We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Poor management and poor trained staff rule out our vacation. Sea view bar' food simply disgusting and overprice: cheap frozen supermarket grate food over fried (test like it was defrost many times or spoiled ). Our complains was simply ignored.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your comments.

It is with much regret to know your unpleasant experience and that we were not able to provide you a memorable stay in the hotel.

We have noted your comments about our colleagues, Sunset Bar food and pricing. As we take our guests feedback with utmost importance, we would appreciate if you can kindly send us more details of your stay such as the room number and date of your visit at khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com so that we can further investigate on your complaints and take corrective actions to the points you have highlighted ensuring that all areas are as per our high standard of service.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    584
    134
    42
    27
See reviews for
794
698
81
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly and welcoming staff nothing too much trouble from start of our stay to finish. We stayed 8 days and primarily selected the hotel for the pool and beach areas and weren't dissapointed. Pool very clean, lots of sunbeds, immaculate beach, watersports good value. Good buffet selection at breakfast and rooms were spacious even with a child put up bed in situ. Spa treatments were very good value and massage was one of the best we have had. All in all, a good family, friendly hotel, a bit quiet in the evenings but great location on the Corniche and taxis really reasonable making going out easy. As far as my family are concerned no negatives at all - book this hotel with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view as make room light and airy - any floor higher than 5 have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable 8 days stay in the hotel and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback about our colleagues’ hospitality, recreation facilities, buffet selection in Horizon, Spa treatment and massage and location have been noted and shared with the team during our daily morning briefing. These will certainly motivate all of us to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Best regards,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the friendliest place on earth. The building shines, the rooms are so comfortable. The staff were always smiling and their attentiveness was 100%. Very thankfull for the pool as it was 40 deg C. It was hard to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warmest greetings from the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It warms our heart to know that you have had a perfect holiday with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliments of the hotel by mentioning that we are the friendliest place on earth. We always ensure that we do our utmost in providing exemplary guest service and ensuring that we go beyond our guests’ needs and expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorlitz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 4 days in May at this hotel, an it exceeded our expectations.
The facilities are great, the employees are very friendly and helpfulness.
We would not doubt to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ineass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself and we are therefore pleased that we have exceeded your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our great facilities and colleagues’ friendliness and helpfulness, making your stay with us a pleasant one.

Thank you for recommending us to the other travelers on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment myself and my family arrived . We were greeted with a friendly guy called Rahim.. rooms were great clean. And spacious. The bed n pillows are the best ive slept in. Want to take the pillows home.. pool fantastic in beautiful setting. Open till 9 in the evening. Water warm. And had no problem getting sunbeds Pool guys always around to assit you.. free steam n sauna with hot tub a nice bonus.. food nice although a bit pricey. We stocked up on drinks at the khaylidya mall which was about 1.90 in taxi to get there. Great supermarket where you can buy coke at 25p a can . And a food court ie mc donalds kfc etc.. overall a great hotel in fab location. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was good with a varied selection.. You would not be dissipointed choosing this hotel..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We feel honored that you chose to stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and glad that we were able to make your family get-away a memorable one.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the colleagues’ hospitality particularly to Rahim, spacious and clean rooms, pool facility, convenient location and breakfast at Horizon. Your praises are surely an encouragement for the whole team in ensuring that we deliver our brand promise, “Treasured Time,” to our valued guests.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay during We stayed there over weekend. The stuff were really good in service. The only thing,the Friday brunch wasn't up to my expectations in varieties.
I would go there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It is with much delight to know that you had a very good family get-away during stay with us and that you appreciated the high standard of service provided to you by our colleagues.

On another note, we regret to know that the variety of food served during our Friday brunch did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that the same has been highlighted to our Executive Chef to look into.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you and your family again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not only could we walk to Marina Mall in 30 mins but our balcony looked straight onto the Emirates Palace. The breakfast was great (albeit a little busy) and also the pool. There were a lot of children in the pool and it would be nice if they kept one section of it free for adults because it's such a large pool. That's the only reason for 4/5 as the room, sleep quality etc were great

Room Tip: all should be good as you'll either have a sea view or Emirates Palace view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and it is indeed our pleasure having you as valued guest during your stay in Abu Dhabi.

We are delighted to learn that we have made your stay with us enjoyable and that you were happy with our services and facilities particularly with our convenient location, breakfast and pool.

On another note, we have noted your comment about the pool and we would like to inform you that our pool facility has kids and adult section however, it is quite difficult for us to control where our guests would prefer to swim and enjoy their time with their kids.

Once more thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, your home in U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing