We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff make all the difference!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly staff make all the difference!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for almost two months due to the fact that I had relocated from Australia to live and work. The hotel was chosen for me and we initially stayed here a month but then had to extend the stay a number of times due to my apartment not being ready to move into. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Even in the middle of summer, the boys at the Concierge desk had a smile on their faces and were will to get you a taxi as soon as you needed it. They couldn't have been more helpful. The room was serviced daily and the people who did it were lovely. It was always left clean, welcoming and comfortable, even though we had so much stuff scattered around the room. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and I never had a bad night sleep. The bathroom was also big and the shower had great water pressure and hot water supply. A big plus for me! We were in the hotel for Ramadan and we experienced the Iftar buffet at Assymetri a number of times. The food was always fresh and varied and tasty! We also have eaten at Felini which is a hidden secret on Yas Island. It is definitely worth checking out. The hotel is in a great location and is close to all of the Abu Dhabi attractions that you will want to go to on holidays. If you are here for a long time and into cheap restaurants to eat, this isn't the place for you as it is surrounded by other hotels and therefore can be quite expensive. The pool is great and they have an adult relaxation pool which the lifeguards are pretty strict about as the main pool gets full of kids on the weekends. It's a nice retreat! The gym is quite well equipped for a hotel gym and is open 24hours so that makes it even better. If family and friends come to Abu Dhabi to visit, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gourjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear gourjess,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Myself and the rest of the team are very happy and proud to make your stay memorable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    605
    136
    40
    36
See reviews for
510
366
126
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shell Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We upgraded to a business class room & it was well worth it for small increase in price & we were able to check in at 9am. Great location as close to F1 track & Ferrari world with cheap taxi fare to sights. Buffet was plentiful but expensive so make sure you're hungry. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room was clean & spacious with large bathroom & balcony overlooking the golf course. Business class lounge included happy hour & snacks all day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Mark M,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. Your positive comments and recognition of our services are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have been staying here off and on for about a year. Everything has been great and I have been well taken care of. I recommend Business Class rooms. Worth every penny. The staff in the business lounge really make it feel like home. Speak with Kola if you need anything. He takes care of his guests and is very professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Todd D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is always pleasure to receive a positive feedback of our guests and appreciate your kind recommendation. Please rest assured that your inspiring comments will be passed on to Kola. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I had a very great Time, the staff the r very polite and helpfully specially ( Peter ) the hotel has to be proud that they have this quality of stuff
Tank you all and I will be happy to come again and enjoy my time

Room Tip: It's all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eazyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Eazyss,

It’s great to hear such a positive feedback of our guests. We are certainly proud of our team especially Peter who made your stay happy and memorable. Please rest assured that your kind comments will be passed to Peter. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Spent a week here recently and it cannot be faulted.

Checkin was very efficient, I was lucky enough to have a room on the top floor overlooking the F1 course.

Very spacious room, clean and modern, with a mini-bar (bit pricey) and free bottled water provided along with tea and coffee making facilities.

Breakfast has everything anyone could ever wish for.

Pool with bar and gym is available, the pool has a childrens area and an adult area so I could get on with some work each evening as there is very little else to do in the area.

Take a walk across the bridge to the F1 track. Also try the restaurant attached for evening meals but there are a few locally in other hotels

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear SteveBMidlands_UK,

Thank you for taking the time to share a great feedback during your stay.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay we therefore pleased that you were able to experience the efficient service and enjoy the facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrtälje, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful personal. I stayed (5 month) in business room that give access to business lounge with beverage and snacks. Nice view over golf course and sea. Clean and good facilities such as gym and tennis court. Several restaurants in the hotel and nearby area. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Anders S,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience you had for the last 5 months. We look forward to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had the oppertunity to stay on Radisson Blu Yas Island for more than one and a half year.Nice and professional staff, allways there when you need anything. If you are in Radisson Blu Yas Island, just ask for Kola:)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogaboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Hogaboli,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your loyalty. Your kind words and recognition to our staff member will be cherished and passed along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Rezidor, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing