We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I enjoyed a three day break at this luxury hotel for a bit of winter sun. We had a twin-bedded room with another building directly opposite our balcony, however either side of this we had lovely views of the pool, beaches and the sea beyond. Our rate included breakfast which was excellent, with an extensive choice. Apart from breakfast we didn't eat in the hotel, except for the coffee, cake and hour's internet deal in the cafe area. It worked out about £10 each time but was cheaper than the daily or weekly internet rate. It's one of the reasons I haven't awarded a full 5-stars for our stay.

Throughout the hotel all the staff were gracious and attentive. There is still a lot of building work outside the entrance to the hotel which made it confusing and a bit dangerous to walk anywhere, which we certainly would like to have done. However taxis are cheap and plentiful and while there's lot of construction going on, I don't recall being bothered by noise.

We spent most days by the pool which was never crowded and the water was lovely and warm (unlike the sea which was decidedly chilly.) We found drinks to be expensive, but only I suspect in keeping with other hotels of this standard and there were plenty of staff around the pool area ready to take food and drinks orders.

The spa area is lovely, with a jacuzzi, plunge pool and loungers as well as showers, etc. I used the gym once - it was perfectly adequate and the equipment looked new. The cold water and fruit were appreciated.

On the recommendation of the front desk, we took a taxi to the other Rotana hotel for an Italian meal and it was delicious - well worth the 25 min taxi ride. We also ate in Fuddruckers in the Marina shopping mall. Very nice burgers with all the trimmings, although my friend was less impressed than I was.

Overall, a very nice break and the hotel is one I would definitely go back to.

I particularly liked:
The glass fronted lifts
Our spacious (standard) room and bathroom with separate shower
Having tea & coffee facilities in the room and a fridge
The dates stuffed with almonds left on our beds each evening
The Carrefour in the Marina shopping mall to buy stuffed dates to take home

Disliked:
Having to pay for internet access
Being put off walking along the Corniche because of the building work out front.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tizkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to note your commendation for our staff's attentiveness and graciousness and delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your 3-day holiday in Abu Dhabi.

With regard to the free internet, we regret that we cannot, at this point, offer it for free. Please note that this service is offered at a minimum charge, based on the market trend in the other 5-star hotels in the city.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 3,379 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was another stay that i had for free and i stayed for two nights. This place is absolutely beautiful, the pools and the view. Huge on the inside! The elevator was quite fun i must admit, felt like i was in Charlie and the chocolate factory. Once again, amazing buffet, kept going back for more even though i don't know if i was allowed.
One negative thing was while i was asleep one of the cleaning maids came into my room and woke me up giving both her and myself a fright. So lock your doors at night!!

Room Tip: Get the buffet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our Horizon restaurant buffet, pool and panoramic elevator.

Once again, thank you for your continued patronage of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan. We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

All the staff are well mannered, provided an outstanding customer service, very professional, prompt, attentive and polite... The hotel is so perfect not only for couples but for families as well... Our stay made our 1st anniversary memorable & unforgettable... Our over all rate... PERFECT!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you and your husband had a memorable and unforgettable 1st year anniversary celebration in the hotel.

Your comments are surely an encouragement and we assure you that we will do our best to continually provide you with the same outstanding level of service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a nice place, very typical of the "new Emirates": spacious everything, marble, elaborate interior design. The staff is very attentive. Looks like a popular resort destination: I saw a lot of families on vacation. At the same time, not crowded at all.

Food is good but about as average as a resort destination gets. They have all-inclusive and half-board packages. The beach is not outstanding but still nice. They have an impressive gym on the premises and a good spa.

Very clean. The service is top-notch. Rooms are spacious and "breathable". There are little i perfections here and there, like a very slow check-in or not 100% English fluency, but it's nothing to complain about. The surroundings are not exactly stunning: a lot of construction is going on in the area, and there's no abundance of trees and greenery around.

If you want a week-long escape with shopping next door, it's definitely your destination. One thing you should be aware of is that they don't serve alcohol.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank lubger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We highly appreciate your great comments posted on this website, & it was a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our facilities and services, and you found our team members to be very attentive. It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April booked with Thomas Cook website, which had a great deal on. We arrived early hours of the morning and were greeted like royalties. The check in was fast with no problems. They provided us with extra bed for my daughter at an extra charge with no problems. The following morning we went for breakfast and I must say huge choice of buffet breakfast and omelet were made how you wanted them. Very impressive.
The pool area was great but a bit overcrowded.
The room was very spacious with a great walkin shower and bath tub. The only think I would say it would be nice if the hotel offered free wifi instead of having to pay for it. As most hotels now offer free wifi for their guests.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and Abu Dhabi.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sahara_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Trip Advisor Member,

We are very pleased to learn of your enjoyable stay at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on this website.

Your review is testament to all our efforts in making sure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay in the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed every single day of your 3-night stay. Likewise, thank for your recommending us to other travelers.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could always provide you with the highest level of service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Located at the end of the corniche opposite the Emirates Tower this hotel is one of the best with a beach in Abu Dhabi downtown. Very good and friendly service at reasonable prices. The hotel is "dry", which should be known before booking. The beachclub is one of the best in Abu Dhabi and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Your compliment about The Beach Club and the hospitality of our staff will surely go a long way.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the UAE.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with our 2 children as part of a trip to Abu Dhabi and Dubai for my husbands 40th birthday.
It was perfect for us and the staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool area is fantastic, we all made full use of it! The beach was slightly disappointing because it wasn't as wide as we had expected and there is some building work going on to one side of the beach area which was sectioned off. However it was very clean and highly enjoyable for swimming.
We made use of the jet skiing facilities which were fantastic and the coastal views when you go out on the water are spectacular! We even had dolphins come up within just a few feet of the jetski which was amazing!
Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side, just to be aware. Wifi was also very slow and is not complimentary.
One of the highlights during our stay was the surprise of birthday cake and sparkling date juice being left in our room for my hubby's birthday - a really nice touch and highly appreciated and enjoyed! Thank you!
Overall I highly recommend this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay. I would imagine it would suit any traveller and as we had young children with us, this is always a test! Would certainly go back again :0)

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Honeybee1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,359 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,426 reviews
16 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £90 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing