We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here for Grand Prix weekend and have no complaints. Rooms very clean and comfortable and all the staff were very polite. We were room only and should have stayed B&B because breakfast was expensive at nearly £20 per head. However the buffet breakfast was good quality and extensive choice. Being the far west of Abu Dhabi may not suit some people, but cabs are cheap and plentiful so we did not find it a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_A_ALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 3,376 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

Our stay at this hotel was a fantastic experience from arriving to leaving. The room, the view the facilities, the food, the staff we couldn't fault anything. We stayed for 11 nights and the service we received throughout our stay was excellent. The hotel is immaculate inside and the pool area and private beach are just as good. I know it sounds too good to be true but myself and my husband were thoroughly relaxed and thought it was the best holiday we have had.

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to a balcony room on our arrival which wasn't available on the websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pishavadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience during your 11-night stay. We appreciate your compliments on our facilities and services, as well as the excellent service provided to you by our staff members. Your comments will surely go a long way.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you and your husband back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could always provide you with the highest level of service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break with the family. I was looking for a quiet, beach resort and away from the crowed. Did not mind to pay for it and therefore selected this hotel, which was costing Euros 200 per night. In comparison to the other hotels in the same area with the same facilities, it ranked more or less the same in price. It was advertised as 50 SqM, but the rooms did not look bigger than 30. the bed was soft and very uncomfortable, the hotel was too crowded, to the point that people were cueing for breakfast, at around 11 am, wanted to relax at the pool and can you imagine that not a single chair was available out of some 300 were all occupied. So imagine a quiet weekend turning to be a weekend amongst a huge crowed. The question that was in my mind, did they run some kind of a promo for a weekend, where folks were getting the room at half the price I was getting it? Because I asked around, and was told that normally hotels in Abu Dhabi are not crowded. Why his one was, remained a question to me.

Room Tip: See nearby hotels like Hilton, Intercon, Shangri-la and Sheraton, they might be a better choice. Non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falhashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way and please be informed that the hotel was not running a weekend promotion at the time, instead we are fully booked due to some event that was happening in the city. Furthermore, your comment about your breakfast experience has been discussed to the relevant head of department for corrective actions to be implemented and to avoid similar issues in the future.

We appreciate your feedback as this gives us the chance to continuously improve on our services to the utmost satisfaction of our guests. I hope that these isolated experiences will not change your perception of us.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel is well constructed and feels quite new. The pool is probably the best part in the hotel - quite a neat experience. Rooms are fine - though feel somewhat "unfinished" or "almost there but not there". Room service was quick.

Issue lies in the fact that they are very very near to a construction zone, making it feel weird to get in. Additionally the drive in for the hotel was congested, since there are a few other properties that have their entrances within a 500meter radius.

For the price of USD 150 - would recommend this. If you are paying more, do look out for alternates.

Room Tip: Look for pool facing rooms, and preferably higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and for taking the time to write to us your experience.

I am glad to note that you have enjoyed our pool facility during your stay with us. On the other hand, we would like to seek your understanding for the inconvenience you have encountered due to the construction works which is beyond the hotel’s control and is only temporary. Please be informed that as Abu Dhabi is currently under development, it is unavoidable that a lot of constructions are happening around the city.

I am delighted to know your stay was pleasant and that our services were satisfying to you. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Our second stay at this hotel.As it was on our stay last year, it was immaculate inside the hotel.Unfortunatley the beach area were more or less in the same condition as last year with the remains of the building rubble,bathroom tiles etc in areas of the sandy beach.not such a good place for the children as the off cuts of tiles are very sharp.I did mention this last year also.
BUT on the possitive this is a fantastic hotel and the staff cant do enough for you.Many thanks to SAMAN,KADIR,MAIN,ALVIN and OTTID,the lifeguards who were most kind to our 4year old grandson.You all went above and beyond your hotel duties...Many thanks. Also thankyou to ALEX on reception,you are an asset to Rotana.
Food,as always with most buffet breakfasts it was always stocked up with plenty of food,hot and cold.We didnt eat at the hotel in the evenings as other hotels have far superior restaurants and choice.
This hotel is in a very good location and we will stay her again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnehutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We are very pleased to learn that you and your family had a fabulous stay in the hotel and we would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice in your second holiday in UAE. Your positive comments for the team will surely go a long way in motivating all of us to continually provide the utmost in guest services. Moreover, your commendations for Alex, Saman, Kadir, Alvin and Otiid have been shared with them and they are truly happy with your kind gesture.

On the other hand, we have well noted your comments regarding the debris on the shore and this has been seriously taken into consideration. Please note that we are currently in the process of finalizing a project concerning this matter. Temporarily, the team has taken an initiative of sieving the debris manually every morning which we believe would make a big difference for the time being.

Again, we would like to thank you for your time and valuable input. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

I was there for work, but I had the chance to use the hotel facilities anyway. Nice swimming pool, beach in the average, nice gym. It seems well designed even for families. The price is not to hi. The wi fi connection is a little bit low and is not complimentary, neither in common area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier Luigi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services during your recent stay with us in general.

Your comment about the Wi-Fi connection is well noted and addressed to the Director of IT for review. Moreover, we would like to inform you that the hotel is offering very competitive room rates in the market, therefore we apologize if we cannot, at this stage, offer the internet services for free and we hope for your understanding in this regard. We would also like to suggest you to book your next stay with us through our website, www.rotana.com as we are offering rates with complimentary internet access as part of our promotion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi soon, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Beautiful, friendly and spotlessly clean. Lovely attractive pool, soft sandy beach with warm sea, beautiful smoothies with waiters bringing you drinks even onto the beach. Attractive, elegant hotel where staff can't do enough to please you. Good gym. Lovely shower with separate bath in spacious bathroom. Nice balcony overlooking pool. We walked to the shopping mall and the Corniche - wasn't far and we felt very safe.
We'd heard about building work nearby but never heard any noise from it at any time.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking pool was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumble21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are very delighted to read about your wonderful comments on this website.

It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and we do hope that we would be able to continually serve you well on your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,358 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,426 reviews
16 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £86 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing