We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning View of Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiara

Tiara
Ranked #467 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning View of Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

A very clean upmarket revolving restaurant where one can enjoy a variety of succulent dishes while enjoying the breathtaking view of Abu Dhabi. The staff are very nice and helpful, and the palatable food is served in an appetizing manner. The downside is that the prices are a little bit higher than in other places, which can be ascribed to the location and the uniqueness of the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    48
    41
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spetacular view, Food okay...but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I am far from having acrophobia and visited atop the Space Needle in Washington State and the Towers of America in San Antonio, Texas. I am prone to motion sickness but didn't think I would have an issue dining in the Marina Mall Tower Tiara restaurant. Sadly I was mistaken and had a difficult time enjoying dinner with friends. Though the floor rotates very slowly I felt nauseous during the entire meal. The concept of a rotating restaurant high in the sky is brilliant, but because I was not able to enjoy my meal I rated this restaurant a three. If there is a next time I’ll take a Dramamine. The view was spectacular. Food was okay and service mediocre.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank starzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife was not very happy. The Food Quality was not as god as it use to be. The first waitress came and give out the Menu, When We told her that give us some starter first let us give some time to decide for the main course she Laugh, Which is not very comfortable. The second waiter came and bring some bread and some sauces and he said its free. I was about to ask him that DID WE ASK FOR SOMETHING FOR FREE. The Drinks were serve with food and no one came to refill water or soda, The soft drinks were in a can. Were not in glasses and no one came to open up and pour it in glasses. The Place was nice it use to be, But now this time I can see that the management has to close it soon. That day was my wife's Birthday and I took her for a dinner, If I knew that this place is like that now I would never come. And I have no reason to come back to TIARA.
POOR MANAGEMENT.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with RoundMenu.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Kashif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very unexpected view, which rotates. It was a few weeks ago and I can't remember exactly what we ate, but it was like a lamb and also a pasta dish...but the point is its great! Plus we had an entertainer voucher. Great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view, mediocre food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

One just really go there for the view and for the experience of dining in a revolving restaurant, so don't expect for the food to be great or you'll be disappointed. The staff are good and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiara also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Tiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing