We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love and Romance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love and Romance”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It was a wonderful stay in Khalidiya Palace...
They have accommodated us very well..
I didnt have to wait long during check in..
The place was wonderful and they have upgrade my room.
Very thankful!!!
unforgettable moments I will always cherish...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhunex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We highly appreciate your great comments posted on this website, and it was a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    625
    145
    44
    28
See reviews for
855
760
94
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks and overall it was "ok" I suppose.


Positives:

Good restaurants especially the Arabic one
Spacious rooms
Excellent facilities (pool, tennis, squash, gym etc.)
Nice part of town (quiet, upscale)

Negatives:
Horrible house keeping (room never felt clean)
Over-friendly staff (I would have 8 different people say hello to me before making it to the elevator which made it seem very non-genuine and annoying)
Rooms need some upkeep as they are worn out


Overall this hotel is good for people on a business trip or families who want a place that has good amenities for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your six weeks stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

Thank you for pointing out the areas we have excelled upon during your stay, particularly our restaurants, rooms, recreation facilities and location.

On the other hand, we regret to know that we fail to meet your expectations with regards to our housekeeping service, colleagues, and room facility.

Please rest assured that our Director of Housekeeping has been briefed of your comment and necessary counteractive measures will be implemented ensuring that our rooms are cleaned and serviced as per our standard.

With regard to our colleagues’ gesture, we would like to assure you that our team treats our valued guests with warm, friendly and genuine hospitality and we apologize if you felt uncomfortable with their gesture.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I'm back again in this hotel and I'm glad I did it again. The staff is super in kindness and courtesy. The hotel has large, clean rooms and overall the location is also convenient as close to the Marina Mall and all the other big hotels. Only one flaw. Internet fee is really crazy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauroMonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that our colleagues were able to meet your expectations and thank your complimenting on our spacious and clean rooms, and convenient location.
As a company, we are not providing complimentary internet for our guests however, please be assured that the prices are offering are in line with the current market trend in other 5 star hotels in the city. Our pricing is very competitive though we are providing a high speed internet access in our rooms at 60Mbs which is only offered by few hotels in town. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsrode, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Super-friendly attentive valet staff and at the reception, and a nice reasonably large room in the usual Rotana quality (that means good, but not great).

The booked "Garden View" turned out to be a look at the construction site about 20 meter from the hotel and a peak at the Emirates Palace Hotel gardens if you lean over the balcony and look right. The sound isolation is good, so with closed doors it so far has not disturbed our sleep - but not really what we expected! Not sure what the view is on the other side of the hotel, but would strongly suggest travellers check before booking.

As per the booking site (Expedia) free WiFi was part of the package - I have seen it was not in the confirmation mail, so feel a bit sucker-punched here. Not sure if Expedia or the hotel is to blame. The friendly reception staff did help out with access for the first 24 hours, and the connection was fast enough for my 2 1/2 year old daughter to stream her favourite goodnight-cartoon. Not sure about the charges, but possibly AED 95/day.
Breakfast buffet is fine, but nothing out of the ordinary. Have seen better in most other supposed 5-star hotels. I am annoyed that the 4 tables we have so far tried all needed a waiter to come with freshly folded card-board wedges - but said we should not worry, they would probably fix this during the upcoming Ramadan...

Pool area is very nice, but the whole setup with pool-cleaning (very sandy) umbrellas and so forth does not really seem to work. Likewise the poolside service has been very poor the two times we tried to use it - the restaurant not open during the published opening hours, ice cream served melted i/o frozen, one order completely forgotten (with a 2 1/2 year old, that is no hit), another delivered cold.

Beach Restaurant, to my great annoyance, wanted an added cover charge of AED 45 because they also show the football world cup. Well, there was not football on when I was there, so decided to spend my money elsewhere.

Room Service has worked brilliantly the two times we ordered. Food was always reasonable, but nothing more than that.

I did not read through their website ahead of time - so I did not realize there is no mention of alcohol. Does not matter to me this time, but had I booked the hotel for a week's holidays travelling from Europe I would have loved the occasional evening cocktail. So if you are also like that, consider the options before booking.

Parking is reasonable, both valley and basement park-it-yourself.

Did not try the spa, and still staying there so cannot comment on the check-out procedures.

In conclusion - I may be spoiled by having enjoyed great hotels on business related travelling, but while I have no doubt this hotel meets the UAE 5-star requirements it really is not what I personally expect from a 5-star establishment so the fairly reasonable prices do not make this a great offer.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the construction site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I regret to hear about the unpleasant incidents that have spoilt what could have been an enjoyable experience for you.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to the outside construction next to the hotel. Despite this being an external factor which is out of the hotel’s control, we still aim to ensure that our guests will have a restful stay with us. Moreover, please be informed that the construction of the Presidential Palace will soon not affect our guests as the area next to the hotel is nearing completion and there will be beautiful landscaped gardens.

With regard to your comment about the inclusion of your booking as well for us to further investigate on the Beach Restaurant cover charge issue, we would appreciate if you can further elaborate on this matter by sending an e-mail to khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com to clarify the issues.

Moreover, your constructive comments about the Breakfast at Horizon and Sunset Bar service have been noted. Rest assured that your feedback has been addressed to our Executive Chef and Director of Food and Beverage to look into and for corrective measures to be implemented assuring service improvements in these areas.

Regarding your comment about the lack of alcohol in the hotel, we wish to kindly inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we do not serve any kind of alcohol in the hotel. However, we have created healthy options in replacement of this specific aspect.

Thank you for your feedback as it is only through comments like these that we are able to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself. We do hope that this isolated experience will not change your perception of us and trust that we will be in a position to serve you better next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and please know that I am at your entire disposal should you need any assistance on your future bookings.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had booked 2 adjacent rooms and were allotted adjacent rooms on the 7th floor. However on arriving there, the person at the reception told us that it was given to someone else and he gave us separate rooms on 3rd floor with a balcony upgrade. On reaching the room we saw that the balcony was right in front of the construction site which totally spoiled the mood of the holiday. You dont expect to stay in Rotana and end up in front of the dust and smoke of a construction site. You need to seriously think about the view from that side too cos we can easily get better rooms for less. When we prefer Rotana, we do so for a reason.
2) The internet in the room was not working until someone could fix it just before our checkout time. They just kept telling it will work in your room.
3) The pool was filled with beach sand and cloudy water which made us all itch. It was probably brought about by the wind from the sea but then when the highlight of the hotel is the pool, its cleanliness needs to be given more importance I feel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oommen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for staying at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst staying with us. Despite the fact that special request such as connecting room is subject to availability upon arrival, we try our utmost to fulfill all our guests’ request. However, as much as we want to fulfill your wishes for a connecting room, we regret that this was not possible due to the limited availability of such room type. Please rest assured that our team did their utmost in providing you a room on the same floor by upgrading one of your rooms to the Classic Room Balcony ensuring your pleasant stay with us. Though, we regret that you were not satisfied with the arrangement made due to the construction next to the hotel which was beyond our control.

Nonetheless, should you wish to have a confirmed sea view room on your next visit, you may book our Classic Room Plus and Premium Room Plus as these rooms have sea view.

With reference to your comment about condition of our pool, please be informed that since our pool is outdoor next to the beach it is beyond our control that during certain weather conditions such as windy weather or sand storms the sand gets carried by the wind to the pool. However, please rest assured that we do our utmost to ensure that the pool is cleaned and maintained after such occasions.

Moreover, your comment about the problem you have encountered regarding the internet has been noted and rest assured that the same has been highlighted to our Director of Information Technology to look into ensuring that all guests complaints are promptly responded.

We trust that the above experiences will not deter you from using our services again in order for us to show you that we are indeed able to provide superior experience to our guest.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Wife and I stayed for 4 nights for our anniversary as part of our Dubai-Abu Dhabi-Dubai trip. We did not regret it once. The breakfast variety is amazing, the hotel is beautiful, the pool and private beach areas are lovely but, as is often the case in the UAE, the staff get the top prize. Nadia, especially, at check-in, was amazing. She gave us a free upgrade, answered every single question clearly and was just a refreshing way to start the holiday. All of that for a VERY VERY VERY reasonable price. Honestly, this is the hotel in Abu Dhabi. The views are beautiful all-round and the food variety is also great. And, again, very economical. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Especially families and non-drinkers. The hotel is 100% alcohol-free and it makes it an all-the-more relaxed, friendly and pleasant environment to be in. Honestly, I can't praise it enough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TourDeAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for staying at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We feel honored that you chose us to celebrate such a momentous occasion with us. We are glad that we were able to make your anniversary a memorable one.

Your compliments about the breakfast, service, recreation facilities were noted and thank you for emphasizing on Nadia’s exceptional service during your stay. Your wonderful words will surely cheer us in providing ‘Treasured Time’ for our valued guests.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

good.-front desk expectantly vanessa.cleanless of room.Friendly staff.view of the building .
bad.-no free wi-fi . room service, mayonnaise bottle is open.Housekeeping,water bottle is already open.no shuttle service to mall and city.wifi was very expensive .bath room is very small.check-out time not give a clear bill.Breakfast was terrible ..waiting for juice glass 10 mins.hot drinks is chargeable like cappuccino,latte.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eerath99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services by completing our online guest satisfaction survey and it is indeed our pleasure having you as our valued guest during your stay in the hotel.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with our Front Desk colleagues, particularly Vanessa and the cleanliness of the room.

I was most concerned to learn of these unusual experiences with our housekeeping and room service departments and your experiences are in no way representative of the usual positive feedback we receive and the high standards we aspire to. Normally, our Housekeeping and Room Service colleagues are double checking the items before providing it to the guest ensuring that the necessary seals for water, mayonnaise, ketchup bottles etc. are intact. However, please be assured that your constructive comments have been taken on board, a review of the relevant processes has been undertaken and the necessary corrective measures and actions have been implemented to avoid any recurrence of such issues.

Moreover, please note that as a company, we are not providing complimentary internet for our guests however, please be assured that the prices are offering in Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan are in line with the current market trend in other 5 star hotels in the city. Our pricing is very competitive though we are providing a high speed internet access in our rooms at 60Mbs which is only offered by few hotels in town. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

We have as well noted your comment about our breakfast selection. Please be informed that we have just recently upgraded our buffet selection in Horizon last 15th May. However, we would appreciate if you can let us know if there is any specific menu you have in mind and wished to have it included in our selection in order for us to address it to our chef. Your other comment about the service has also been taken on board and our Director of Food and Beverage will look into this matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing