We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Nearby Hotels
US$438
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$178
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$219
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$410
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$221
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$377
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,880)
Filter reviews
3,880 results
Traveller rating
2,514
998
239
76
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,514
998
239
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina mallhorizon restaurantno alcoholdry hoteletihad towersprivate beachpool areajet skiroom servicesea viewexcellent hotelnice poolbreakfast and dinnerexcellent stayspecial thankshotel in abu dhabibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,622 - 1,627 of 3,880 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Poor management and poor trained staff rule out our vacation. Sea view bar' food simply disgusting and overprice: cheap frozen supermarket grate food over fried (test like it was defrost many times or spoiled ). Our complains was simply ignored.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your comments.

It is with much regret to know your unpleasant experience and that we were not able to provide you a memorable stay in the hotel.

We have noted your comments about our colleagues, Sunset Bar food and pricing. As we take our guests feedback with utmost importance, we would appreciate if you can kindly send us more details of your stay such as the room number and date of your visit at khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com so that we can further investigate on your complaints and take corrective actions to the points you have highlighted ensuring that all areas are as per our high standard of service.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly and welcoming staff nothing too much trouble from start of our stay to finish. We stayed 8 days and primarily selected the hotel for the pool and beach areas and weren't dissapointed. Pool very clean, lots of sunbeds, immaculate beach, watersports good value. Good buffet selection at breakfast and rooms were spacious even with a child put up bed in situ. Spa treatments were very good value and massage was one of the best we have had. All in all, a good family, friendly hotel, a bit quiet in the evenings but great location on the Corniche and taxis really reasonable making going out easy. As far as my family are concerned no negatives at all - book this hotel with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view as make room light and airy - any floor higher than 5 have a great view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable 8 days stay in the hotel and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback about our colleagues’ hospitality, recreation facilities, buffet selection in Horizon, Spa treatment and massage and location have been noted and shared with the team during our daily morning briefing. These will certainly motivate all of us to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Best regards,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the friendliest place on earth. The building shines, the rooms are so comfortable. The staff were always smiling and their attentiveness was 100%. Very thankfull for the pool as it was 40 deg C. It was hard to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warmest greetings from the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It warms our heart to know that you have had a perfect holiday with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliments of the hotel by mentioning that we are the friendliest place on earth. We always ensure that we do our utmost in providing exemplary guest service and ensuring that we go beyond our guests’ needs and expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 4 days in May at this hotel, an it exceeded our expectations.
The facilities are great, the employees are very friendly and helpfulness.
We would not doubt to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ineass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself and we are therefore pleased that we have exceeded your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our great facilities and colleagues’ friendliness and helpfulness, making your stay with us a pleasant one.

Thank you for recommending us to the other travelers on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment myself and my family arrived . We were greeted with a friendly guy called Rahim.. rooms were great clean. And spacious. The bed n pillows are the best ive slept in. Want to take the pillows home.. pool fantastic in beautiful setting. Open till 9 in the evening. Water warm. And had no problem getting sunbeds Pool guys always around to assit you.. free steam n sauna with hot tub a nice bonus.. food nice although a bit pricey. We stocked up on drinks at the khaylidya mall which was about 1.90 in taxi to get there. Great supermarket where you can buy coke at 25p a can . And a food court ie mc donalds kfc etc.. overall a great hotel in fab location. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was good with a varied selection.. You would not be dissipointed choosing this hotel..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We feel honored that you chose to stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and glad that we were able to make your family get-away a memorable one.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the colleagues’ hospitality particularly to Rahim, spacious and clean rooms, pool facility, convenient location and breakfast at Horizon. Your praises are surely an encouragement for the whole team in ensuring that we deliver our brand promise, “Treasured Time,” to our valued guests.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews