We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

2nd time here. We knew we would enjoy and this time everyone looked after the little one as well. Trehan at Front Desk is very accomodating. My one year old Son needed something healthy so Katarina went extra miles and arranged soup/rice for him. Brian and Thilina are very good at Ginger Restaurant. Food is great. Thilina went and prepared special strong tea for us. Service all around is very fast. Ordered dinner room service and Australia is very detailed, recomends good options. House keeping is also very good. Will keep coming :-)

Room Tip: Ask anyone anything and they will assist you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeePriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,

I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted to read this was your second stay at the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and that we were able to exceed your expectations once more.

I am always very pleased to read positive feedback in regards to our colleagues and appreciate yours which will be shared with each one.

I hope you have the opportunity of returning in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    233
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
139
159
92
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

There were troubles with our booking and I wasn't happy with the way the receptionist treated us when we checked-in. I am not sure if it was because we we're Filipinos but he wasn't as warm, helpful, and friendly with us as he was with other guest, European and locals. I forgot his name but I hope the management should pay attention to customer service which should be equal to all guest.

We chose Park Rotana because we wanted to visit the grand mosque for the weekend. The room was huge, beautiful, clean, and modern but the breakfast buffet was just average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arya1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your stay and for sharing your experience with us.

I was disappointed to read you were dissatisfied with your check in experience and I apologize. I would like to assure you this is not a common procedure, and we always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations during their stay with us. Your review will be shared with our team in order to understand what went wrong this time, so we can continuously improve our service.

We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from coming back to the Park Rotana and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Hotel is very luxurious and the room has a specious space that is equipped with everything you need. the breakfast is remarkable with many varieties including fresh juices. The staff are very friendly and accommodated all our requests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your stay and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m happy to read that during your stay you enjoyed your room and breakfast at Ginger All Day Dining restaurant and that my team were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I a frequent traveler ; the comfort for the room and helpfulness of the staff is the most essential part of any of my stays and Park Rotana had them all. The room was clean and conformable in addition to: How can I help you" mind set of staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you had a pleasant experience at Park Rotana. Also that you found your room comfortable and that my team were able to exceed your expectations with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We arrived in at 7.30pm and were directed to the 9th floor club lounge where our business group was checking in. No room for quite a while which we though was a bit odd, but the food and drinks were very welcoming after a hard days work and a long drive, We ended up next door in Park Arjaan on the 10th floor- a huge apartment. Overall great staff and the shared facilities of restaurant and pool are very good. While the wife worked, I used the free shuttle bus 2 mornings to get out and visit different malls and spent the afternoon around the pool which is nice with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas . We used the club lounge for a quick breakfast and evening drink - not sure what the difference in price is but we thought the friendly service there was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It’s pleasing to read you enjoyed your experience at the Park Rotana and that my team were able to exceed all your expectations. I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience the Club Lounge, our restaurants and our pool and that you were happy with our service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Loved everything about the hotel. The location may be is not the best but its near to the airport. The room was nice and all the staff was very attentive. All our requests were done really fast. We dined at Theatro outlet restaurant - service and food were both excellent. Would defenetly stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to read you dined at Teatro during your stay and that you had an excellent experience. We will share your feedback with our Teatro team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Park Rotana is my favorite hotel all over the area
Quality of the services is excellent all the time.
Staff is really friendy and helpful all the time.
I caonsider Park Rotana as my home awy from my home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your recent stay and for taking the time to review your experience in TripAdvisor.
I’m happy to read that my team was able to exceed all your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Francisco Giles,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,983 reviews
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing