We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, short stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for one night as we had attended a show in Yas Island. Great location as it was literally next to the venue. Check in was smooth sailing, especially when we requested an upgrade and Youssef gave us a seaview room!

The room itself was great. The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious with complete amenities. Especially appreciated the speakers in the toilet so you don't miss what's on the TV (genius feature btw!) The view was wonderful, as we had a balcony and a great view of the pool/sea.

My only concern was the pool was quite murky when we were there, even in the adult relaxation pool, which was surprising. Otherwise, the pool bar had a great orange ice tea and nice atmosphere!

All in all, a good, short stay in Radisson Blu. Definitely recommend, especially if you're heading to Yas for an event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha_iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tasha_iris,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    643
    142
    46
    37
See reviews for
549
392
132
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu and was very impressed with the professionalism and customer service. I am not sure if she is a long term employee but she is definitely a keeper. She ensured my reservation was processed in a timely manner, that I truly understood all the benefits I was entitled to. I feel that I experienced the true Abu Dhabi, Yas Island, experience as a result of Martina. She is a tremendous hire and a truly great member of your team. Thanks for the fantastic customer support and professionalism!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwilliaml619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear wwilliaml619,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your kind comments about Martina. Please rest assured that we will most definitely pass them on to her. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Amazing breakfast buffet and business lounge access throughout the day. Nice drinks and snacks available in the lounge. Beautiful view of the gold course and pool area. Gazebos available at the pool. Kid friendly and pool side bar is too good. Compliemtary shuttle to all Yas Island attractions available every 30 mins all through the day

Room Tip: If you are hungry, head to the business lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks. Balcony view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakTatavarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear DeepakTatavarti,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us from the amazing breakfast buffet and nice drinks and snacks in the Business Lounge to the beautiful view's and kid friendly pool. As you mentioned there is also a complimentary shuttle on Yas Island which takes you to all of the main attractions on Yas Island. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've had a wonderful experience at the Radisson SPA, the area is very big, clean and very well mantained. if you are looking for a place to relax after travelling this is the place to go.The best experience you can have in Abu Dhabi

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank YESWECAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear YESWECAN2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at The Spa our aim is for it be a place where guest's can rest, relax and rejuvenate so it is fantastic that you were able to experience this. Thank you for recommending us and we hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I would like to thank all of you especially to "Mr .Peter the bellboy" who take care about all the guests at the front door.
We really appreciate Peter's warm hospitality, he is very polite and never made us feeling boring.
Me and my family will surely continue patronizing Radisson Blu Group of Hotels.

All the best,
Eissa Al Hajeri
Club Carlson # 6015995333352211

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Eissa H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Our team strives to make every guest's stay memorable therefore it is great that we were able to achieve this particularly Peter. Please rest assured that I will definitely pass your warm comments on to him. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Yas Island again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester,uk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great choice of hotel ! We arrived at 10am and although we had to wait a while to check in we were more than happy with our choice of hotel. The lady receptionist was polite and professional although I must say her male colleague was not so polite or professional - he yawned as I was talking to him and I am sure he was chewing gum! However I must say that this is the only negative. The hotel is opposite the Yas Racetrack, you have a great view if you do not go for a sea view room. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows even more so. The best thing about the rooms here are the showers - they are proper power showers and really did the trick. Everything about this hotel was lovely - I cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Racetrack view so you can watch the world go by !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda&co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear linda&co,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your feedback regarding one of our team members please rest assured that this will definitely be looked into. However we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great views along with the comfortable bed and pillows. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu as my husband had a work conference there and was expecting a dull business hotel, so was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely location, good restaurants, nice rooms and particularly pleasant pool area.
It is ideally located for the Grand Prix Circuit and Ferrari World and a 30 min drive into the centre of Abu Dhabi. Very close to the airport, maybe 10 mins, but no aircraft noise over hotel.
We upgraded to a 'Business Class' room which was worth it for the balcony and view over the lagoons to the city.
Very good breakfasts. Charming and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Business Class room for a balcony and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tancred1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear tancred1964,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing