We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing urban oasis!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Loved the stay at this hotel in the tranquil environment. It blends the services of businness with the essence of luxury. Must visit in Yas Island. Apart from the excellent hotel facilities you can do excursions like Gold, yas water world, Ferari world, Grand mosque. Evening definately calls for a walk by the beach. Spa is amazing and very relaxing with great professionals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank CHEF_AKSHAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear CHEF_AKSHAY,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Decent hotel in a nice area, big swimming pool and great service. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equiped. The 8th floor rooms have a gread view.
The food is amazing and the staff helpful and polite.

Room Tip: 8th floor rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear brancs82,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff are very welcoming at this hotel which is in a fabulous spot on Yas Island overlooking the golf course. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with very comfortable beds. Air conditioning is relatively quiet. The breakfast staff greet you with friendly smiles to a wonderful range of foods which are well displayed. Every morning we ate far too much!
The pool and surrounding area is well looked after, the only slight criticism is that one day the pool bar staff did not clear away lunch plates very promptly and the birds had a field day fighting for leftover food scraps in one of the cabanas. This went on for about an hour and left an awful mess before it was cleared.
The spa is very relaxing and I regret not having had the time to visit a second time.
We've stayed twice in less than three months and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Although it is away from the main city the main attractions are close by and as taxis are so inexpensive and efficient visiting the mosque, museums or even Dubai is not out of the question!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course provide a welcome bit of greenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear fluffbury,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice area. The friendly staff will make you feel at ease and at home. I was lucky to be allocated a room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the golf course. The air condition room is very spacious and always very clean, very nice bathroom included are all the necessary amenities. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Higher floors/rooms with balcony have the nicest view and you can open the sliding door to the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Verona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Verona F,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My package included pick up at Abu Dhabi Airport in a late model BMW with airconditioning. Check in at the Radison Blu was polite and efficient and my room on the 4th floor with a view over the swimming pool, lake and golfcourse towards the city was beautiful. The room was large and although billed as a standard room, was one of the nicest rooms I have ever had in a hotel. This high level of quality was typical of all the features of the hotel and of Abu Dhabi in general. The meals were good and service in the bars excellent. The Spa was superb. Room service and dry cleaning promt and efficient. The staff at reception were always ready to assist. I would definately recommend the Radison Blu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tim W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location is suitable. Rooms are nice particularly where i'm staying on 840 perfect view. Staff is very welcoming. for Breakfast Chrisitine and Muhammad, Front desk Martina, Junaid, Amanda, Guest Services Shahnoza, Muhammad Ali at pool side and few guys can't remember names on Pool side are always there for you for friendly discussions, great company, feel like home. Doesn't matter how busy they are but when they see you they warmly welcome you. I would recommend the place, Svetlana was good in Sales for contact. Morever this guy UMAIR in house keeping makes fantastic room of mine always with Towel Shapes, nicely cleaned rooms, always with a welcome note. I really appreciate all of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jameel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jameel A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Please rest assured that your warm comments regarding our team will most definitely be passed on to them. I am sure they will be proud that they were able to make your stay that bit more comfortable. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel is located right next to the Formular 1 track at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi.
It has a nice pool and a bar at the ground floor. The rooms are modern, clean and my room at ocean and golf course view. I think it's the perfect business hotel with a touch of holiday feeling.
Nothing bad to report.
You will need around 30-40 min drive to downtown Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sven M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay from the nice pool and bar to the modern, clean rooms and nice views over the golf course and ocean. As you mentioned we are also walking distance from the main attractions on Yas Island including the F1 circuit. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
14.6 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £59 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing