We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Impressive Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Impressive Service”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I normally only submit reviews on my Vacation trips, but in this case I’ll make an exception. I stayed in the Park Rotana for 10 days in July on business and was very impressed; there was nothing to fault in this Hotel. From arrival to check-out, the standard of service from the staff was impeccable. Very professional and very competent while also being friendly and pleasant with guests. A combination you don’t often find in large hotels. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for the staff and any requests, no matter how minor, were dealt with immediately and efficiently. The rooms are very large for a 4-Star Hotel, and they are fully equipped with every convenience you could require. The bathrooms are large and fully stocked with everything a business traveler needs. Laundry service was very good, and clothes were returned promptly, immaculate and well packaged. The food in the Hotels restaurants is extremely good, with an excellent choice for breakfast. The open buffet Carvery on a Friday Brunch is very good, and very reasonably priced. Even food from the bar menu in “Coopers” Bar was good. Coopers English-style bar is friendly and welcoming, and the bar staff were friendly and efficient, even when it gets extremely busy at the weekend. I watched the Open Golf on the large screen TV with a beer in hand, and it was almost like being back in the UK. The Hotel is a bit out of the City Centre, but a shuttle is available. I routinely used taxis to get into town, and the average price was around 25 Dirhams (5 pounds UK Sterling), which is minimal for a 15 minute journey. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel and would definitely stay there again. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels on business, and my personal opinion is that the Park Rotana rates much higher than its official 4 stars. It’s a 5-Star hotel all the way in my book.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrollKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

First of all, let me thank you for your thorough and detailed online review of our property here on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have been satisfied with all aspects of our services.

Your flattering remarks have been gladly shared with my team as such positive feedback constantly motivates us to provide the utmost in guest experience.

Thank you once again for choosing the Park Rotana as your preferred business hotel and we look forward to your return in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    243
    40
    15
    19
See reviews for
153
166
94
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I had stay last June and i enjoyed every single day of my stay in this Hotel. The Hotel was great and most specially the friendliness of the staffs specially the guy in the Business Centre who was so friendly, cheerful and helpful. I surely would return in this Hotel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank private0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

It is delightful to learn that you had an overall positive experience of our hotel and regarded our employees as friendly, cheerful and helpful.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words.

We very much look forward to your return in the very near future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brig
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have stayed in Park Rotana hotel in 20th June, 2011 for one night.
Becuase I have arrived at 6AM, I took a hotel limo from the airport upon a request. I have paid around 100Dh while taxi will charge me around 50dh but if you think about actual price in your currency, you would not regret about it especially if you are in hurry or extreamly tired like I was. Even though I have arrived at 6Am, Check-in was very smooth and I did not have to wait for the room. Room was fine. It was good size and very clean. All the staffs in the hotel was extreamly kind and polite. Only problem that I found from this hotel was a location. There are no place to go by walk (But unless it is a winter(?) season, you would not even dare to walk....). From the hotel to City centre, it is going to cost around 50dh which is around same cost for airport. If you are thinkg about using the GYM (Which is extreamly important for me), you need to bring you sports shoes. Gym is finly equiped with skilled trainer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

Thank you very much for sharing some informative comments about your recent experience in our hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

We very much hope that you would again consider the Park Rotana Hotel in all your future visits in Abu Dhabi and look forward to seeing you back soon.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The actual building is modern and reasonably nice - certainly in comparison to the badly designed building that dominate Abu Dhabi. However, be prepared to suffer lots of loud noise emanating from the Coopers Bar. Every Thursday and Friday Coopers produced really loud music from 9pm until 2am. I couldn't sleep at all - not least as they tend to leave the doors to the bar open.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristKing1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

Thank you for spending some of your time to provide your valuable insight about our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We will definitely take your comments into careful consideration as we further enhance our facilities and services to our guests’ utmost satisfaction.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana very soon!

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed in a King Suite, very nicely appointed. The service and staff was exceptional, very helpful and friendly. Super comfortable bed, fresh bowl of fruit in-room, nice selection of bathroom amenities. My package included Internet, normally an extra charge in-room.

The Club Rotana on the the 9th floor provided morning breakfast that consisted of a selection of breads, cheeses, and spreads, as well as chicken sausages, turkey bacon, scrambled eggs, breakfast potato cakes, pancakes and french toast each morning. Several different fresh juices as well as a nice selection of beverages both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Desserts and tea sandwiches were provided here in the afternoons and at 7 pm evening hors d'œuvres and cocktails were served.

Private hotel car to the Abu Dhabi airport was 100 AED, the driver was friendly and pleasant. Several restaurants on the premises as well as a gym and spa. The hotel overlooks the Sheik Khalifa park, but I didn't see anything else within walking distance to do. A pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovin-ronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of our hotel through this online post on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to receive your feedback and learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your insight is indeed valuable to other Trip Advisor users and once again, we thank you for your comments.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at Park Rotana for a week in November 2010. The rooms are fantastic, and the outdoor pool and fitness centre are top notch. The most amazing experience, however, was eating on the outdoor patio of Teatro restaurant. This 'Asian-fusion' delight featured friendly staf and outstanding cuisine. We ate there 3 of our six nights! Grand Mosque is very close and is a must see, particularly at sundown.

I look forward to my next trip to the UAE so I can stay at Park Rotana!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10ACJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience in our property.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team, particularly to Teatro, as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We very much look forward to having you with us again in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My third successful stay. They do a great job with the details and make every effort to make your stay worry free. From the staff, to the gym, to the pool, to the dining options - tops in all categories.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Allow me to firstly thank you for posting your wonderful compliments about our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed flattering to learn that your experience of Park Rotana is satisfactory and enjoyable without fail.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the members of my team and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,217 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,750 reviews
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing