We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip for 3 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great business hotel form all angles. The room was spacious, modern and had everything that a busineess person would need. The location of the hotel is also great: right at the entrance of the city along a major highway which cuts acroos the whole city. The staff were very friendly and the food, as all the Rotana hotels, was great (both the breakfast and the lunch buffet). My only concern was their pool. I am fond of doing my daily swimming laps after work. I went down to their pool area and was very disappointed by their pool. It is not only extremely small (no way to do laps!!) but also situated between two huge towers so, no sun. Because of this, the pool area was deserted. I went back to my room and stayed for three days without my laps. By the way, this tiny pool is a shared pool between two hotels, this one and a sister property called Arjan Rotana. From both hotels no one was at the pool in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Great views from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed at the Park Rotana for 5 days on a short business trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a King Classic room on 6th floor which for a single person was huge. Usual range of extras in the room. Nice touch was 2 free bottles of water each day. Being a fairly plain eater, I went to the Coopers bar 3 of the nights and had traditional 'pub grub' which was fine, though a wee bit pricey - as was the beer at about 36 dirhams or £6/pint. Biggest downside was the lack of free wifi in the hotel - that would be a huge benefit for someone like me who does not want to enable data roaming on my mobile phone. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and about the same time from the Corniche and Marina Mall to the north of the city. The Grand Mosque is just 5 minutes away. Taxis were abundant and reliable throughout my trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcmahos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Recently stayed for two nights in connection to a Petroleum Exhibition in Abu Dhabi. Excellent Hotel and services exceeded my expectations. Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Room lighting is superb. Bathroom & fittings are very nice. Chefs are very competent to prepare great dishes. Overall... you are offered a hugely "wow" experience. Thanks

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Dhiman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Park Rotana. It is a little hard to find but otherwise a very nice place to stay. The room was clean and well appointed. The internet was fast. The deal I had included free internet access, so ask for that or you will have to pay extra. The decor is nice and breakfast is very good. (Again, I had breakfast included - not sure what it costs if you don't arrange that in advance.) I love valet parking and theirs is very efficient and fee, though I tip the guy that brings it to me. Staff are pretty typical of Gulf area hotel staff. Very pleasant though not as efficient as you may come across elsewhere.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

Thank you so much for posting a thorough review of our hotel, detailing each and every aspect of our property, from its location and rooms to the facilities and services that we offer, making it a very informative reference for other TripAdvisor users.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us and appreciate your recommendation of the Park Rotana as a very nice place to stay in.

Looking forward to your next visit to us.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and this hotel was fantastic!! The rooms are clean and the bathrooms fantastic, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to and from the Yas Rotana on Yas Island which was ideal for the formula 1.
The swimming pool and swim up bar are great , however there isn't much sun on the pool until the afternoon. The reception area is nice and the food tasty but expensive and the service was very slow which could have been due to the Grand Prix. Overall for GBP 70 a night during an expensive time of the year this hotel was great!

Room Tip: I booked 7 months in advance and saved a lot of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Park Rotana during the sensational Formula 1 weekend.

I am pleased to hear that you had an overall positive experience with us and had enjoyed the facilities and services that we offer, specially the guest room and the swim up bar at the pool.

Furthermore, we have noted your comments about the food and delay in service in Ginger and rest assured that these points have already been addressed with the departments concerned.

Thank you once more for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The hotel was excellent with nice big rooms and bathrooms. There was a lot of security on the entrance to the hotel with airport scanners for your bags and a metal detector to pass through which was a bit of a nuisance but I think that was because of the increased security due to the grand prix as this also happened on the way into the grand prix. We ate in the Ginger buffet restaurant on the first night and it was a fish themed buffet which had lots of choice even if you were not a big fan of fish. The breakfast which we had booked in advance was also served in ginger and was also a buffet with lots of choice from cold to hot food, sweet, savoury and spicy. We were out at the Grand Prix most evenings so didn't get chance to try the other restaurants but they looked good. We ate at the pool bar one lunch time which was very nice I had a club sandwich served with chips. The spa facilities were good I had a head massage which was very pleasant and not expensive also the service charge was included on all the bills so the awful experience you get trying to decide what to tip was taken away. A really nice touch was that they provided a regular bus service to the Yas Marina circuit because they are a little far away from it, this was not a problem because of the bus and the cheap and plentiful supply of taxis in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_WEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

Thank you for having spent the Formula 1 weekend with us.

It is flattering to receive your remarks of praise about the facilities and services which you have experienced whilst in our premises. Your encouraging words have been shared with our team members and they are all very happy at your nice gesture.

On the other hand, I regret to hear about the difficulty that you had to go thru with our security protocol during the F1 event and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

In ending, we thank you for taking the time to provide your online feedback and hope that you will again consider the Park Rotana as a place to stay with your family in the near future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This very nice hotel it is just 20 minutes taxi ride out of town, and about the same to Ferrari World.
It's location is also very good, for driving to Dubai and only a short distance to the Airport.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food in Coopers Bar is very good and with a nice atmosphere. Ginger restaurant has a very good buffet every evening, I cannot praise the Thursday evening "seafood" night high enough. Room service menu has something for everyone.
Rooms are very nice, with a large TV, chairs, desk and plenty of sockets for your gadgets. Bathroom is very large, towels are plentiful.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, further away from a lift the better, less noise from passing people. Upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiestaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
7.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,928 reviews
7.9 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,292 reviews
8.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,297 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £61 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing