We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel- but pool is crazy on Fridays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel- but pool is crazy on Fridays!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I used to stay in this hotel for business purposes, and I was very happy coming back everytime. I then booked for a vacation on a Friday to enjoy the pool and beach on a weekend, but unfortunately my stay this time was not that pleasant. The rooms are fine, the restaurants are good, we also enjoyed the early morning on the beach but unfortunately the pool was a disaster. There was a lot of children in the pool taking swimming lessons (I'm not sure if they are organized by the hotel but I saw 3 instructors that day) and much more playing together in the adults pool. It was so crowded, you can never try to swim but you can just walk between the crowds in the pool. The temperature of the pool was also annoying as it's temperature controlled and it was really cold for us at all timings during the day. They informed me at the reception that this is something they do in all rotana hotels. Anyways, will not go back for a vacation but I guess it's a good choice if you just need a place to stay overnight as the rooms and service are really very good

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haidy_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your continuous patronage of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and for staying with us last May.

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your full expectations during your visit due to the crowded pool area during the weekend and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience cause. It was our ‘Summer Kid’s Swimming Competition’ that took place from 9:00am – 12:00 noon. Please rest assured that your concern has been addressed to our Director of Recreation to look into ensuring that kids’ activities/ events or daily entrances are well managed.

Moreover, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to the pool temperature. Please note that our pool is temperature controlled and we are regularly monitoring the temperature at least 3 times a day to be 28 degrees Celsius as per normal standard. However, during certain weather conditions with sudden drop in outside temperature, you may encounter a drop of swimming pool temperature as well particularly during the early hours of the morning before noon. Nonetheless, I have certainly noted your comment and rest assured that this is highlighted to our Director of Engineering to ensure that this is properly regulated.

On the other hand, we are delighted to know that you are happy with our services and facilities apart from the pool experience.

We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you again should your travels ever bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    652
    147
    47
    29
See reviews for
892
806
101
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Khalidiya Palace hotel is truly fantastic. We really can’t fault it at all apart from the lack of free Wifi in all classes of room and the fact you can’t get a beer as it’s “dry”. We arrived at 6 am and were given an early check-in and 6 days later we were given a late check out which meant we could make the most of everyday.

The rooms are lovely, well sound proofed and quite large and ours had a balcony and kitchenette. Housekeeping come every day and there is also an evening turn down service. The whole place is absolutely spotless. The pool area has plenty of sun beds so reserving one is totally unnecessary. The pool itself is large and warm but not as warm as the sea which in late May is more like a bath. It’s well located across the road from The Emirates Palace and a 5 minute cab ride from the Marina Mall. The staff are all very friendly and the quality of service is exceptional. I mean really exceptional! Special thanks to Shelley for all her help.

There is some major construction work going on across the road from the hotel but you barely notice it. We have been to Abu Dhabi a few times before and when we go again we will definitely be staying at the Khalidiya Palace.

Room Tip: High floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and for taking the time to write to us your feedback.

It is such heartwarming to read your ‘Truly a Fantastic hotel’ review highlighting various areas we have excelled upon during your visit with us. Receiving positive feedback from our satisfied guests surely delights and motivates all of us in ensuring that we go beyond our guests’ expectations, making their stay with us truly a ‘Treasured Time.’

With regard to your comment about the internet, please note that as a company, we are not providing complimentary internet for our guests. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

Moreover, we wish to kindly inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and this information is as well stated in our website and other online channels. However, we have created healthy options in replacement of this specific aspect and we are committed to delivering the highest standards of service in other areas.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel-hopper!
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is one that should be visited if going to Abu Dhabi! The hospitality shown is genuine and caring, attention to detail is fantastic, we were truly welcomed into the hotel and became so very comfortable being there. The food was delicious, and the rooms were spacious and immaculate! This Rotana hotel must be visited if going to Abu Dhabi! It's location is close enough the shopping malls, by only a cheap taxi ride to get there and also on the edge of the beach which was safe and clean, and a pleasure to swim in.
The staff are always available and helpful, and value you as a customer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank minxylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and we are indeed very delighted that you choose to stay with us during your trip to Abu Dhabi.

We truly appreciate your compliments on our service, rooms, food and location. We, at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana always do our utmost in providing genuine and exceptional hospitality to our valued guests.

Your review is testament to all our efforts in making sure that our valuable guests will have a memorable stay in the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed every single day of your 10 day stay.

Please let me know when you are coming back to Abu Dhabi to stay with us so I can welcome your personally.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Poor management and poor trained staff rule out our vacation. Sea view bar' food simply disgusting and overprice: cheap frozen supermarket grate food over fried (test like it was defrost many times or spoiled ). Our complains was simply ignored.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your comments.

It is with much regret to know your unpleasant experience and that we were not able to provide you a memorable stay in the hotel.

We have noted your comments about our colleagues, Sunset Bar food and pricing. As we take our guests feedback with utmost importance, we would appreciate if you can kindly send us more details of your stay such as the room number and date of your visit at khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com so that we can further investigate on your complaints and take corrective actions to the points you have highlighted ensuring that all areas are as per our high standard of service.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly and welcoming staff nothing too much trouble from start of our stay to finish. We stayed 8 days and primarily selected the hotel for the pool and beach areas and weren't dissapointed. Pool very clean, lots of sunbeds, immaculate beach, watersports good value. Good buffet selection at breakfast and rooms were spacious even with a child put up bed in situ. Spa treatments were very good value and massage was one of the best we have had. All in all, a good family, friendly hotel, a bit quiet in the evenings but great location on the Corniche and taxis really reasonable making going out easy. As far as my family are concerned no negatives at all - book this hotel with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view as make room light and airy - any floor higher than 5 have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable 8 days stay in the hotel and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback about our colleagues’ hospitality, recreation facilities, buffet selection in Horizon, Spa treatment and massage and location have been noted and shared with the team during our daily morning briefing. These will certainly motivate all of us to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Best regards,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the friendliest place on earth. The building shines, the rooms are so comfortable. The staff were always smiling and their attentiveness was 100%. Very thankfull for the pool as it was 40 deg C. It was hard to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warmest greetings from the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It warms our heart to know that you have had a perfect holiday with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliments of the hotel by mentioning that we are the friendliest place on earth. We always ensure that we do our utmost in providing exemplary guest service and ensuring that we go beyond our guests’ needs and expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorlitz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 4 days in May at this hotel, an it exceeded our expectations.
The facilities are great, the employees are very friendly and helpfulness.
We would not doubt to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ineass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself and we are therefore pleased that we have exceeded your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our great facilities and colleagues’ friendliness and helpfulness, making your stay with us a pleasant one.

Thank you for recommending us to the other travelers on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,892 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,963 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing