We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant stay for business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elegant stay for business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here during the month of Ramdan. My stay was for 1 night. The rate was excellent. The room was clean and tidy, the internet access was not convenient (slow). However I liked the room very much (spacious, clean, comfortable, well attended).
Staff were helpful as my flight was late and I requested a very late check out (10.00 p.m.) at half a night charge, this was granted for my good luck.

Room service was fast and convenient.

Location is out of the city, but as I said, it was in the month of Ramadan so I believe the traffic was relatively low and my business visits were very easily managed through the hotel's location (but by car).

I'd recommend it for business travelers and for my friends. Definitely would stay here again :).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kareemoyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    218
    36
    15
    19
See reviews for
125
139
83
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

From Check-in to Check-out we were made to feel very welcome. Room service was fantastic. The menu for in-room dining was excellent. Wish we had more than just the weekend stay. Just like all the other Rotana properties, Park Rotana maintains very high standards and we would certainly recommend it to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LawrenceMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here again after a gap of two years. Top quality rooms, personnel, restaurants and British style bar. Food was top quality. Stayed for 7 nights, food every night (room service and at bar), breakfast and reasonable bar drinks. All for £690.00

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent Staff & Service ...our rooms was upgraded without any additional charge. A job well done ...A great Hotel ...A superb stay!!!!! looking forward for our next stay & will highly recommend PARK ROTANA to our friends....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
230 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Comfortable rooms, good view but no beach (of course). The lobby smells beautiful of arabic oud with fresh flowers all over and lovely lighting. The room is spacious and clean. Beds are soft! Bathrooms well equipped and staff courteous. A small suggestion is to offer welcome drinks to guests and maybe provide seats when filling up forms. We were standing the whole time of our check in which was not so comfy and definitely not expected from a 5 star hotel.
Had a sneak peak of the ballroom and that looked fantastic as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chithra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Park Rotana, and that my team was able to provide you with a 5 star experience throughout your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

One of our best stays in a UAE Hotel. We booked thinking it was a Rotana in a different area (yup, gotta read the fine print) but the place turned up to be a pleasant surprise indeed right from the happy reception to the nice departure. The staff are very warm but still professional. The hotel itself is well designed, very welcoming

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad to read you enjoyed your experience at Park Rotana and that you were happy from the reception until to your departure.

We hope to welcome you again at the Park Rotana in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We passed a weekend at this place and it turned out to be a very pleasant and relaxing stay. It's a 25 minute drive from famous attractions like Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld.

Friendly staff, top to bottom cleanliness throughout the whole place with comfortable bed and furniture layout.

Breakfast has all the morning buffet usuals which include a wide variety of fruit, pastries, omelettes, pancakes, etc...
The outdoor pool is great with available entertainment like ping-pong, tennis and pool table. The pool bar also looked fine but was not available due to Ramadan season.

The indoor bar (Cooper's) has a great atmosphere with it's center bar and all-wood surroundings.

Valet parking would return the car sometimes cool and sometimes hot so I guess it's a question of luck if they find the shade or underground parking for you (this makes a big difference in the Middle East summer time).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana for your recent stay and for taking the time to review your experience with us.

I’m delighted to read you recently enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to experience our breakfast, Cooper’s and our outdoor area.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
8.4 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing