We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

An amazing hotel with some of the best staff I have ever come across! Nothing was too much trouble and the standard of food and cleanliness was second to none. Breakfast in gingers restaurant was fantastic, so much choice. The waiters even asked my children if they would like a special milkshake making. Very attentive staff and lovely atmosphere and surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Rest assured your comments about our staff at Ginger Restaurant will be shared with the entire team in order to continuously improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    230
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
137
154
90
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our friend celebrated her birthday in the Park Rotana / Coopers yesterday.
The beverage orders took min. 30min; maybe this was part of the tactic in order to warrant the price. Some of us did already recieve their drinks, some of us didnt / this is a bit inconvenient for chinking glasses.
So it happened that we have ordered the last round, after one hour we still did not have our drinks.. even if we reminded the waiter, it did not come.
After 1:15h we have called the "manager" Mr. Don and described the situation.
His attitude towards us was rude, disrespectful, indifferent, not understanding our point and basically telling us that the brunch is over now.
Thanks, we did notice that but as said we have ordered the drinks during brunch...but they never came.
He did not apologize at all and his answer was "we are really busy today".
Excuse us, the customer/client/guest should never be blamed for the general business and should always be treated nicely and respectfully (f. eg. discussing with eyecontact not ignoring the one who is speaking).
We said that this conversation is useless if the only answer to our complaint is "we are busy" (at least he could have apologized..) and he fully agreed with us "yes it is useless".
Well, honestly we were not expecting such a behaviour in Park Rotana nor from a "Manager".
Looking forward to recieving a proper statement.
Thanks.
Regards

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennySMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for taking the time of reviewing your recent visit at Cooper’s.

I would like to apologize for the service not meeting your expectations, my team at Cooper’s are well aware of the high service standards in place. It was indeed very disappointing to read of your experience. I would like to assure you that your feedback was already shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our standards and service.

I will send you a private message with my contacts, in order to completely understand what happened and to solve this situation as fast as possible.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cooper’s in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in a nice room with all amenities expected. Clean, comfortable except for spooky Lightning/electricity system that switched on and off at odd time,s middle of the night for instance,This was fixed however by engineering staff. Great foodoutlets,e specillay the Teatro Restaurant with Asian fusion kitchen.
Decent gym and pool area, however in shade most of the day. Wifi is not complimentary; only in eateriers for 30 min where you are given accesscode.
Location is a bit off, i.e. 20 minutes to Corniche area of AB, but hotel offers complimentary shuttle twice per day to a public beach and a couple of malls. Great staff and service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm pleased to read that we have exceeded to meet all your expectations during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know you have appreciated all our efforts to make you stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi enjoyable. I will ensure our team receives your positive comments, especially with regards to Teatro and our Engineering team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A very good hotel, with excellent service and a complementary breakfast which was excellent.. the rooms are very good, staffs are very cooperative and helpful, some might find the location a bit tricky but it suits me perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navendu_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

We would like to show our deepest appreciation for your review regarding your recent stay with us and I am pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed our facilities and breakfast at Ginger Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We rented a car in Abu Dhabi so the location of the hotel was not critical for us but it came as a big disappointment when our otherwise-beautiful water-view bedroom overlooked a busy motorway and beyond that an oil refinery that totally dominated the waterline - a very ugly view! Having said that though, the hotel itself was warm and hospitable with delightful reception staff (from Nepal) and an excellent Japanese restaurant with warm and attentive service - very busy due to its well-deserved popularity in the region.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Having read your comments, it seems that you have stayed at Beach Rotana Hotel, our sister property in the Tourist Club Area here in Abu Dhabi.

Kindly be informed that Park Rotana Hotel is located in Al Salam St., a 20 minute drive from Abu Dhabi City proper. We are beside the Khalifa Park and do not have a waterline view nor an Oil Refinery in sight.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Had a two nights stay at Park Rotana and everything was just great from check in to check out no frills no fuss just good value as the saying goes. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good as well as all pool facilities (finding the people responsible for the table tennis equipment was the biggest problem) haha so nothing to worry about, friendly life guards too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.

I have noted your comment regarding the person in charge of the tennis facility and addressed it with my Recreation team in order to keep improving the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I spent one night in transit in this hotel. It is very nice, fulfilling my expectations of a five star hotel. Rooms are large, spacious, and clean, with hot water (lacking on much of the rest of my trip!), service was friendly, breakfast was good with a wide selection catering to many different cultural preferences. As with previous reviewers, I object to paying for Wi-Fi in this day and age, when internet access should be automatically included free of charge with all room rates. The evening buffet was good, but exorbitantly expensive.

The hotel is about half an hour from the airport, but located nowhere near any nice place to walk or explore - just surrounded by freeways. It does not seem a good location for going for a run or even wandering around for a bit of exercise.

I you are looking for a generic five-star experience, this is hotel is fine, but I would not want to stay here for too long, as it is too isolated.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi. I'm glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay and that our pricing is in line with 5-star hotels in the city.

Park Rotana is located just 5 minutes drive from the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. There is a complimentary bus to the Mosque, Abu Dhabi malls and Al Bateen Beach. Yas Island is 20 minutes by taxi. Very soon, the Six Continents amusement park will open in Khalifa Park within walking distance. Have fun and enjoy the pavilions, rides and amusements.

Regarding your comment on Wi-Fi, please be informed that it is complimentary at our Club Rotana floor and suites. We have made sure that our changes for other room categories are competitive with 5-star properties in Abu Dhabi.

I hope you have the opportunity of visiting the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing