We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, not great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, not great location”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our hosts put us in this hotel for a conference over a couple of days. The hotel is 5-star all around, with very nice rooms (if not particularly spacious) and an excellent lobby and common areas. The breakfast was also very good with quality items and an attentive staff. The only real complaint is that the hotel is not near anything and is well outside the city. The only advantage of the location is relative proximity to the airport, the the grand mosque which is the only real attraction in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    231
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
137
155
90
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Attended a conference here early March and stayed 4 nights. Excellent facilities with Gym, Sauna , Steam room, Pool etc also at least two restuarants and a pub area. Good and spacious rooms, mine was at the back of the hotel overlooking a park. This hotel is in a newly developed area (yes you might say everything is in A-D) near the Grand Mosque and the old airport so is a fair way outside the city and tehrefore feels rather isolated and soulless. Confernmce facilities excellent. VFM ditto at just over £100 per night, but this may reflect low season and conference rates with 100+ at the event.
Overall a good choice but not as lavish as the Yas Island/marina hotel I stayed in 2 years previously.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDutchmanTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Level Contributor
170 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed only one night at the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi. We went to Abu Dhabi to visit the Grand Mosque that is really wonderful.The hotel is modern, beautiful decoration, great breakfast, wonderful gym, complimentary vallet parking but not complimentary internet acess. It´s ridiculous for a five star hotel don´t give complientary internet acess for it guests. But I like so much the hotel at all.A little bit far from Abu Dhabi downtown and Corniche.It´s good if you have a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Geneva
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for four nights attending a conference. While it's location is not ideal, taxis are plentiful and cheap should you wish to explore Abu Dhabi. The rooms are large, clean, quite and comfortable, the food very good indeed and, the most impressive feature was the level and quality of service everywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Onimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

I would like to thank you for taking time to share with other Trip Advisor users the great experience which you recently had in our hotel.

It is delightful to hear that you have been happy with our facilities, food and most especially, with the service rendered by our team.

We look forward to you having another pleasurable stay with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at the Park Rotana for nearly a month on business and it became a bit like a home away from home. The staff is without a doubt their biggest asset, friendly, very professional and always there to help, and I'd mention in particular the crew that cleaned my room. The only negative remark I could make is that the A/C unit in the room does make a bit of noise turning itself on and off, but apart from that top marks. We had a big company dinner one night at the Teatro restaurant in the hotel and the food was very, very good and the attention of the whole staff made it a truly delightful dining experience.
I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElQuerido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your online post here on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to receive your wonderful comments about our colleagues and delighted to learn that you had an overall enjoyable experience not only in the hotel but in Teatro as well.

Furthermore, we have passed on your remarks regarding the air-conditioning to the concerned department and would like to thank you for highlighting this point to our attention as it gives us the chance to identify the areas that we need to rectify and improve.

Thank you once more for choosing the Park Rotana Hotel as a venue for your business trip and looking forward to have you stay with us again in the very near future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It was a perfect stay in the Park Rotana – Rooms, are very clean and modern, the breakfast buffet is great and is located on the ground floor with a lot of natural light. Myself I am working in the hotel management business and during my stay there was nothing to complain. The staff is very friendly and offers you a warm welcome. I took a massage and it was great. The pool area is nice to relax during the day and the Coopers Bar a nice place to spend the evening. I travelled by car and the hotel is located near (for Abu Dhabi!) to the airport so you avoid the usual traffic jam in the City Centre.
I am looking forward to my next visits this week.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David85_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your very positive comments about your recent experience at the Park Rotana.

It is indeed delightful to hear that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your continued patronage and wishing you more ‘treasured times’ spent with us.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel only once during new years eve and I was out most of the time but the rooms are very nice however in the morning there was no water in the whole hotel for about 30 minutes which is absolutely unacceptable. The standard rooms are also connecting rooms which comes with the usual neighbor noise.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

We sincerely regret to hear about the inconvenience which you have encountered due to the water disruption at the time, that was beyond our control and for which we have no other excuse but apologize. We would like to assure you that this situation does not reflect the standards that we conduct at the Park Rotana or at any of our Rotana properties.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Respectfully yours,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing