We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff will do everything to ensure your stay is special and memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Khalidiya Palace, Rotana, Abu Dhabi from 29th May to 2nd Kine.
I would like to express my greatest thanks to the lovely Karina who made out stay comfortable, special and memorable.
She is a brilliant asset to the company and fully deserving of some formal recognition for her dedication to guests. My husband and I were on honeymoon and a complimentary dessert and drinks were given to our room after lunch. Always clean, attentive service, clean beach and amazing spa rooms. Staff are outstanding

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryamDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was visiting a friend staying at the hotel, & we had our dinner at this restaurant
great place to dine at, if you are looking to taste a real Lebanese/Arabic oriental cuisine, this is the right restaurant for you, clean,rich, very tasty as if you are eating at home , staff are very friendly & professional. worth paying.
its sad I didn't find info for the restaurant at TripAdvisor

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful dining experience at the Beach Restaurant. Your positive comments about the food quality and staff’s friendliness and professionalism were shared with the team and these will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep creating memorable dining experience to our guests.

Moreover, we are working on listing and establishing a page for the Beach Restaurant on Trip Advisor so that our guest can freely share their feedback about the restaurant.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We did not select the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for a two-night stay in Abu Dhabi en route to Australia. Instead, we went with the choice of our travel agent and mostly enjoyed the visit. Two flaws marred our stay. First, the incredible noise from the building site for the Presidential Palace made it impossible to sleep. It’s well known that there is a lot of construction in Abu Dhabi but that fact becoming intolerable when noisy heavy-duty work goes on from 6am in the morning to 3am at night. Our room on the 7th floor had a grandstand view over the earthmovers and diggers that were modifying the landscape and we did not enjoy the experience one iota. Indeed, the situation was made worse by the offer that we received on check-in to upgrade our room “to one with a balcony”. That choice proved to be a very bad one, especially as the hotel gave no warning that we’d be positioned over a hyperactive building site. In fact, I would go so far as to say that the hotel misrepresented the offer they made to us and took our “upgrade” money on false pretences. I made this point to on check-out and was told, for the first time in hundreds of stays at international hotels, that no manager was available to discuss my complaint (nor did they follow up as committed via email). Truly top-class service delivered with a smile.
The other issue we had was less serious. The hotel has only two restaurants, which is simply not enough choice for a hotel that portraits itself as a high-class establishment. The Beach Restaurant is fine and a nice place to have a meal in the open. The buffet, which was more than acceptable for breakfast (being charged extra for a latte seemed like we were being nickel and dimed), was disappointing for dinner. Bland and so-so is one way to describe it – and certainly not worth the AED145/head that was charged. Maybe we ate there on an off night. It’s true that the lobby coffee bar serves what look like very attractive pastries and drinks, but this hardly qualifies it as another choice of restaurant. And it’s not as if the hotel is positioned in the midst of a thriving restaurant quarter where multiple eating choices are a few minutes away. Be prepared to take a taxi should you (quickly) exhaust the possibilities that exist in the Khalidiya Palace – or if you want an alcoholic drink as the hotel is “dry”. On the upside, the staff in the hotel (apart from check-in who didn’t tell us about the construction and check-out who couldn’t locate a manager) were all very welcoming and helpful; the rooms are spacious and clean; the showers are good with plentiful hot water; and the pool (which we did not try) looked very nice with no evidence of the “lounger wars” of which other TripAdvisor reviews had warned. One other issue I had is charging for Wi-Fi, which really should be included in hotels like this instead of being treated as a profit center at AED25/hour. However, the Internet capabilities of the in-room TV were rather good and I was able to read email, consult Facebook, and read multiple newspapers using the wireless keyboard provided by the hotel. In summary, if you go to the Khalidiya Palace, be prepared to travel to eat (after you exhaust the hotel’s two possibilities) and beware the construction noise on the side of the hotel facing the Presidential Palace project. I’m sure that everything will be just fine once the construction is finished, but it is a royal pain in the derriere at present.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the Presidential Palace construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and I am sorry to read that we did not meet your full expectations during your recent stay with us.

Regarding your comment about the upgrade, it is certainly not our standard not to brief our guests about the room category they are upgraded to and not having a manager to assist in resolving your complaint is not indicative of the quality and excellent service that we are usually known for. Rest assured that your feedback has been seriously addressed to the concerned department to look into and to ensure that guest complaints are promptly responded.

Furthermore, we regret to hear about the inconvenience you have had due to the noise from the outside construction. Kindly note that this current situation is beyond the hotel’s control therefore, we would like to seek for your understanding in this regard.

In addition, we are currently reviewing our restaurant selection and looking for another option in the coming year for an additional Food and Beverage outlet. Likewise, your comment about the separate beverage charges in the buffet is noted and addressed to our Director of Food and Beverage for review.

On the other note, we would like to inform you that we are offering very competitive room rates in the market and unlike other hotels where they mark up their rates for internet to be included as a package, we give it as an option for the guests to be free to choose whether to use it or not, rather than increasing the room rates and taking away the choice. Moreover, we are also offering a complimentary internet in the room through our IPTV facility as an option for our guests.

Nonetheless, we are pleased to know that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful, our rooms to be spacious and clean.

We are committed to providing our guest the highest quality of services and facilities and we sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance. We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you again should your travels ever bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a 3 week trip onto Thailand. The hotel is very plush, and defo worthy of 4 + star. We stayed in room 418 - a lovely clean, comfortable suite in which we even had our own computer to use amongst other things. The pool area was lovely, despite it being very busy during our stay. The beach was clean also. Taxi's were needed to get out and about in Abu Dhabi, but these were cheap enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear of your wonderful comments about the hotel, room, pool and beach.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

By far the best hotel we have ever been.
The quality of staff, the attention, and the beautiful building, made ​​our stay an unforgettable experience. And we hope to return soon with our family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEATRIZPA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just stayed 1 night but the stay was memorable. It was a business trip with the family and family was occupied when I'm out for meetings. I definitely recommend this hotel for both leisure and business trip.

Room Tip: Clasic room with balcony - Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desmond_Alosious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

We are truly glad to know that we have met your leisure and business requirements and that you and your family had a memorable ‘treasured time’ in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Really pleased with our 4 days at this hotel, with one exception The ONLY negative was that smokers were able to use several areas, used by other guests, inside the hotel. such as a large area between the dining room and lift. We were not able to walk between these two points without breathing in this second hand smoke. Many smokers gathered at different times during the day and evening. We certainly enjoyed our stay and had absolutely no other negatives, but our health is important to us. Agreed that others have the right to smoke, but we have just as much of a right NOT to smoke, but it was unavoidable.
Other than this negative, everything else was just perfect. We chose this hotel just to relax at the end of our hectic 9 week trip through UK & Europe. We knew the hotel was not in the CBD which suited us, but maybe not others. Nothing was too much trouble for staff and we were always treated well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorsCountryNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and for taking the time to write to us your feedback.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us.

With regards to your concern about the guest smoking in the lobby, please note that we appreciate and understand your concern and feedback. However, we monitored closely the smoking activity in this area which is to our understanding acceptable considering the location of the atrium and it’s an open area. Rest assured that we have taken a lot of factors into consideration while allocating the smoking and non-smoking area in the hotel. Accordingly, we will have to maintain the current set up to try and satisfy the needs of both non-smokers and smokers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and we do hope that we would be able to continually serve you well on your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,273 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £71 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing