We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have visited lots of different hotels, but KP was awesome! It was the best holiday for me and my friends!
I loved the hospitality by KPs workes, they were so kind! I loved their Room Dining - great prices, GREAT FOOD!

They had everything that i wanted!
I asked for sea view room, and i got it!
Internet did cost 7days/100€ (something like that), but u can add upto 3 devices. And it was very fast internet! So no complaining!

There are lots of sunbathing chairs available in the beach and near the pool :)

Hotel has great location. Close to KP is Emirates Palace and Etihad Towers! Great to those giant hotels from KP!

Aaa...okey, only bad thing was that, there arent any taxis waiting near hotel. Few times we had to wait like 10minutes, because there were 1-2 people waiting for taxi also.
But that wasnt big problem.

OoOohhh...and did i mentioned big bed and how comfortable it was? Ooomygod. I stayed 9 nights and every night i slept like a baby.

I usually dont visit same hotel in one country, but im sure, when I will come back to Abu Dhabi, i will take KP! You can get ca 100€/night via different booking sites, and thats very-very good price.


Thanks! KP, you should be proud of yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you and your friends had an awesome experience during your nine nights stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are keen in ensuring our guests’ needs are met at all times, therefore it is with delight to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and you have had the best holiday at the hotel. Thank you for highlighting on our location, recreation facilities, room service food, and colleagues hospitality. Surely this will go a long way in encouraging all of us to do our best at all times and ensure that our valued guests will have a truly memorable time with us.

Let me also take this chance to inform you that we are one of the few hotels in Abu Dhabi providing high speed internet access in the room up to 60Mbs and we are glad you have enjoyed the ease of connection.

On the other hand, we regret hearing your difficulty in getting a taxi and please note that it is normally difficult to get one in the area during rush hours. However, our Front Office team is offering a service of calling a taxi for our guests from Abu Dhabi Taxi Service which will avoid the hassle of waiting. Also, we would like to inform you that the hotel is offering limousine service and our guests may opt to arrange their transportation requirements directly with our Guest Services or Bell Desk with charges as per our tariff list.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you and your friends back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana your home in U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 3,004 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here a few times while in Abu Dhabi. The excellent thing is it is on the water (ocean bay) so there are no waves, so kind of feels like the dead sea (lots of salt, lots of floating, not much oxygen/chi in the water)......the water looks nice, but I think it is more refreshing in their pool area. Large pool area for kids and area for kids and families and non family. The restaurant buffet is very good quality and has something for everyone (even for those picky eaters). The weekend brunch buffet on a Friday is VERY busy with locals and tourists alike.

Service on the beach is good - nice juice drinks can be ordered as you while away the day on the beach.

Service is very high and friendly. They always seem to get check-out mixed up (double billing etc)...I have noticed several business travellers going through this dilemma.

Lots of cabs/taxi's nearby that you don't have to wait too long to get anywhere (such as the Marina Mall etc).

Rooms are clean, boutique type with awesome showers (good spray), and nice deep bathtub (good for washing away those 16+ flights.

Lots of business travellers, tourists and families at this location. The price point at this hotel is generally reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinelyguided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warmest greetings from the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We would like to thank you for posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us and for emphasizing on our recreation facilities, Horizon restaurant, Sunset bar, rooms, and colleagues hospitality and service.

In contrast, we have noted your comment about the billing and rest assured that our Director of Front Office is made aware of the issue to ensure that corrective action has been implemented avoiding such inconvenience from happening again.

Once again, thank you very much for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This a nice hotel, living up to the Rotana standard, for both the business traveller and a family vacation.

Good size rooms, nice pool & gym, good service from friendly staff.

My only comment has to do with the quality of room service food as it varied from very good to OK.

Room Tip: Avoid the Emirates Palace side as there is construction taking place which may disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menelaos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We highly appreciate your wonderful comments posted on this website. It was a pleasure to hear that we have met your requirements during your stay with us which you have graciously addressed from our rooms, recreation facilities and staff.

Your constructive comment about the room service has been noted and addressed to our Executive Chef for review.

Once again, thank you very much for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Just returned from a fantastic weeks holidays here. I think I should start by saying I'm an air hostess and I'm lucky enough to travel and stay in some wonderful hotels around the world and have consequently found myself becoming a bit of a hotel snob but this hotel surpassed all my expectations! we travelled with our two young daughters, 3 and 10 months old and were treated like absolute royalty from the very second we were met at the airport!
The staff were all exceptional, courteous, polite, helpful, friendly and made so much effort with our little girls it was heartwarming, always talking and acknowledging us all as we walked past! We had a problem whereby we left our pram at the airport on arrival and the staff were so helpful and efficient in sorting it for us.
(Carl and Esteban in particular)
Thanks you.
The pool is wonderful! Soooo clean and our daughter had hours of fun playing in it and also at the play parks which is located right next to the pool so no need to move from your sun lounger while keeping an eye on them!
The food is outstanding and although a little expensive it's actually worth the cost!
We were upgraded to a suite for no extra charge upon arrival if we were willing to forgo a balcony which we jumped at. The rooms are beautiful, huge and spotlessly clean! The man that cleaned our room was so kind and always came to see if we needed anything, extra water etc!
Can I just add, anyone travelling with children don't worry, you can get everything you need and more including pampers nappies at half the price than home!
Overall a really fantastic holiday! We hope to return one day!! Thank you !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Earwing25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

It is always our aim to provide our guests a truly treasured experience and we are therefore pleased to learn that we have not only met your family’s expectations during your stay but exceeded them in most aspects.

Rest assured that your positive comments about the recreation facilities, food, convenient facilities for kids and exceptional service provided to you by our colleagues, particularly to Carl and Esteban were shared with the whole team. Such compliments will surely encourage all of us to continually create world class experience to our valued guests.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Seriously excellent Hotel..... somehow they manage to make a largish hotel warm, personal and very friendly. Will definately be back...... its a perfect stop off for me on my way home to UK from India where I live.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room facing the Pool.... well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tosspot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It truly warms our heart to know that you have had a great time with us and your compliment for the warm and friendly hospitality of our colleagues has been shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Having just booked this hotel and paid in advance on a non-refundable basis......Just a word of warning to those looking for a cocktail or wine with your meal etc.....as the hotel website does not exactly make it clear and neither does the agent who takes your booking. This hotel is completely dry and does not serve alcohol.

Have prestay rated it as average due to this fact.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Heatherdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and for taking the time to write to us your experience.

Your comment about the non-alcoholic environment of the hotel has been well noted and kindly be advised that this information is mentioned in our website as well as in other online channels. Furthermore, we would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, hence we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and we hope that this would give you a clearer understanding of the matter. Nevertheless, we have created healthy options in replacement of this specific aspect and we are committed to delivering the highest standards of service in other areas.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

One of the best resorts in Abu Dhabi.
We stayed here for two nights in deluxe room plus with balcony.
The hotel has the Biggest pool in Abu Dhabi with direct access to the beach.
Very nice resort & breakfast, little bed pricy if you decide to east in the hotels restaurants even if it’s snakes but the food very delicious .
Serving Hookah in the Main Beach Restaurant ,

Room Tip: High floor rooms with balcony facing pool & sea !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thamer-Awliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

Thank you for giving us a perfect score on all the Trip Advisor’s criteria and for considering us as one of the best resorts in Abu Dhabi.

Your compliments for our recreation facilities and restaurants have been shared to the team and they were very pleased of your kind gesture. Moreover, we wish to kindly inform you that the prices we are offering in our restaurants are in line and competitive with the prices offered in other 5-star hotels in town.

Once again, thank you for your continued patronage of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £80 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing