We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for concert at Yas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for concert at Yas”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

One thing you can't fault was the service of the staff. I have never felt more welcome for just an overnight stay. All staff were helpful and friendly which made it so enjoyable. The hotel is modern and well designed and very comfortable. Great restaurants catering to various tastes, pub food to sushi...Great food with good deals. I would recommend this highly!

Room Tip: Stayed in the club rotana room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is gladdening to hear that you have found the service level which was provided by our colleagues to be impeccable and very much enjoyed dining at the restaurants in our hotel.

We are very pleased to receive your highest commendation of the Park Rotana to other Trip Advisor users and look forward to having you back with us in the very near future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    233
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
139
159
92
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great Hotel, good food, spacious room, great staff...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your brief yet heartening comments shared here on Trip Advisor.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana Complex soon!

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

we stayed at Park Rotana for couple of times and everything is getting better and better.Excellent staff,great room and very nice "Coopers Pub".only one thing we didn't like was when we were having dinner in the All Day Dining restaurant,staff started moving the tables and chairs to prepare for breakfast which was noisy but we definitely come back to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all, thank you very much for being the patrons of our property and planning to return back. I am very glad to know that you were enjoying our services and facilities on each of your visits, and Cooper’s Pub in particular.

On the other hand, I appreciate your comment regarding breakfast set up at Ginger, and apologize for any inconvenience it has caused to your dinner. We will definitely take this point into consideration in order to avoid such disturbance for our diners in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, and we hope to host you again very soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

If you are not too bothered about staying where the action is in the city centre then look no further than the Park Rotana. Excellent staff and lovely large rooms. My only quibble is the high price of wifi access. Since the hotel is pretty much in a business area and attracts mainly business guests, rather than the holiday crowd (who tend to stay at the Beach Rotana), I am surprised that wifi isn't provided free of charge. This is now increasingly common in many European and North American business hotels. Had it not been for that I would have rated the hotel 5/5 but have to give it 4 instead.Otherwise it was all I want from a hotel when away on a work trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings fropm the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We are very delighted to learn that our hotel was able to cater to your business needs whilst here in Abu Dhabi and would like to thank you for having shared your great experience to other users of Trip Advisor.

Your comments, particularly on the internet, have been shared with my team and rest assured that we will look for means to further improve our facilities to fine tune them to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asyut, Egypt
Level Contributor
198 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great service, with hosts in lobby, had a small meeting there in the grand conference hall.
Dinner was good, and so was the breakfast. Gym very nice, with a nice pool.
Outside central Abu Dhabi, 20 min by taxi to downtown. Also 20 min to Ferrari world.
Large capacious rooms with all the facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HatOrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you so much for posting your online review of our hotel which will also be helpful to other Trip Advisor users.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back in the very near future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Yep, put up here for 20 days and nights...quite a lengthy stay but not once did the impeccable service slip. Agree wholeheartedly with the other recent reviews that commend the management of the hotel - the standard is set high and maintained.
Knowledgable concierge service. NIce public areas with good choice of high quality dining options. Spa has extensive offer, and the pool with a swim-up bar is fab (if a little overlooked!).
The rooms are large and well equipped, serviced twice daily and kept spotlessly clean. The location is quiet - accessible but not blighted by traffic or airport noise. Good to have an open space on the doorstep with the park.
Highly highly recommended, with the great hospitality surely guarenteed!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolChris101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

It is indeed wonderful to hear that you had a pleasurable stay in our hotel and were highly satisfied with the facilities and services that we offer.

Our team is very much grateful having received your flattering comments, which continuously motivate us to strive to be the best in everything that we do.

Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you back with us.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We visited this hotel to go to Amador Restaurant and Cellar (reviewed separately under restaurant reviews). The hotel is incredibly well managed and this was apparent from first point of contact, continued during our one night stay, evident in the club lounge, execution of the turndown service, Amador was unbelievable (read my review because it really is a gem) and management followed through post departure with my comments. It's not often a hotel has this level of management and as they have now put on a new promotion offer to eat at Amador and stay at the hotel we are returning in 2 weeks for a repeat. Can't wait. Oh yes and with the park next door you can do a decent run while this cool weather lasts. Impeccable hotel for the money. Thank you to Park Rotana management for your commitment to service.

Room Tip: Choose a club room with club lounge access. Free wifi, lovely place for evening drinks and a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MataiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about Amador Restaurant and Cellar as well as our hotel in general.

I am very delighted to learn that you have been very pleased with your stay and dining experience with us and our team looks forward to your many more days spent at the Park Rotana.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,973 reviews
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing