We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,637
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,196)
Filter reviews
4,196 results
Traveller rating
2,723
1,084
255
78
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
1,084
255
78
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina mallprivate beachhorizon restaurantno alcoholdry hoteletihad towerspool areajet skisea viewroom serviceexcellent hotelnice poolbreakfast and dinnerexcellent stayspecial thankshotel in abu dhabibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,746 - 1,751 of 4,196 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite hotels in AbuDhabi . Great location on the beach but not too far from most things. Spacious rooms with wonderful bathrooms .Lovely large pool area overlooking the beach , always loungers avaiable . Highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is of utmost importance for us here at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana to have our valued guests satisfied and delighted at what they experienced during their stay. Hence, we are happy to read your ‘Beautiful Beachside Hotel’ review.

Thank you for emphasizing on our location, rooms, recreation facilities and your compliments will surely go a long way.

We are happy that we are one of your favorite hotels in Abu Dhabi and we will always do our best to always make your stay with us memorable.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is really fantastic - from booking online, check in, staying until check out! This is the second time I stayed here and as expected, I am one satisfied guest (again). The rooms are really nice. The staff are accommodating and will assist the guest as much as they can. The facilities are good - they got the biggest swimming pool in AUH :) If you are looking for a nice place, comfort and value for the money - Khalidiya Palace is the best hotel for you! :)

Room Tip: Always request for the sea view :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mLu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It is so heartwarming to read your review highlighting how we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Receiving positive feedback from our satisfied guests surely delights and motivates all of us in ensuring that we go beyond our guests’ expectations making their stay with us truly a ‘Treasured Time.’

Thank you for recommending us to the other Trip Advisor travelers.
It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels you can ever visit in your life and I strongly recommend for the travellers the service are great and the employees are awesome also the place is great, if you wanna really enjoy you must try this hotel and you will never forget your stay there

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your uplifting review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself and we are therefore pleased that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed regarding our service and colleagues. Rest assured that your positive comment has been shared with the whole team and this will surely encourage us to keep up the good work.

Thank you for recommending us to the other Trip Advisor travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It was a wonderful stay in Khalidiya Palace...
They have accommodated us very well..
I didnt have to wait long during check in..
The place was wonderful and they have upgrade my room.
Very thankful!!!
unforgettable moments I will always cherish...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhunex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We highly appreciate your great comments posted on this website, and it was a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks and overall it was "ok" I suppose.


Positives:

Good restaurants especially the Arabic one
Spacious rooms
Excellent facilities (pool, tennis, squash, gym etc.)
Nice part of town (quiet, upscale)

Negatives:
Horrible house keeping (room never felt clean)
Over-friendly staff (I would have 8 different people say hello to me before making it to the elevator which made it seem very non-genuine and annoying)
Rooms need some upkeep as they are worn out


Overall this hotel is good for people on a business trip or families who want a place that has good amenities for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your six weeks stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

Thank you for pointing out the areas we have excelled upon during your stay, particularly our restaurants, rooms, recreation facilities and location.

On the other hand, we regret to know that we fail to meet your expectations with regards to our housekeeping service, colleagues, and room facility.

Please rest assured that our Director of Housekeeping has been briefed of your comment and necessary counteractive measures will be implemented ensuring that our rooms are cleaned and serviced as per our standard.

With regard to our colleagues’ gesture, we would like to assure you that our team treats our valued guests with warm, friendly and genuine hospitality and we apologize if you felt uncomfortable with their gesture.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews