We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Nearby Hotels
US$438
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$178
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$219
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$377
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,176
731
172
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
731
172
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandbusiness loungeferrari worldjonathan felixa business class roombelgian barpark innitalian restaurantclose to the airportpool barother hotelsroom servicefree shuttlesea viewrace trackroom was spaciousvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel is nice, modern, good service. My partner & i stayed on weekend to relax ftom busy life, location is adjacent to ferrari world. Nice amvience overlooking the golf & lagoon, refreshing moments, nice pool bar

Room Tip: Try to book seaview/golf view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jen E,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us.

It is great that you were able to have a relaxing weekend with us and that you enjoyed the good service, nice ambiance and views along with the good location being close to all of the major attractions on Yas Island. We look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend break in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Yas Island from 16th - 22nd April 2014.

The customer service was great even prior to arrival. SHAHNOZA was in contact ensuring all was in order for our arrival.

On Arrival we were met by Shahnoza, who ensured a smooth check in.

Our room, a superior seafacing was good, and size more than adequate for my 2 daughters and I.
There was also a nice chocolate cake for my daughters' pending birthdays

The bathroom was roomy and facilities good.

The pool area is fine for the size of hotel, even during busy periods there was sufficient loungers available.

Another member of staff who impressed was AHSAN at the concierge desk. Following a mishap (me leaving me iPhone in a taxi!) he made the relevant enquiries and eventually spoke to the taxi driver who in turn returned with my phone. (Thank You).

This is a good base if you are hoping to visit Yas Waterworld / Ferrari World and other attractions, but a 60 Dirham taxi ride to the main Abu Dhabi city.

Overall a great experience and would return when in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are nice :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvaluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear marvaluss,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. It is also fantastic that our team were able to make you feel that bit more comfortable particularly Shahnoza and Ahsan. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to them both. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have stayed at many hotels around the world but my recent stay in Radisson Blu at Yas Island was superb. The location was wonderful, so close to the airport, In a nice quiet are , but only one hour to Dubai. The facilities are adequate and the receptionists are most helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious some with balconies and sea view which is what I had. The restaurants are very nice. fellinis and Americos restaurants are lovely restaurants with great service and food. In Americos there was a delightful young Thai waitress by the name of Pikal who was so funny and kind. She could not do enough for us, and always had a big welcoming smile. In general the service here throughout is excellent, so is location and the beach is amazing with a huge choice of activities. I highly recommend this quite exquisite area of Abu Dhabi and the Radisson Blu of Yas Island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear M P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just returned with my family having spent 6 nights. Check in and check out was very quick and efficient. Special credit to Gift at reception who my son became very fond of due to his very polite and friendly approach. Room was very spacious and with all necessary amenities, very clean and looked after everyday during our stay. Breakfast had a very good variety although monotonous, same food all days. Close to main local attractions and taxis always on stand and good shuttle service to the mall. One down side I felt was customer care/relation from senior management compared to various hotels we have previously been. Various times management officials walked by us without any acknowledgement or at the pool bar standing but never greeted us or asked about our stay. This was but compensated by the other staff. Specially the security guard Paul , at the door Kola and Peter. Very professional and interactive and very friendly. Overall very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room pool view. Overlooking the golf course and sort of sea . Downside the shrub patch between the hotel and golf course
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshPatel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear AshPatel2014,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your feedback into our team this will be looked into as our guest's satisfaction is our utmost priority. We are pleased however to hear that Paul, Kola and Peter were able to make your stay that bit more comfortable. Please rest assured that your warm comments will be passed on to them. We look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is next to the F1 race track. The check in and out were quick and efficient. The room was to a high standard with tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, flat screen TV, free wifi, and free bottled water. The breakfast catered for all tastes. The pool area was excellent with plenty of space and a waiter service for drinks and food. Very convenient for Yas Links golf course which is literally next to the hotel. Abu Dhabi and Saadiyat golf courses about 20 minutes away by taxi. Very good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear G07,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us from the quick check in and out, the high standard room with all the necessary amenities. We are also glad that the pool area was excellent and location good being close to the F1 racetrack and the golf course. We hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews