We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very pleased with experience to stay in this hotel. Would recommend it to other visitors who prefer comfortable placement. However there were not so many activities like discos, cinema etc. within the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Olga A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience within our hotel and thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are excited for some new developments within the hotel as well as many more additions to Yas Island such as the Yas Mall which is opening in November which will provide many more activities to guests visiting the island. We hope that we can welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    620
    139
    44
    36
See reviews for
532
375
129
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I checked in at Radisson Blu Yas island Abudhabi on 9th May Friday to spend a weekend with my family. As we were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary, our plan was to stay from the huzzle and buzzle of the city in a serene environment hence chose Radisson Blu. The room was very spacious overlooking the Yas Golf course and waters; obviously added value to our decision. we enjoyed the pool which was clean. the Breakfast-Lunch-dinner menu was gorgeous and really worth a visit. The most remarkable memory was that adding a pleasant surprise to our stay, the F&B team made a beautiful and tasty chocolate cake wishing wedding anniversary to us and together we cut the same and celebrate!!! my heart-full thanks and appreciation to Mr Ajikumar(chef De partie), Sreejith (Restaurant in-charge) & Mr Dedier (F & B Head?) for making our day so remarkable.

we also thank Ms Happy (front office), Mr Indrajith Pottekkat & Mr Abe(Restaurant)

Byju Devassy
0505194018

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking Yas golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Byju D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Byju Devassy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over this special time and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We strive to provide all of our guest's with a comfortable and memorable stay therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this over your 10th wedding anniversary. Please rest assured that your kind comments will be passed along to all of our team in particular Ajikumar, Sreejith, Chef Didier, Happy, Indrajith and Abe. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks on a business trip. The breakfast served was poor. When I needed to leave for the airport, I tried to collect my luggage from the concierge. Unfortunately, they told me one of the guy accidentally took the keys to the storage room and left. I had to wait for 20 minutes get my luggage, luckily I did not miss my flight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Blake O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. Therefore we are disappointed to hear that you weren't able to experience this. Please rest assured that these points will definitely be looked into with the concerned department head so improvements can be made.

Once again thank you for your review as it is reviews such as yours which allow us to continually improve our services and therefore our guest's experiences. We hope that this one off experience will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very special thanks to the life guard on the swiming pool mr cooper he was a very nice person with very good attitude,friendly and really hard worker.. he was so helpful to me all the time he was so respectable and
Polite also ,that kind of people is very rare I think he deserve all good and the best .. thanks for give as a good people around like cooper and thanks alot the hotel was nice .. I was there before 2 weeks ago iam lawyer form my lovely
kuwait :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aytin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear aytin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It was a pleasure to be able to host you all the way from Kuwait and I am glad that you had a pleasant say with us. Thank you for your very kind comments about Cooper. Please rest assured that I will pass your comments on to him. I am sure he will be very proud that he could make your stay that bit more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Room Service in this hotel is quite awful. The middle east is generally known for it's generous portions but not this hotel. The food selection is poor and priced outrageously. I ordered a portion of cereal (which costs 10 USD by the way) and they sent me a 24g Kellogg's mini box in a bowl. They didn't even have the courtesy to open the box and fill the bowl with the cereal. When I called them and told them this was hardly a quarter bowl of cereal, they insisted they would charge me more if they had to send me some more cereal.

The other selections from the Menu are also steeply priced and and the quantity is certainly not enough for someone who enjoys their share of a meal. Room service/house keeping refuses to place a fresh fruit basket and insist that they will charge for a fresh fruit platter.

Overall, the experience with in room dining is abysmal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankrit_Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sankrit_Iyer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. Therefore we are disappointed to hear that you weren't able to have this due to your experience regarding Room Service. Please rest assured that these points will definitely be looked into with the concerned department head so improvements can be made as our guest's satisfaction is our utmost concern.

Once again thank you for your review as it is reviews such as yours which allow us to continually improve our services and therefore our guest's experiences. We hope that this one off experience will not prevent you from staying with us again and we hope we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for one night as we had attended a show in Yas Island. Great location as it was literally next to the venue. Check in was smooth sailing, especially when we requested an upgrade and Youssef gave us a seaview room!

The room itself was great. The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious with complete amenities. Especially appreciated the speakers in the toilet so you don't miss what's on the TV (genius feature btw!) The view was wonderful, as we had a balcony and a great view of the pool/sea.

My only concern was the pool was quite murky when we were there, even in the adult relaxation pool, which was surprising. Otherwise, the pool bar had a great orange ice tea and nice atmosphere!

All in all, a good, short stay in Radisson Blu. Definitely recommend, especially if you're heading to Yas for an event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha_iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tasha_iris,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu and was very impressed with the professionalism and customer service. I am not sure if she is a long term employee but she is definitely a keeper. She ensured my reservation was processed in a timely manner, that I truly understood all the benefits I was entitled to. I feel that I experienced the true Abu Dhabi, Yas Island, experience as a result of Martina. She is a tremendous hire and a truly great member of your team. Thanks for the fantastic customer support and professionalism!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwilliaml619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear wwilliaml619,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your kind comments about Martina. Please rest assured that we will most definitely pass them on to her. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing