We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stat at Park Rotana-Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“My Stat at Park Rotana-Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I a frequent traveler ; the comfort for the room and helpfulness of the staff is the most essential part of any of my stays and Park Rotana had them all. The room was clean and conformable in addition to: How can I help you" mind set of staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you had a pleasant experience at Park Rotana. Also that you found your room comfortable and that my team were able to exceed your expectations with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    236
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
148
162
93
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We arrived in at 7.30pm and were directed to the 9th floor club lounge where our business group was checking in. No room for quite a while which we though was a bit odd, but the food and drinks were very welcoming after a hard days work and a long drive, We ended up next door in Park Arjaan on the 10th floor- a huge apartment. Overall great staff and the shared facilities of restaurant and pool are very good. While the wife worked, I used the free shuttle bus 2 mornings to get out and visit different malls and spent the afternoon around the pool which is nice with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas . We used the club lounge for a quick breakfast and evening drink - not sure what the difference in price is but we thought the friendly service there was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It’s pleasing to read you enjoyed your experience at the Park Rotana and that my team were able to exceed all your expectations. I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience the Club Lounge, our restaurants and our pool and that you were happy with our service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Loved everything about the hotel. The location may be is not the best but its near to the airport. The room was nice and all the staff was very attentive. All our requests were done really fast. We dined at Theatro outlet restaurant - service and food were both excellent. Would defenetly stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to read you dined at Teatro during your stay and that you had an excellent experience. We will share your feedback with our Teatro team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Park Rotana is my favorite hotel all over the area
Quality of the services is excellent all the time.
Staff is really friendy and helpful all the time.
I caonsider Park Rotana as my home awy from my home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your recent stay and for taking the time to review your experience in TripAdvisor.
I’m happy to read that my team was able to exceed all your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Francisco Giles,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

great location, great value for money, staff so so so helpful, pool is a good size and the pool bar is a great touch, we were a group of 6 and it was a great weekend.
We also had the buffet breakfast, there was lots to choose from, don't bother with in room dining the restaurants are all great here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Backpack t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review your experience with us.

I’m glad to read my team was able to excel in the service provided, and you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m also glad to read you experienced our food and beverage outlets and that you were very happy with the quality provided.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Francisco Giles,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wonderful hotel with great service and amenities. Not in the centre but convenient for what I needed. Hope to use it again next year. Choice of restaurants meant there was no need to look elsewhere. Lovely pool and poolside bar.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool away from highway (for view rather than noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-star-examiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your recent stay and for reviewing your experience.

It’s wonderful to read we exceeded your expectations and your experience with us was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Arrived at the hotel in the late evening and was greeted by Frankie on reception, she was very pleasant and very efficient, she explained the hotel as it was my first visit. The room was one of the best equipped I have stayed in for a while, the only downside is the charge for wi-fi which was rather high, my company has now introduced a policy of avoiding hotels that don't give free wi-fi in standard rooms.

The buffet restaurant had a great selection of food and the service was outstanding. The pool was very clean and lots of free towels.

The general ambience of the hotel is very professional

Check out was very quick the only negative was the wait for a taxi to go to the airport, however the concierge phoned for one and it came pretty quick

I would definitely choose this as my hotel of choice for Abu Dhabi if my company policy allows

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukairpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your stay and for reviewing it on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to read you had the opportunity to experience our restaurant and pool and glad the experience was enjoyable.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to the lack of complimentary wifi, we regularly review our competitor’s services and find the vast majority of hotels still charge for wifi. It is however being reviewed as we speak.

Unfortunately from time to time experience a shortage of taxis, our apologies.

We hope this did not deter you from returning to the Park Rotana in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,080 reviews
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing