We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE, BAD BILLING PROCESS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good experience. But they should know how to correctly bill-out the guests and promptly respond to complaints. Instead of just getting the remaining amount (room balance) from my card upon check-out, they again charged the full room payment. Did not release the blocked amount from card. Thinking twice if I will go back or refer. Twas a hassle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jax0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to Trip Advisor website.

It is indeed our pleasure having you as our valued guest during your stay in the hotel and we are happy to know that your stay with us was good and satisfying.

On the other hand, we regret to learn about the billing problem you have encountered upon departure and please accept our sincere apologies for the same. Please be informed that normally, upon check-out, our Front Desk colleague will verify with the guest if they wish to use the deposited amount pre-blocked the credit card for the charges of their stay. Upon getting the guest’s approval, we will then complete the transaction using the credit card pre-authorization code to charge the amount. However, this procedure was not followed during your check-out causing the amount to be blocked twice. Please rest assured that matter has been seriously addressed to our Front Office team and necessary training has been conducted to avoid such from happening again.

Moreover, our Director of Front Office is coordinating with you to do the necessary arrangement in resolving your credit card issue.

Looking forward to receiving your response and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Mark Timbrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,810)
There are newer reviews for Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the very few highly equiped hotels that offer state of the art swimming pool which almost fits any range. To go with that, the breakfast is highly diverse and very delicuous. It also features a separate jaccuzi and sauna for women only, making it stand out. Overall, the only drawback I could find is the construction around it next to the Emirates Palace which kind of ruins the view but once it is over the hotel will be unmatched.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you also for sharing your ‘awesome’ review on Trip Advisor and we are glad to know that your stay in July 2013 was an enjoyable one.

It is so pleasing to read your wonderful compliments about our hotel which you have graciously addressed from our fully equipped recreation facility and diverse breakfast selection.
Moreover, thank you for your understanding about the construction next to the hotel and we are glad to know that this did not spoil your stay with us. Indeed, the Presidential Palace project will soon provide a breathtaking view for our guests’ rooms.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice hotel, high performance of staff, excellent food, just beds a bit smaller than should be, still very good energy and space in rooms. Pools very nice with grass around. Good position right at the sea canal, just sandy beach very modest small. Opposite of Emirates palace, and 5 min from Marina mall by car.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

Our guests’ feedback is very important to us therefore, it warms our heart to know that we were able to deliver our brand promise, ‘Treasured Time’ during your stay with us. Rest assured that your positive feedback about our colleagues’ hospitality, food, leisure facilities and location are shared with the whole team.

With regard to your comment about our bed size, we would like to kindly inform you that our king bed size is as per the international standard which is 1.8mx2m and our twin beds are 1.2mx2m.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, your home in UAE.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the khalidiya palace for 4 nights from 26th to 30th April.
Due to change in flight schedule, we arrived at the hotel early, the staff were welcoming and helpful, they arranged complimentary tea and cakes, whilst arrangements were made to check and sort early check in. Excellent start to brilliant 4 nights stay. Breakfast choice was great. The pool and private beach were clean and relaxing. Will aim to stay here again on our next holiday as has wonderful surroundings with the Emirates palace and corniche, the marina shopping mall just 4/5 minutes drive. Thank you for a wonderful experience

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank greenally1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful review summarizing your wonderful experience with us during your 4 nights stay in the hotel.

It is with delight to know that you were satisfied with our arrangement in providing you a taste of Arabic hospitality by serving you complimentary tea and cake whilst waiting for your room during your early check-in.

Thank you for your compliments for our breakfast selection, relaxing pool and beach facility, and convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed in the hotel since 15th of April till 29th of April, 2014. Hotel was recommended by our friend. And what a great recommendation it was! The second you step in the hotel you are welcome by couple of people. Your bags are taken care of right away and everything is going smoothly on the reception.

Room is quite big and very nicely furnished. Beds are great and once you get in, you don't want to get out. Me and my girlfriend have come to an agreement, that this is one of the best hotel beds we have ever slept in. View from the room was great in our case. We were looking at the sea and pool. We did not have balcony, but we did not even needed it, because during the day we were either on the beach, with friends or exploring Abu Dhabi and in the night, we would come back just to sleep as it was always late. Bathroom is also very nice. It has both shower and the bathtub. Maybe the closet could be a little bit bigger, but trust me, you will manage. Room is fully equipped with small safe, flatiron, ironing-board, hair dryer and of course reasonably big TV and phone.

Hotel itself inside is a masterpiece. The main lobby is stunning. When you look above you will see wonderful ceiling. Restaurant inside the hotel is a little bit small, but from what I've heard and read, they are working on it, to make it bigger. Food in the restaurant is various and there is always a lot of everything for everyone. It is good quality, fresh and very well made. Speaking of food, you can order in the room as well. Menu is quite big and it takes about 20 minutes (in our experience) to get it done and served in the room. Beach restaurant outside is also very good. We were huge fans of sea food. Not to forget the shisha. We have not missed the opportunity to always have one, while being seated there, it was really good and guys which were preparing it were very, very kind. Though there was couple of times problem with waiters forgeting about our orders or details, but once we told them it was fixed right away.

Pool is very nice and its surrounding is beatiful. Lots of palms, very good beds and chairs of great quality. Hotel has plenty of towels you can lend, all you have to do is sign and write how many you have taken. If you don't see any bed free, just try to get somebody from the staff and kindly ask him to get you one, I promise you, you will be handled in less than 5 minutes. Beach is also very nice. It is not very big, but more than enough for the residents of hotel. Sea is clean, even though, if you look around, you can see a lot of buildings unfinished, but once it will all be done (I am sure very soon), it will look just great. You can rent a jetski in the hotel. Prices are reasonable.

In general the hotel is really very nice. Its stuff is punctional, helpful and dedicated to help you with anything you need or want. Location of the hotel is GREAT. It is just 5 minutes walk from Emirates Palace, which is one of a kind and you should go and have a look. The Corniche walk is 10 minutes away walking. Marina Mall is 20 minutes of walking. In my opinion, you cannot get better location than this.

There is one negative thing about the hotel - internet. In such hotel, with such services and 5 stars, internet should be free. We have payed per week 100€, which if you ask me is REALLY a lot. But once you pay, I promise you that coverage is literally everywhere. In the room, lobby, beach, by the pool, in the beach restaurant - just everywhere. We have enjoyed calling back with Skype home from the beach and teasing family a little with camera on.

To finish my review, I would say that I recommend this hotel. If you are planning on going to Abu Dhabi, make sure not to miss it. I guarrantee you, that you will love it as we did. Should we come back, it is very possible, that we will return here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room with sea view. It is really nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank p4ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming and in depth review of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are very delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed a fabulous 15 days at our hotel and that we were able to provide you a ‘wow’ impression the moment you stepped into the hotel until your departure date. Your wonderful feedback about our colleagues’ helpfulness and dedication, big and nicely furnished rooms, stunning lobby interior, Food and Beverage outlets and beautiful pool and beach facility have been shared with the team and they were truly delighted of your kind gesture. Indeed, the hotel’s strategic location being opposite to Emirates Palace with the Corniche and Marina mall in the vicinity adds value to the accessibility of various services outside the hotel.

Your review is testament to all our efforts in making sure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay in the hotel.

On the other hand, we have noted your constructive comments about The Beach restaurant and rest assured that this has been addressed to our Director of Food and Beverage to ensure that all guests orders and requests are properly noted to provide a satisfying dining experience to our guests.

With reference to your comment about the internet, we would like to inform you that our internet pricing is in line with the current market trend in other 5 star hotels in the city. Our prices are very competitive though we are providing a high speed internet access in our rooms at 60Mbs which is only offered by few hotels in town. Therefore, we regret if we cannot offer this service for free at this point in time. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

Once more thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, your home in U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great service. Excellent pool area and nice breach. Close ti Marina mall. Rooms are large and bathroom well equipt most roons have a balcony so really nice. Breakfast is good witg a karge variety. Room service and dining can be very expensive opt to outsife restuarants

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor and for giving us a perfect score in all aspects of our services and facilities.

We are pleased to hear that your wonderful feedback which you have addressed from our great service, excellent recreation facilities, strategic location, large rooms and large breakfast selection. The entire team highly appreciates your compliments and this will surely encourage us to keep exceeding our guests’ expectations.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘treasured time’.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 10 days with our daughter, really loved it all. Staff are incredible friendly and very helpful. Wonderful dates offered every evening, a very kind gift. Swimming and the beach are really wonderful. The only little down side, is that you wait too long, during the day, if you need to have bar service, in the swimming pool. Also used the gym, which was very nice and very clean. Absolutely amazing and would go to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ideally chose a room with a balcony and view to the sea and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are glad to know that you & your family had a wonderful 10 days get-away and that we were able to give the value that you deserve for your much deserved holiday. Your compliments about our colleagues’ helpfulness and friendliness and recreation facilities have been noted and shared with the team.

On the other hand, your constructive comment about the timeliness of order in Sunset bar has been addressed to our Director of Food and Beverage for corrective actions to be implemented and to avoid any delays in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana for another memorable ‘treasured time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,006 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,319 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £71 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing