We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martina of Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu and was very impressed with the professionalism and customer service. I am not sure if she is a long term employee but she is definitely a keeper. She ensured my reservation was processed in a timely manner, that I truly understood all the benefits I was entitled to. I feel that I experienced the true Abu Dhabi, Yas Island, experience as a result of Martina. She is a tremendous hire and a truly great member of your team. Thanks for the fantastic customer support and professionalism!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwilliaml619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear wwilliaml619,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your kind comments about Martina. Please rest assured that we will most definitely pass them on to her. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Amazing breakfast buffet and business lounge access throughout the day. Nice drinks and snacks available in the lounge. Beautiful view of the gold course and pool area. Gazebos available at the pool. Kid friendly and pool side bar is too good. Compliemtary shuttle to all Yas Island attractions available every 30 mins all through the day

Room Tip: If you are hungry, head to the business lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks. Balcony view is...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakTatavarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear DeepakTatavarti,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us from the amazing breakfast buffet and nice drinks and snacks in the Business Lounge to the beautiful view's and kid friendly pool. As you mentioned there is also a complimentary shuttle on Yas Island which takes you to all of the main attractions on Yas Island. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've had a wonderful experience at the Radisson SPA, the area is very big, clean and very well mantained. if you are looking for a place to relax after travelling this is the place to go.The best experience you can have in Abu Dhabi

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank YESWECAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear YESWECAN2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at The Spa our aim is for it be a place where guest's can rest, relax and rejuvenate so it is fantastic that you were able to experience this. Thank you for recommending us and we hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I would like to thank all of you especially to "Mr .Peter the bellboy" who take care about all the guests at the front door.
We really appreciate Peter's warm hospitality, he is very polite and never made us feeling boring.
Me and my family will surely continue patronizing Radisson Blu Group of Hotels.

All the best,
Eissa Al Hajeri
Club Carlson # 6015995333352211

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Eissa H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Our team strives to make every guest's stay memorable therefore it is great that we were able to achieve this particularly Peter. Please rest assured that I will definitely pass your warm comments on to him. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Yas Island again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great choice of hotel ! We arrived at 10am and although we had to wait a while to check in we were more than happy with our choice of hotel. The lady receptionist was polite and professional although I must say her male colleague was not so polite or professional - he yawned as I was talking to him and I am sure he was chewing gum! However I must say that this is the only negative. The hotel is opposite the Yas Racetrack, you have a great view if you do not go for a sea view room. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows even more so. The best thing about the rooms here are the showers - they are proper power showers and really did the trick. Everything about this hotel was lovely - I cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Racetrack view so you can watch the world go by !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda&co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear linda&co,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your feedback regarding one of our team members please rest assured that this will definitely be looked into. However we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great views along with the comfortable bed and pillows. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu as my husband had a work conference there and was expecting a dull business hotel, so was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely location, good restaurants, nice rooms and particularly pleasant pool area.
It is ideally located for the Grand Prix Circuit and Ferrari World and a 30 min drive into the centre of Abu Dhabi. Very close to the airport, maybe 10 mins, but no aircraft noise over hotel.
We upgraded to a 'Business Class' room which was worth it for the balcony and view over the lagoons to the city.
Very good breakfasts. Charming and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Business Class room for a balcony and great views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tancred1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear tancred1964,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After a wonderful stay at this hotel several years ago, we didn't even consider another hotel when planning our recent trip to Yas Island. However I doubt we would stay again.

Our flight arrived in the early hours of the morning so we were very tired upon arrival. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite for ourselves and an 11 year old. At checkin, there seemed to be a great deal of concern about the fact we needed to pay for an additional bed as while this was a suite, there was only a king sized bed. The 11 year old could stay in the room FOC but we had to pay for the bed. A bit rich but we agreed, only to find that when we eventually arrived at the room, there wasn't a bed set up. By that point it was about 0230.

(Also before we went to our room, the checkin agent started pressuring us about signing up for a meal package while staying at the hotel. We just wanted to go to bed.)

The next morning we realised the foldaway bed that we were paying for had a threadbare mattress so you felt you were sleeping on the springs. The 11 year old didn't complain until morning; she was so tired by the time the bed was set up, she just went to sleep. We had to get another bed although it was only marginally better.

And after we had our showers, we noticed water leaking from the ceiling and streaming down the walls. After reporting this matter twice,as it was getting worse, maintenance finally arrived. We went out for the day and came back to discover part of the ceiling cut away and air conditioning fan now exceedingly loud.

I cannot understand why we were not moved into another room but there wasn't even an apology.

The Radisson Blu left such a wonderful impression the first time around but we are not prepared to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear modenn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to leave a review.

We strive to provide all of our guests with 100% satisfaction and therefore it is disappointing to hear that you were unable to experience this from check-in to the inconvenience caused due to the water leakage in the bathroom. We understand how frustrating this situation must have been and please rest assured that all comments are being looked into further to prevent this kind of disruption happening again.

Once again thank you for your review as it is reviews such as yours which allow us to us to continually improve our services and therefore our guest’s experience. We hope that this one off experience does not stop you from staying with us again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £54 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing