the extra mile.Always happy attitude.

My husband came on business a few weeks ago and enjoyed it so much that i came along and im glad i did.stayed at viceroy before but the difference in service is so big.U genuinely feel welcome here.Barman Nicky from fast track made my coffee trips enjoyable.Just want to congratulate the management for the great staff....because of them we will def be back again

Room Tip: business class room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Fadia
Thank you for the amazing review. It is a pleasure to hear from our guests, but even more so when our colleagues are shown so much appreciation. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and the service offered and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Was given a days stay in this hotel due to flight delay. Cleanliness and service is second to none, good buffet lunch and dinner at their Asymmetry restaurant. Distance about 45 minutes from city centre and there is a free shuttle into the city's Marina Mall at stipulated times.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShymRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear SharmKL

Thank you for the great review. Sorry to hear you encountered a flight delay, but we are delighted you enjoyed what we have to offer. Hopefully your next visit will be a planned one.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stopped here to break up the trip from Australia to UK.
We arrived at about 9 am and were offered an upgrade to the "business" grade for an attractive cost and took it. Money well spent. Excellent room, bathroom and views over the pool and adjacent golf course. The upgrade gives you access to the business lounge which offers free food and drinks for a couple of hours in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Paul51

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stopover in Abu Dhabi and found the business upgrade of value. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip to the UK, and look forward to welcoming you back on holiday next time.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £64 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing