We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is feels very new, and runs smoothly in every way... just a very short stay for us so we appreciated the wakeup and transport running to the minute. Check in and check out both smooth, even though the online booking was only minutes old!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goat-whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Goat-whisperer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you found the check in and out smooth and the wake up call and transportation running to the minute. We hope that we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,438 - 1,444 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

15 mins drive from the airport. large, well equipped rooms, immaculately clean. good selection of bars and restaurant areas (great buffet restaurant with huge selection of salads, middle eastern, Indian and Italian foods) free wifi throughout the hotel.
I don't see it being a holiday destination, but for business it was perfect.

As a lone female traveler I felt very safe in and around the hotel and the service from all the staff was professional, friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Ellion2010,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.

It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us so it's great that you found the rooms large and well equipped, immaculately clean and a good selection of bars and restaurants. We hope that we can welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's not the first time I stay in Yas Island. I usually stay at Park Inn, but decided to change. The hotel is great, the rooms are big and the view facing the pool, golf course and sea is breathtaking (similar to Park Inn).

The Staff at the reception couldn't have been more helpful accommodating our needs (such as romantic setup, late checkout) although the hotel was almost fully booked.

Breakfast had a great selection, pool is nice... all in all, definitely a great weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Thanks Radisson Blu staff!

Room Tip: Take a business room facing the pool, golf course, and sea... amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Mike A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and our sister hotel Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

It is always fantastic to hear that guest's have had an enjoyable stay with us, so we are glad that you found the hotel great, rooms big and views breathtaking. In addition thank you for your feedback regarding our Front Office team please rest assured that these will definitely be passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing escape to Yas Island.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Service and installations absolutely impeccable. Enjoyed very much my time there. The Yas Marina Circuit is walking distance and also the Ferrari World (30 minutes walking). Food in all the restaurants was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Jorge G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us from the impeccable service to the enjoyable food in all restaurants and the good location being walking distance from Ferrari World and the Yas Marina Circuit where the Formula 1 takes place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to discover Yas Island further.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

its a good hotel with all the regular amenities ..location is also good..ambience all ..nice..overall get place to stay..n WiFi is totally free even in room..so stay connected ..an Indian restaurant is also nearby "rangoli".

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Vishal M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

It is great to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one from the good location, free Wi-Fi and overall great stay. We hope that we can welcome you and your friends back soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The highlight of this excellent hotel is the staff. Manager Craig has done a superb job melding a diverse workforce from many nations into a well-trained, highly motivated, friendly and professional staff. The whole team is first class; I would mention Lindy, Florence, Antony, and Rhea in the Asymetri restaurant as being especially helpful. At the front door, Peter and Kola always welcome guests with a smile.
Highly recommended hotel for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Both sides are fine although street side can get noise from the F-1 track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Melinda G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience whilst staying with us and therefore we are glad that various members of the team were able to play a part in you experiencing this. Please rest assured that the team will be informed of your kind feedback during our staff gathering. I am sure that they will all be very proud. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. It is within walking distance of F1 circuit and 15 minutes from downtown via beautiful ride on Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Hwy. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and internet is free.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Renato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Renato M,

It is a pleasure to welcome you back again and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

As you mentioned we are walking distance from the Yas Marina Circuit which hosts the F1 and just a short drive from the city. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and our team friendly and efficient. We hope we can welcome you back soon for another stay with us.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £65 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing