We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Yas Island Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Doha
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Yas Island Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would recommend Radisson Blu to anyone heading to Yas Island. The hotel is small but quite well run, check in was efficient, rooms clean, comfortable and spacious. The poolside area is small but the pool looked nice. The restaurant was very good - I ate the buffet lunch and breakfast the following morning, and the standard was high, with plenty of choice. There was nothing really outstanding about the hotel, but I have nothing negative to say - just all in all a very comfortable night, good food, close enough to the concert venue that I could walk home. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dohadiverdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear dohadiverdiva,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you had a comfortable night’s stay with us and we appreciate you recommending us to fellow travelers. It is great to hear that you found check in efficient, rooms clean, comfortable and spacious as well as the restaurants good and food standard high. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    635
    140
    45
    38
See reviews for
540
388
131
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at this modern and classy hotel on the business level package with access to the business lounge, the only negative is that kids are not allowed in the business lounge, something undesirable when traveling with kids...the hotel is just 5 minutes to the Ferrari World theme park, all in all great hotel with great service...I will definitely recommend this one

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nkululeko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Nkululeko B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the ideal location being close to Ferrari World Theme Park and Yas Waterworld along with great service. Once again thank you for recommending us and we hope we can welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My favorite thing about this hotel was their breakfast buffet. Though not cheap (about 95 dhr) it had the best variety to my taste. They also set up kids breakfast area just outside the restaurant, which I thought was a nice touch.
The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport. It is very close to Formula 1 race track and Ferrari World Amusement park. There is a free shuttle few times a day to the Marina Mall. It has a nice swimming pool and lovely cabanas. I stayed for 10 nights so I had opportunities to notice minor inconsistencies in housekeeping services e.g. I would get 2 lotions and no hair conditioner or when small plastic bags in the bathroom were used up they never got replaced. Toiletries though are very nice quality.
The massage I had at the spa was one of the best I ever had. However, while I was still relaxing in the spa lounge (which was supposed to be women only lounge) a male maintenance worker walked in to check on something. That's not OK in any spa, more so in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Marina V,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast buffet, good location being close to the airport, F1 race track, Yas Waterworld and Ferrari World theme park. We are also glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool area and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Marina Mall. On the other hand we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and please rest assured that these points will be discussed with the concerned department head. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Some friends/co-workers and I stayed at the Rad Blu, Yas Island for a business/play weekend with morning meetings and afternoon golf / Ferrari World - tough life, I know.

The hotel lobby is impressive and the check in process was great/quick. I was upgraded to a business room, which included the executive lounge access - either because i'm handsome or I had some points to spare…

The room was great, modern and super clean. Best part of the room, however, was the view of the golf course and water - spectacular!

Great places to eat in/near the hotel. Italian and Mexican restaurants were very good!

Friendly staff and helpful staff!

You cannon beat this hotel for the price - 4 star price gets you 5 star treatment and 6 star views!

I will stay here again when I bring my family back to Yas island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the golf course! If one is not ready when you check in, wait!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loggo0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Loggo0404,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for giving fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience with us.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and pleasant stay and we are therefore very happy that you were able to experience this from the impressive lobby, great, quick check in process, modern and super clean room along with the 5 star service and 6 star views. It is also great that you had the opportunity to experience Filini, our Italian restaurant and Amerigos, our Mexican restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Yas Island in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is modern and clean. Perfect location for a concert on Yas Island. The club rooms had a good size bathroom with excellent water pressure. There buffet breakfast offered a good variety.
Check in was efficient and the offer to upgrade to a Club Room was offered on arrival.

Room Tip: The Club Lounge was nice, ocean view. Definitely worth paying for an ocean view club room with a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us from the modern and clean hotel to the perfect location to stay for a concert on Yas Island along with good sized bathrooms and a good variety buffet breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We made a last minute booking at this hotel for one night, to attend a ‘sold out’ concert nearby. We paid around 4 times the normal rate for the room as rooms in the area were at a premium. Check-in was quick, valet service smooth and good service throughout. We had a business room on a higher floor overlooking the lovely pool area, golf course and water beyond. Room was a fair size with comfortable beds, amazing pillows, tea and coffee machine, adequate bathroom with over bath shower. A balcony off the room took in the lovely view, balconies are separated from the balconies next door by a glass screen, not very private if you are all sitting on your balconies. The swimming pool is very large and has an attractive area surrounding it including restaurant, bar and a gym. A business room allowed us to use the business lounge for drinks, snacks, breakfast etc. We visited late in the afternoon after arrival, hoping for a cup of tea, it was deserted and there was nothing available.
We returned to the hotel at midnight after the concert and ate dinner at the Filini restaurant which is, fortunately, open till 1am. The food however was unremarkable. It was after 1am before we got into bed and as it is winter here we opened the door for fresh air to sleep. The pool area was still packed with noisy patrons and really loud music being played. This music went on till 2am and once that went off it was bearable even though it took some time for patrons to leave. I am wondering how the people on the lower floors managed to sleep? Definitely do not get a room overlooking the pool, either get a road facing room or ask to be well away from the pool. This hotel was totally sold out so maybe more people than usual but I would say the pool area is a popular gathering point so avoid it if you wish to sleep.
Breakfast had a good selection of everything and was included in our room rate. This is a pleasant hotel with reasonable facilities and is usually well priced.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordaleDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear fordaleDubai,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great that you found our hotel nice with a quick check in, lovely pool area, comfortable beds and lovely views. Regarding the business lounge snacks these are available from 4pm daily however drinks including tea and coffee are readily available all day. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during the night, our hotel is generally very peaceful and quiet however over concert periods when Yas Island is very busy this does create a more buzzing atmosphere. We hope we can welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

excellent value for money! I strongly recommend the hotel's suites (ex room 831 / 838) which offers business lounge access with free drinks and snacks throughout the day and alcoholic beverages in the evening. it costs me the same for 2 suites for 3 nights as it does at atlantis the palm for 1 room for 1 night. granted it's not the same but this hotel definitely offers good value for money and the service is outstanding too. they even had a surprise birthday cake for my daughter on our departure day at breakfast. waouw!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Stephane E,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review and upload some great photos.

It is our aim to provide our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay with us. Therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this especially on your daughters special day. We hope we can welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#50 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing