We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had the opportunity of staying with Radisson Blu, abu Dhabi thanks to the delayed flight. This property is very close to the International airport. The room was very spacious with a balcony to sit and enjoy the back waters of the sea as well as the gold course.

The Check in was very smooth and efficient and the person in the front office were very cooperative even though it was nearly 4:30 am in the morning.

The spread at the breakfast was good, but was mostly meant for Europeans, I had a limited choice as I was a vegetarian.

I couldn't explore much as i had a limited time in my hand and had to vacate the very same day, but i would definitely come to stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkrishna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear tkrishna75,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you got time to relax on the balcony especially with the weather being so perfect. We strive to make all check-ins smooth and efficient as we understand how important it is for guests to get to their room as soon as possible especially after a long flight so we are pleased that you were able to experience this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so that you can explore Yas Island further.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    634
    140
    45
    38
See reviews for
540
388
132
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have just come back from a lovely stay at this hotel.We stayed in a buisness class room overlooking the mangroves,pool,golf course and beach.The sunsets were amazing from the balcony.The room was large,very clean and the large balcony was lovely to sit out and enjoy the view.Buisness class rooms are well worth paying the extra,they include buffet breakfast which we really enjoyed,a brilliant selection,we loved the omlettes all staff very nice in the restaurant.The executive Lounge is open from 6.30am-10pm with complementary soft drinks allday,12-3 a light lunch of soup ,sandwiches,small desserts is available.6pm-8pm a light selection of hot food,sandwiches,desserts and complementary alcoholic drinks of the usual shorts,rum ,whiskey,gin,martin and a few others also assorted beers-Budweiser and Fosters,you help yourself so be careful you don't over do it! The staff in the lounge were very friendly.We went next door to the amerigos restaurant and the rib eye steak that I had was the best steak I have had in a long time it was 115 dirhams with side dish.The beach is only ten mins walk fom the hotel or you can catch the shuttle bus for free just across the road,it also takes you to the marina,Ferrari world,waterpark.You will not go wrong staying at this hotel,looking forward to a return very soon.

Room Tip: Choose buisness room well worth the extra and sun from 10 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Linwoody,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review providing fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience with us.

It is always fantastic to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and therefore we are glad that you liked our large clean rooms, the Business Class lounge, friendly staff and the location being so close to Yas Beach, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but located quite remotely. Only close things are Ferrari world and waterpark although huge mall is being built. If you want a bit of shopping Abu Dhabi is 40 min taxi ride. On checking in we were told that our family of 4 were to share 1 king size bed. Very strange having booked and paid for a family of 4 room. After some very frustrating arguing 2 more beds were put in the room!
Amazingly for what you would expect to be a quite upmarket hotel, the benidorm sunbed mentality exists. Early morning towels appear on beds and you are left without should you want one in the sun. Then somewhere close to lunchtime the ignorant guests appear and take their reserved places!!! This so annoys me. Who are these people? Why is it allowed at any hotel? Did complain but got me nowhere.
Drinks are expensive and you are stuck for choice as to where you can go. Mexican restaurant at sister hotel next door very good but again a bit pricey.
We stayed at Hilton last year who put on a fabulous new year party. The one here was terrible, very few attended.
Shared beach very nice. We were paying £20 for the family to get in to discover vouchers are available from the hotel! We were not told and it is not written in any welcome pack! But a nice beach. Don't have the food though it is awful and expensive.
Overall a nice, clean modern hotel. Would I go back to this hotel? Maybe when area developed and more around it.
Waterpark is great.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MG1Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear MG1Sheffield,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience.

We are glad that you liked the hotel however are sorry that you experienced some inconveniences whilst with us. These will definitely be looked into and discussed with the concerned department head to prevent issues like this happening at the front desk again as we understand that guests want to get to their room as quickly as possible especially after a long flight. There are definitely many developments planned for Yas Island so do keep an eye out. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is not your standard, run of the mill, hotel. It is a safe, welcoming community full of hard working and extremely nice staff members. The two men out front, Kola and Peter, are excellent, and are the best front door staff I have ever seen. The restaurant is delicious and the selection is superior. The servers are very giving and remember you by name, and even remember what drinks you order and will have them ready when they see you walk in for your next meal. The leadership of this hotel is very nice and listen to their customers requests and concerns. They are truly in this business to make every guests' stay as pleasurable as possible. I'm stoked my parents will be living here for several months.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Niko V,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We try to provide our guests with a home away from home whilst staying with us therefore it is great that you were able to experience this and found our hotel a safe and welcoming community. Thank you for also giving a special mention to Kola and Peter. You message will definitely be passed along to them. If there is anything your parents need throughout their stay please tell them to not hesitate in letting us know.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I could not be more pleased with the service and the staff. Super friendly and willing to go out of their way to make our stay comfortable and meet our requests.
Keep up the good work...and those considering this hotel as your destination...you will not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Front side has spectacular view of the Formula 1 track and the Viceroy hotel light show...backside o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear John V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and could not be more pleased with the services and our team. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Was our first time at a Radisson Hotel. Everything about this hotel was excellent. From check-in right through to check-out. I really enjoyed the breakfast compared to two other 5* hotels were at over our trip to Dubai & Abu Dhabi. Service was excellent and staff are a pleasure. Location is very good being just a 5 minute drive to Ferrari World & Yas Waterworld. However it is a bit of a distance from central Abu Dhabi, about a 20-25 minute drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Khan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear R-Khan001,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay from check-in right through to check-out. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel provided exactly what we wanted for a Christmas holiday i.e. family time away from city hustle.
We arrived from a long journey to an early check-in process to clean rooms and comfortable beds. The hotel lobby was spacious with a large Christmas tree which the kids loved.
The general ambience of the hotel was fantastic and located in a serene area. Although the adult swimming pool was under maintenance during our stay, the kids had fun at children's pool. A wide variety of rich nutritious meals and signature drinks were all available at the restaurants and bars.
The views from the rooms are perfect irrespective of the direction of your room. A side overlooks a mini golf course and pool area while the other to the road leading to Ferrari world.There hotel provided free shuttle services to the city, malls and the beaches around. The Yas Island beach is just 5mins walk away!
The staff were always willing to help especially Kola that helped arrange special taxis back to Dubai.

Overall, it was a perfect getaway and we had a wonderful and memorable time!

Room Tip: If you like nature views, choose the rear facing rooms. If you like city views, choose the front fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayPinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear KayPinchi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to have a relaxing Christmas holiday, from the clean rooms and comfortable beds, fantastic ambiance to the wide variety of food and drink and perfect views. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the service which Kola provided to you and we will most definitely let him know of your appreciation. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the island again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing