We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, cannot complain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Solid, cannot complain”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is very solid for what it is. Not the largest, and not the most luxurious, but it delivers what it promises. The pool area is nice and has a great view on some rare wild parts in Abu Dhabi.

I would go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Karim R,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have experienced the great service we deliver in line with our brand standards. We look forward for your next visit to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    656
    149
    48
    38
See reviews for
569
403
136
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

given your location properly welcoming the guest & assisting them hand over of the ship duster left behind on room 151 greeting freindly waiter should very attended to customer Guest first impression to hotel location very good & quite is very good for relaxation for a family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Cueto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Cueto J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. Therefore we are disappointed to hear that you weren’t able to experience this. Please reset assured that these points will definitely be looked into with the concerned department head so improvements can be made.

Once again thank you for your review as it is reviews such as yours which allow us to continually improve our services and therefore our guests experiences. I would like to welcome you back in the near future to show you that our standards are much better from those you have experienced this time.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Been there for a familly week end gateway with wife & 2 kids.
Very nice room with pool, golf and see view.
The breakfast buffet was delicious, and we enjoyed the pool.

The staff is excellent, with a special thanks to Peter who has been very friendly and professional !

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Abdel B,

We thank you so much for staying with us and appreciate your time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced all our services. Please rest assured that your kind recommendation will be passed on to Peter. I am sure that he will be very proud that he was able to make your stay comfortable. We hope that we can welcome you back for another amazing and enjoyable stay very soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent place to relax and golfing holidays, including family. The rooms are extremely well designed, quite atmosphere, full required services of a 5 star hotel are provided. The staff politeness and service delivered is top class.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sameer B,

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay we are therefore pleased that you were able to experience this throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Checked in after a 10 hour flight
First room we where given - not cleaned from previous guest
Second room - had someone in it
Third room after an hours wait success (please note I paid an additional night to ensure a room would be ready for my early arrival)
As you can imagine was somewhat upset with this lack of care by staff but just to add to it I was 'upsold" at check in to a club room offering free drinks and club rooms access....
Not much use once I released that my children who where there at check in could not come to the lounge with us. And their response was to get a babysitter which I attempted to do but they need more than 24hrs notice....

Eventually they refunded my club access gave me free breakfast and a free transfer back to the airport the next day. But this was only after several complaints with several duty managers who really did not have good customers relations skills

Hotel itself I liked pool was good etc etc

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Jamwie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

We are glad that you liked our hotel although you faced some difficulties with our services. We strive to provide 100% satisfaction to all of our guests therefore please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which was caused throughout your stay. Please rest assured that we take all complaints seriously and they will definitely be looked into by the concerned department head in order for improvements to be made and therefore our guest’s experiences.

Thank you taking the time to write a review as one of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and therefore we appreciate your comments. We hope that this one off experience will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Yas Island hotel and its staff. I recently enjoyed a long term stay (6 months) in the hotel where I was able to sample the basic room, the business class room and their suites. All three were excellent.
Strengths:
+ Atmospherics. Clean, friendly, professional, quality. Great balance between individual comfort but not at the expense of other guests.
+ Excellent Value. Afsar was extremely helpful in creating an adaptable, long term contract that created a win – win – win situation for my employer, myself and the hotel.
+ Superb location. Near the airport. Free beach access. There is lots to do on Yas Island (F1 Track, du Arena, Ferrari World, Yas Water Works, concerts like the Rolling Stones and Justin Timberlake, and a variety restaurants) and in the vicinity. Downtown is readily accessible by bus, cab or rental car.
+ Pool. Beautiful lay out, very well maintained and clean. In the summer months, I found the chilled pool water very refreshing especially when swimming laps.
+ Excellent sleep quality. Rooms are quiet and well appointed.
+ Cleanliness. Both Stanford and Cryton kept my room spotless.
+ Laundry service. Very timely, quality laundry service.
+ Wifi and Ethernet came with the room for no additional charge.
Staff stand outs:
Afsar Khan, the Director of Sales. Afsar understands the concept of win-win-win; when I had to modify our long term arrangement because of circumstances beyond my control, he worked with management to make sure I was treated fairly.
Moses Solomon, Laundry Manager. Moses is very conscientious in making sure that each customer receives excellent service.
Ahdi Adel, night manager. In spite of my grumpiness, Ahdi came to my room made sure I was connected to the internet. When I checked in late and thought there was a problem with the wifi, Ahdi personally came to my room and fixed the problem which happened to be with my laptop and not the wifi. I was kind of embarrassed, but he was still gracious.
Stanford from house cleaning. Of the ten house cleaning staff that served me on different occasions, all were excellent, but Stanford was consistently the best because of the good job he did and his timeliness.
Recommendations:
If you are looking for excellent value, comfort and a great staff, you can’t go wrong staying at the Radisson Blu Yas Island.
The staff, is grateful to serve whether they were tipped or not. When they are tipped—which they are well deserving--they are even more grateful.

Room Tip: Avoid the 8th floor (top floor) in the summer months. Even with air conditioning, it just seems hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markj105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Markj105,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a detailed review.

We strive to provide all of our guests with 100% guest’s satisfaction and therefore we are very pleased that you were able to experience the exceptional and warmest service. It feels amazing that our team made your stay comfortable and memorable. Please rest assured that your inspiring comments will be passed on the team.

Once again we thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu for your extended stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθηνα
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the moment you reach the lobby, the receptionists are willing to help, to assist, to do everything to make you feel you are on vacation, that you will have nothing else to do than ... have a good time.
Everyday the room is clean and tidy, water, coffee and stuff are replenished and if you are planning a long stay, even free laundry is provided in many cases.
Overall, We are considering it among the best hotel services we ever experienced and on very competitive prices.

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view: these rooms have a balcony and unlimited view to Arabic gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANASTASIA-PANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear ANASTASIA-PANOS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was good from start to finish starting with the helpful team, the clean and tidy room and overall the best hotel services you have ever experienced. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#46 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing