We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms worst pool ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great rooms worst pool ever”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

At first I was worried about taking my family to this hotel for the weekend, We spent most of the time in the room because there really is nothing much to do there. The pool is awful its shared by an apartment block so you can imagine the type of people hanging around the place.

The breakfast is really good the main restaurant is great the only issue is the person standing behind the egg counter is rude and racist, at first i thought it was just my bad luck but when i got back to the table i found out that he was just as rude me my wife.

As soon as i heard what he had done i spoke to the restaurant manager then to the guest relations manager that such racist behaviour will not be tolerated.

We also noticed allot of mosquitoes and insects which start flying around during sunset which made our already terrible outdoor experience even worst. You would think they would consider solving this issue one way or another.

In light if this we left early and will never go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gomaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced in our Ginger Restaurant. I addressed this matter with my Food & Beverage team to ensure the breakfast Chef understands his error.

I would also like to comment that we are carrying out regular pest control in our gardens and landscaping and see into using more effective treatment.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting us in the near future.


Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    236
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
148
162
93
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Came here on a six day break. On arrival very friendly staff at the front , very efficient reception check in. We were offered an upgrade to club room for a fee which we accepted. It was well worth it. We started off in a premier room on the 3rd floor than when we filled out the questionnaire on the club lounge the next day , I put down that I would prefer a club room on the 9th floor and they acted on that and moved us to the 9th floor. Such a pleasant surprise. Girls on the club lounge are soooo nice and friendly really made our stay extra special. Within a day they know your name, drinks you like , in the end you just walk into the lounge and your drinks are already there on your favourite area of seating. Nice pool area but is shared with Complex next door. As this is mainly a business hotel it's not that busy in the day. Beach is about 25mins away (shuttle bus provided) Al Baten beach is not that great and they charge 50Dhs for 1 sun lounger , bit of a rip off. If you like the beach than best to book a beach hotel on corniche area. The gym , sauna and steam are excellent with friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Rotana and would definitely book this hotel again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mirchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Thank you for your kind review and valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Club Rotana floor and appreciate your comments regarding Al Bateen beach and pool.

I will convey your commendation to our colleagues at the Club Rotana floor and on behalf express that it is our pleasure to serve and exceed your expectation.


We look forward to welcome you back to the Park Rotana in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alfred
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is brand new. The rooms are great. Breakfast boasts a great variety. The Staff are extremely friendly and efficient. After 1 day they knew me by name. Great gym and pool area. Coopers pub worth a visit. The VIP lounge on the 9th floor very convenient serving food and drinks throughout the day. Wi-Fi is very efficient. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room with a double bed. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We are delighted to receive such wonderful comments and glad that we have exceeded your expectations.

We truly appreciate your review on our hotel, dining experience, colleagues’ attitude and facilities. Reviews such as yours inspire us to go beyond your expectations on our services and provide you with a genuine 5-star experience.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

As mentioned few times before, my work takes me to Abu Dhabi very often so I have been to quite a few hotels in Abu Dhabi. Park Rotana is one of the best in my opinion.

Positives:
-brand new hotel, all shiny and modern
-spacious rooms, evidently 5 star
-very nice bed
- smooth check-in and check-out
- nice breakfast
- good service across all the staff I encountered
- really liked price options in buffet restaurant Ginger (they had different options to accommodate people of different hunger level :). Full buffet, main course only, salad and sushi only, dessert only, soup only, all with different prices. Soup buffet was 25dhs only - a bargain!

Negatives (I really have to dig to find them):
- isolated a bit - if your business (leisure) takes you to central/Corniche area of A. Dhabi, there are better located hotels for you. For us it was a great location as our work took us near by, however the hotel is not in the centre of Abu Dhabi!
-hotel is not so easy to find: roads around it are a bit maze-like, lots of u-turns and roundabouts
- WIFI is usually charged extra. In our case it was included in rate, so try to negotiate so your room rate includes it.
- wine was a bit on pricier side (now I am just nitpicking !)

All in all, if your business takes you to that area of Abu Dhabi, I heartily recommend Park Rotana (just arm yourself with a good map or Sat-Nav)!

Room Tip: WIFI is usually charged extra. In our case it was included in rate, so try to negotiate so your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prekovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

We are delighted that your experiences of our products and services exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such constructive feedback. We will work on the signage around the hotel and improve this in the near future.

We are currently working on our new menu which will have a wide variety of wines and are priced competitively and have more choices.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana, Abu Dhabi in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On first impressions the hotel is amazing and the staff are certainly 5 star. Nothing is a problem for them. I must say though having such a great impression of the hotel upon arrival and check I was a bit deflated on entering the room. Although well equipped it was on the small side and didn't have a bath. I have a return trip in three weeks and if wasn't already booked may have chosen another hotel. There is also a charge for the Internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for staying with us at the Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi and thank you for your valuable feedback.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our colleagues; it is always rewarding to get such positive comments in this regard.

I do apologize that there was no bath in your room. However in our Arjaan apartments, we do provide a bath.

On your next visit, we would be happy to take your reservation. Please contact Rose, my Executive Secretary at +971 2 657333.

Once again, thank you for your constructive review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a nice business hotel. The hotel offered good efficient service. The hotel has well apportioned rooms and also a decent breakfast spread. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Very good value for money as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

We truly appreciate that we have exceeded your expectation. We are delighted to read your positive comments on our hotel facilities, services and colleagues.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.



Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Impressive, as are most 5 star hotels in the Middle East but the Park Rotana actually stands out with the services and the dining available.

The rooms here are very spacious, well decorated and have impressive furnishing (again this is almost standard for 5 star hotels in the Middle East).

Small convenience items are thought of down to electrical adapters already in the room, master light switch as well as individual lighting control from a master panel right by the bed. DND & service buttons you can set with a button right by your bed so you don't have to get up and put the sign on the door etc...

The bed and pillows are just right.

The buffet at Gingers restaurant really has a good selection.

I am here on a business trip and the location is very convenient for me.

On a previous trip I stayed at the Rotana on Yas Island and was similarly impressed and several stays at Rotana properties in Dubai. (I am going to have to see what kind of rewards program Rotana offers)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

We truly appreciate the excellent comments you have posted on our hotel facilities and services.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the future.



Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,100 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,149 reviews
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing