We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spa”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

+
1) Prices are not so expensive
2) Good service (I had Enrich Foot Treatment 45 min - 165 AED, it was wonderful)
3) Atmosphere, after procedure I was offered tea - very nice

I liked it and I will come back)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_Pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Tanya_Pt,

Thank you for taking the time to review your spa experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it from start to finish due to the good service and nice atmosphere after the treatment. We look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing times at The Spa soon.

Sincerely.
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    652
    147
    47
    38
See reviews for
561
401
133
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmadi, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a few days in Yas and stayed at the Radisson Blu. Very pleasant hotel with great pool and friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and food was good at both poolside and in the restaurants.

We will stay there again next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear MeMack,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the pleasant hotel, great pool, friendly team and clean rooms. It is also great that you had the opportunity to dine in some of our restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were ignored for more than 5 minutes by check in staff, who then told us that we could not have access to our rooms, despite us being there after check in time. They had also not allocated us rooms (we had a total of 5) near each other, despite a bulk booking being made months in advance.

The staff were not helpful at check in. At the pool they were excellent. The spa area flooded which no staff seemed surprised by.

Pool was excellent, bar service in the pool and rooms were of a good standard. The breakfast had plenty of options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Hollie B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel particularly the pool as well as the rooms and our breakfast in Assymetri which has plenty of options. We are sorry however that you had to wait for your room. We understand how much of an inconvenience this would have been especially after travelling. Please rest assured that all feedback provided will be looked into and will be discussed with the concerned department head. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Seychelles
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and accommodation, good food and excellent service. I will never forget also the care the restaurant staff gave especially for my young son and his food.

I was also very impressed by the cosmopolitan range of staffs who came all over the world to work in that hotel and I would recommend anyone who would like to work overseas to apply for a job in that hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Uma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Uma B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review giving fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience with us.

It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us therefore we are glad that you find the hotel and rooms very nice, food good and service excellent. Thank you for recommending us to job seekers and we hope that we can welcome you and your family back again soon for another relaxing stay on Yas Island.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed there over a weekend during a concert on Yas Island. The place is really nice. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped and if you're lucky to get one with a view, it's quite nice. The place gets a tat busy on concert weekends but that isn't too bad since you're not expecting a secluded Maldives retreat. The breakfast buffet is quite nice too.
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TheSherif,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the spacious and well equipped rooms, nice views along with the nice breakfast buffet in Assymetri. We hope we can welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Considering we arrived at 7pm I was quite surprised that we then had to wait for the room to be cleaned.

Check in was quite lengthy, but this was perhaps because a lot of people were arriving for the concert @ Du Arena that evening.

Extremely convenient location for Abu Dhabi F1 and Du Arena concerts, I am not sure why you would stay in this location for any other reason.

Room was spacious and well appointed, but disappointed to find the TV did not work and there were stains on the curtains

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear andrew p,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you found the location convenient, as you mentioned we are walking distance from the Du Arena and the F1 circuit. It's great that you also found our room spacious however we are sorry about the problems you had with the TV. Should we have known our Engineering team would have come by and fixed it for you. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Quiet location on Jas Island in Abu Dhabi. In a complex of 4 hotels which give you an excellent choice/variety of bars, restaurants and leisure. Radisson Blu is very friendly, professional, extremely clean and tidy (as are most top hotels in UAE). Good selection of bars and restaurants on site including use of sister hotel Park Inn (great Mexican restaurant). 3 pools, 1 for small kids, 1 family pool and 1 for adults only, great choice. Lots of themed events daily in the restaurants and bars and also shuttle bus into Abu Dhabi city daily at no extra cost.
I was here in business but this a very friendly family hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views of the F1 track and beyond. Upgrades are available for sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianS442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear BrianS442,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for giving fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience with us.

It is always great to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay so we are glad that you found the restaurant and bar variety excellent, convenient transportation into the city as well as great pool area and friendly, professional team. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing