We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radisson Blu Hotel Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Radisson Blu Hotel Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

It was an excellent week. The staff & accommodation was Excellent. We were sorry to leave, however we will return. The buffets are great value & good variety. Breakfast at the Business Lounge was a delight. The pool area is special with good service. A special mention for my friend Kola who was so welcoming, & helpful. We had just spent a week in Dubai
that was good, but Abu Dhabi was even nicer for us. Thank You All @ Radisson Blue.

Room Tip: If possible ask for the 8th floor. It is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alangreen606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Alangreen606,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We strive to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. It is therefore fantastic to hear that you were able to experience this from the good variety buffets, delightful breakfast in the Business Lounge, special pool area and excellent team. Please rest assured that your feedback regarding Kola will definitely be passed on to him. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    602
    136
    40
    36
See reviews for
508
366
126
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and happy (full of smiles) staff...from the time I checked in (despite the fact that I reserved a King bed Business class room but when I checked it, there were no King beds available instead I was put in a 2 twin beds Business Class room) until the time I checked out, the Radisson Blu Yas Island staff made me feel so at home making me a happy customer:-) The food were delicious...I will definitely stay at and recommend the Radisson Blu Yas Island to my colleagues/friends/family. Special thanks to Ali #1, who checked me in (since there were 2 other Ali's, lol).


Loyal Club Carlson Silver Elite Member

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ro G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We strive to provide our guests with a home away from home whilst staying with us therefore we are very happy that you were able to experience this due to the friendly, knowledgeable and helpful team as well as the delicious food. We appreciate you recommending us to your colleagues, friends and family and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the second time my wife, ten year old daughter and I have visited this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful, and this stay was even better.

We upgraded from a business class room a suite and enjoyed the extra space. The balcony overlooking the golf course and Bay Area was lovely, especially as the sin was setting. A truly amazing sight.

Alongside them undoubted professionalism of the Hotel staff, we all benefited from lots of genuine kindness throughout our 8 night stay. Happy and Junaid on reception were first class, Melissa Jaipal, who organised our stay was so responsive and demonstrated a really customer focused approach towards us, and the amazingly helpful Lovelyn in the Filini bar was a consummate professional...as ever!

Locally, the beach is a relaxing ten minute walk from the hotel, and as a hotel guest, you benefit from free entry.

We will definitely be returning for a third visit to the Radisson. It just keeps on getting better, so why change?

Many thanks to the team at the Radisson for a fantastic and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2912Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 2912UK,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a comfortable stay with us so we are glad to hear that you were able to experience this from the views overlooking the golf course and the Arabian Sea as well as the truly amazing sunsets which Yas Island are lucky to have. In addition I am proud that our team could make your stay that bit more memorable and please rest assured that your kind feedback will most definitely be passed on to the concerned team members including Happy, Junaid, Melissa and Lovelyn. We look forward to welcoming you, your wife and daughter back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very comfortable and conveniently placed for the international airport. The centre of Abu Dhabi is about 30 minutes away by taxi but if you like your hotel a bit quieter than a city centre this is ideal. Some good places to eat. Friendly and helpful staff. I can heartily recommend this as a base for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Kevin P,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you were able to have a pleasant business trip whilst staying with us due to being on the outskirts of the city. We are also glad that you enjoyed our restaurants and found our team friendly and helpful. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Superb hotel, valet parking very helpful and friendly, lovely views above the golf course (so choose a room with a sea view and balcony), good breakfast and helpful hotel staff. Nice pool, outdoors... I can really only recommend it if you stay in Abu Dhabi

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LydiaF-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear LydiaF-CH,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate you recommending us to fellow travelers and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us from the lovely views and nice pool to the helpful hotel team. We hope we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon for another relaxing stay.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hotel staff at the reception were so efficient and friendly, rooms were convenient and clean with complementary coffee and tea. My sea view room had a very nice balcony and it looked at the swimming pools. The Iron board at the room was also an added value to the service.

Room Tip: Go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aymek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Aymek,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from our efficient and friendly team, convenient rooms as well as the in-room amenities which added value to the service. We hope that we can welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would recommend Radisson Blu to anyone heading to Yas Island. The hotel is small but quite well run, check in was efficient, rooms clean, comfortable and spacious. The poolside area is small but the pool looked nice. The restaurant was very good - I ate the buffet lunch and breakfast the following morning, and the standard was high, with plenty of choice. There was nothing really outstanding about the hotel, but I have nothing negative to say - just all in all a very comfortable night, good food, close enough to the concert venue that I could walk home. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dohadiverdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear dohadiverdiva,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you had a comfortable night’s stay with us and we appreciate you recommending us to fellow travelers. It is great to hear that you found check in efficient, rooms clean, comfortable and spacious as well as the restaurants good and food standard high. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing