We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay At Radisson Blu Yas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abhu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay At Radisson Blu Yas”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Overall this hotel is awesome. The staff are extremely attentive, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurants offer wonderful meals with many healthy choices. The Radisson Blu Yas has a well appointed gym, sauna, pool and spa. My only complaint was that the in room internet services are rather slow for a high quality hotel like the Radisson Blu Yas

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank De Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear De Leon D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Its great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us due to our extremely attentive team to the clean rooms and even the wonderful meals in our restaurants. We appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room Wi-Fi and will most definitely look into this with the concerned department. We hope to welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    656
    149
    48
    38
See reviews for
569
403
136
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Check-in was dissapointing. Very slow and disorganised. Had to explain things to the staff several times. In the end it took far longer than it needed. It should not need 20 minutes when you hand over booking confirmation, everyones ID and a credit card.

The hotel itself was very good. Rooms were large and comfortable. Bathrooms large and clean.

Pool was good with a seperate pool for adults only and the pool staff did act when any kids slipped in.

Food was good. We ate at the buffet first night which was standard fair but better than most. Second night we ate at the Italian which was excellent. The open kitchen is great for watching the chefs in action.

Snacks from the pool bar were very good. Drinks orders where very hit and miss. With five of us ordering drinks and mixers the orders were getting confused and it took a few rounds before we got the right drinks.

Breakfast was very good, just remember where you are. Chicken sausage and veal bacon are the name of the game.

On the subject of drinks the 'main bar' in the hotel is tiny and simply a small screened off area of the foyer. Stills Bar at the Crown Plaza up the road is a much better choice if you are looking for a proper drink.

One note that Yas Island is a bit of a distance away from the main Abu Dhabi island. I've seen a few reviews on here moaning that its a distance from Abu Dhabi. Yes it is, but its hardly the hotel's fault if you didn't look at a map! If you are going to a concert at either of the Du venues, or one of the theme parks this is a great base. We will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mister_Geee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mister_Geee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate it!

We are glad to hear that you found the rooms large and comfortable as well as the pool good. It is great that you also had the chance to try our restaurants and found them enjoyable. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's my 2nd stay at the Radisson Yas Island and both experience has been great.
Nice and welcoming staff...
Kola and the other lady at the check-in counter are just great. spacious and and clean room at an affordable price. The housekeeping staff are polite and will always greet you with a smile. one lovely team.
keep it up guys.

R.Moumou

Room Tip: close to airport and about 15mints drive to Etihad plaza where u can find the grocery store and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMoumou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear RMoumou,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.

We are glad that our team could help you in having a comfortable and memorable stay with us along with the spacious and clean rooms. We hope that we can welcome you back for a third stay in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfect hotel with excellent services and facilities. Great room. The swimming pool is fantastic. The staff are pleasant and professional. Choices of food to my expectation. I really enjoyed my stay in Radisson Blu, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always great to hear that our guest have had an enjoyable stay so we are glad that you experienced this due to the excellent services and facilities, fantastic swimming pool and pleasant and professional team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love this hotel, the pool, the eating options and the ballroom are all well appointed and well staffed. And the underground parking and free wifi make this an obvious choice for me. I did have an issue with my room, which was again comfortable and very roomy! We had 2 connecting rooms 209 and 210. It would seem that these 2 rooms are on different AC ducts. Both rooms were non-smoking YET every time we came into the room it smelled like a pack of smokes had been consumed. The cleaning staff did spray the carpets but the smell was coming from the AC, odd that there was no smell in the hallway. So my advice is check the rooms 1st and if there is a smoky smell ask to be moved. But that was the one and only issue we had with our hotel stay and I can tell you without hesitation we will go back. The chocolate muffins at breakfast are amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear James P,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you loved your stay with us from the pool, to the restaurants and the free Wi-Fi. We are however sorry to hear that your room smelt smoky this is not normally the case however we will look into this as we can imagine how unpleasant it is for a non-smoker to have to face this in their room. We hope that we can welcome you back for another stay and of course some more chocolate muffins soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What can I say? It was an excellent stay ... I stayed there for one month ... and I can't speak highly enough of its staff ... To name a few ... Happy, Gift and Kola from Front Office, Peter from Concierge, Christine from Breakfast Asymmetry, Kathy from Filini and All the boys from Shams ... And my housekeeper, whom I terribly forgot to ask for her name, an African decent with dark complexion, room 248, always so friendly greeting me every time I met her on the corridor ... which is pretty much every morning and afternoon ... Well done to them all ! They have made my stay an enjoyable one, and dear management, please take care of them ... you have an amazing staff there! :) :) Not to mention, amenities have been great ... from the room, bed, toiletries ... Once again, well done! :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Erik H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review which will definitely give fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience with us.

We understand what it is like to be away from home for extended periods of time and therefore our team strives to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay. Please rest assured that your kind message will most definitely be passed on to all of the team. I am sure that they will be so proud that they could make your stay with us a home away from home.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is nice but no direct access to beach so you need either to take your car or a taxi, arriving to the beach it is very crowded as it is a private paid beach so anyone could access just paying the entry and it serves a group of hotels so it is not guarantee that you can find a seat and umbrella. The pool is very small. Breakfast is nice with good variety. Almost no activities to be done in the hotel unless it is not promoted so I was not able to find it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Hala M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are not leading on to the beach however Yas Beach is just a 10 minute walk away or there is the Yas Express, the complimentary bus which takes you to all of the main attractions on the island. Within the hotel we have a spa, gym and our outdoor swimming pool which guests can relax by. Yas Island also has many great attractions such as Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld which are great day's out. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing