We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jean jbeily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jean jbeily”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I will not suggest anyone to visit this hotel. It is has a high rate for 0 service. My first entrance to my room I found hair(long ones in the shower). After complaining to the manager he said I will inform the room service. I said I am not doing any problem but pls make sure next time it is cleaned. Next day after a long day out had my shower a again on the towels few long hairs. Called the manager and again his answer was will inform the room service. I looked at him in a strange way and told him that the is the worst answer I can hear from a manager at a hotel after 2 complaints for the same subject (sorry forgot also a dead bee on the entrance). I've waited for a higher manager to talk to and his answer was worse. He offered me a free drink it's like a need him and his free drink. For sure this hotel is not to visit many ones beside are better in price and service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear JeanJ
Thank you for your feedback following your stay earlier this month. We appreciate your comments and have already undertaken steps to ensure such issues do not occur again. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and again thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.
sincerely
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    634
    140
    45
    38
See reviews for
540
388
132
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here a few times over the years, and have always enjoyed it. Based out on Yas Island it is only a taxi journey away from town. However the hotel and Island have many things n it to keep you occupied.
The hotel staff can't do enough for you, and are always extremely polite and helpful. Hotel rooms are spacious I have always found, and exceptionally clean and tidy.
There is a vast selection of food on offer at the hotel ranging from local cuisine right up to your home comforts so everyone is catered for.
The hotel also includes an outdoor pool and sun loungers, as well as a spa and gym. The only comment i would make about the gym is it is on the small side and has limited equipment. So trying to avoid it as busy times may be best.

Room Tip: Perfect location for me as i was working at the circuit next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sUnderPressure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear 1sUnderPressure
Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel following your stay with us in October. We are delighted to welcome you back as a repeat guest, and certainly value your input and observations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

For those visiting Abu Dhabi, this might not be such a great hotel choice because of the location - unless your business is taking you to the Yas Island area. But I would argue that this hotel would make a great base in Abu Dhabi because it is somewhat removed from the main part of town and offers efficient and friendly service and all the amenities you might want from an excellent business hotel. I checked in at 3.30 am but found the staff alert, welcoming, thorough and fast (not rushed). They got me into a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the golf course and the water in just a few minutes. Breakfast in the cafe is an expansive buffet with very efficient and friendly service (including a speedy eggs-to-order chef). Same for dinner. I needed something printed so I emailed the document to myself and received it from the front desk in no time. My TV satellite service went on the fritz, and a technician came to my room minutes after I called and fixed the problem. Water bottles were dutifully replaced and the cleaners did their job quickly and unobtrusively. (One quibble: the weighing scale in the room didn't work...dead battery...I left it out in the middle of the room, hoping this would draw attention to it, but the housekeeper just eased it back under the sink.) All in all, the five-night stay was very pleasant and without hassle. This isn't a hotel of elegance or charm - it's a very efficient, modern hotel that provides great friendly service for travelers who are there to do their business. Getting away is easy since the airport is not far away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank areopagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear areopagus
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review following your stay with us in November. Your insights will certainly help future guests to Abu Dhabi in making an informed choice of hotel, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Early next year a new shopping mall will be opening on Yas Island, making it even easier for guests to find everything they need close to the hotel. Apologies for the scales issue – we will certainly ensure that housekeeping checks the battery situation more regularly.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stunning view over the sea and golf course. Clean and comfortable. Away from the busy city. Good swimming pools. Very good spa. Had a great stay. The restaurant is good. Also the Mexican restaurant (inside Park Inn) next door is fantastic. Fast room service. Really enjoyed 5 days stay here with my family. My children enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Family suite in the corner with a stunning view for the sea and golf course. Also we can see the Fer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByjuPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is hotel is so good I don't look for an apartment despite staying here for 6 months. Nice rooms, stunning view over the golf course and the blue sea. Excellent service overall and the restaurant and bars in Radisson and the near by Park Inn are very nice. The business class lounge at 8 th floor with many long stayers is a good place to start an evening. The highly professional staff like Bara and Zee makes you feel like home. As good as it gets.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Rick5901

Thank you for your complimentary review, and we are delighted to have you with us for such a long stay. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to Bara and Zee, and wish you many more evenings with friends on the 8th floor.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you plan to visit abu dhabi and go to ferrari world than you will find this hotel is a good choice. Situated only 15 minutes walk from ferrari world and 15 minutes drive from abu dhabi intl airport. Very clean and comfort hotel, as you expected if you stay in a intl chain hotel.
The minus is only there isnt any mall or restaurant near, so you must eat in the hotel restaurant or call room service for midnite snack

Room Tip: Choose this hotel for a short trip or transit in abu dhabi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andridenkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear andridenkz
Thank you for your hotel review following your stay with us in November. We hope you enjoyed your visit, and the time spent at Ferrari World! With regards to your midnight snacking requirements, we are very much looking forward to the opening of the new Yas Island Mall – during the first quarter of 2014, so we hope to welcome you back to experience all the new attractions in the coming year.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had a great stay in this hotel, lovely view from balcony over the golf course, food was great, room service good as landed too late to get to restaurant. Also tried the Mexican restaurant in the Park inn next door and they are sister hotels as you can charge to your room account at Radisson. Pool and bar service outside excellent and all staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benlexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing