We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,176
731
172
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
731
172
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandbusiness loungeferrari worldjonathan felixa business class roombelgian barpark innitalian restaurantclose to the airportpool barother hotelsroom servicefree shuttlesea viewrace trackroom was spaciousvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff are very welcoming at this hotel which is in a fabulous spot on Yas Island overlooking the golf course. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with very comfortable beds. Air conditioning is relatively quiet. The breakfast staff greet you with friendly smiles to a wonderful range of foods which are well displayed. Every morning we ate far too much!
The pool and surrounding area is well looked after, the only slight criticism is that one day the pool bar staff did not clear away lunch plates very promptly and the birds had a field day fighting for leftover food scraps in one of the cabanas. This went on for about an hour and left an awful mess before it was cleared.
The spa is very relaxing and I regret not having had the time to visit a second time.
We've stayed twice in less than three months and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Although it is away from the main city the main attractions are close by and as taxis are so inexpensive and efficient visiting the mosque, museums or even Dubai is not out of the question!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course provide a welcome bit of greenery!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear fluffbury,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice area. The friendly staff will make you feel at ease and at home. I was lucky to be allocated a room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the golf course. The air condition room is very spacious and always very clean, very nice bathroom included are all the necessary amenities. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Higher floors/rooms with balcony have the nicest view and you can open the sliding door to the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Verona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Verona F,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My package included pick up at Abu Dhabi Airport in a late model BMW with airconditioning. Check in at the Radison Blu was polite and efficient and my room on the 4th floor with a view over the swimming pool, lake and golfcourse towards the city was beautiful. The room was large and although billed as a standard room, was one of the nicest rooms I have ever had in a hotel. This high level of quality was typical of all the features of the hotel and of Abu Dhabi in general. The meals were good and service in the bars excellent. The Spa was superb. Room service and dry cleaning promt and efficient. The staff at reception were always ready to assist. I would definately recommend the Radison Blu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the pool area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tim W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location is suitable. Rooms are nice particularly where i'm staying on 840 perfect view. Staff is very welcoming. for Breakfast Chrisitine and Muhammad, Front desk Martina, Junaid, Amanda, Guest Services Shahnoza, Muhammad Ali at pool side and few guys can't remember names on Pool side are always there for you for friendly discussions, great company, feel like home. Doesn't matter how busy they are but when they see you they warmly welcome you. I would recommend the place, Svetlana was good in Sales for contact. Morever this guy UMAIR in house keeping makes fantastic room of mine always with Towel Shapes, nicely cleaned rooms, always with a welcome note. I really appreciate all of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jameel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jameel A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Please rest assured that your warm comments regarding our team will most definitely be passed on to them. I am sure they will be proud that they were able to make your stay that bit more comfortable. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel is located right next to the Formular 1 track at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi.
It has a nice pool and a bar at the ground floor. The rooms are modern, clean and my room at ocean and golf course view. I think it's the perfect business hotel with a touch of holiday feeling.
Nothing bad to report.
You will need around 30-40 min drive to downtown Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sven M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay from the nice pool and bar to the modern, clean rooms and nice views over the golf course and ocean. As you mentioned we are also walking distance from the main attractions on Yas Island including the F1 circuit. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews